Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2008 Footy Show Chat Thread

dogz08

from 1999 when i started to watch the footy show, till about 2005 06 i always was looking foward to it, used to be funny and that, since then i just find it to be funny ever so often, i dunno whats gone wrong, there dvd from 1994 till 04 or 05 was great really funny, but now you can tell by there ratings there not doing well atm

wittyfan

Footy Show should be shot and put out of it's misery. No other show has ever survived so long on weak ratings.

hahahah

love the self intrest danish!

but yeah. i mostly watched that ABC show where tony jones mediates questions from the audience to pollies, journos..and the odd token comedian.

last night were senators on. alot of debate about water.

Tom Ace

Yeah he was good....

Looks like my fiance's best competition so far.

Please don't axe this show until she wins the dodge:pray:

I hope she's been keeping up on her Roosters research.

Although judging by her efforts a few months ago, I don't necessarily know if she needs to.

Correct, it was pretty bloody good imo

If the Footy Show gets canned, what will the whingers have to move onto next ? Would leave a massive hole in their lives

sass

also. the comedian stole a joke about "hands in the air waving like you dont care" from Will Anderson.

the thief!

aaah I didn't watch him! that is horrendous. when you are at the point where you're stealing wil anderson jokes, you have officially hit the bottom of the barrel.

Apey

Meh I don't mind the show.

I always watch Law and Order (SVU) though, then switch over after it if I feel like it.

Well, considering some of them sit there every week, watching a show they hate, giving a blow by blow run through of proceedings, then i would say it will leave a gap

BeeeeeRad

For sure, they've done well in both their quizzes so far.
We're up against GC in two weeks, should be good fun. Annoying car drive down though...

Good luck mate, do us Roosters proud. Try to chip in a bit though this time and dont leave it all to Danish's fiance aka Hollus.:p

Haha cheers BeeeeeRad.
Hope to make a contribution this time, but it'll just be good to get back on. :D
Need my brain to work quick, and not jump in too quick haha.

On a night where we should be hearing debate from people who are passionate about rugby league The Footy Show will be putting Peter Fitzsimmons on to go through the issues.

What a disgrace.