Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2010 Crowd Watch

WaznTheGreat

Thats a surprise,you would expect the Tigers to get more then that even on a monday night.i suppose we can forgive the Tigers for one mediocre crowd

Even the Eels nearly beat that last monday night against the Cowboys.

The venue has estimates of 10-12k.

I'd imagine the figure will be close to 15-16k.

DC_fan

Crowds for the past 4 seasons after round 19

2010 2,196,577
2009 2,136.088
2008 2,176,478
2007 2,213,294

This season we are up 60,489 on last year. But down on the high of 2007 by 16,717.

Red Bear

Canterbury vs Parra - 30K
St George vs Gold Coast - 16K
Canberra vs Cronulla - 13K
Melbourne vs Penrif - 10K
Nt Qld vs Newcastle - 10K
Souths vs NZ - 15K
Manly vs Wests - 18K
Brisbane vs Easts - 28K

Didgi

IMO Cowboys v Knights will get a good 2-3K more than 10K, we've been playing OK footy relatively and gotten out to a few good leads, plus the Knights are also struggling so we could even grab a win.

What a waste of a good Brookvale Oval crowd, playing that game in Gosford.

I'll go 32k for Parra v Dogs and the same for Broncos v Roosters.

Actually Chook, as quoted I said "close to a sellout". Anything 18k or more is just that - two in-form teams, both well supported up here, sunny (hopefully) Sunday arvo - why wouldn't I be confident. 16k is probably a conservative estimate but I would hope we go close to 18-19k.

DC_fan

Canterbury v Parra 23,000
St George v Gold Coast 14,000
Canberra v Cronulla 10,000
Melbourne v Penrith 12,000
Nt Qld v Newcastle 14,000
Souths v NZ 15,000
Manly v Wests 14,000
Brisbane v Easts 30,000

yakstorm

What a waste of a good Brookvale Oval crowd, playing that game in Gosford.

They'll draw a lot more and make a lot more money out of Gosford though than they would at Brookvale.

Sunday's match is selling very strongly, and could really push capacity if the weather is good. That type of pre-sale just wouldn't happen at Brookvale....people don't pre-purchase hill tickets.

hutch

It is ridiculous that we continue to play two Friday night games in Sydney! I know it is notbygr choice of the nrl because channel nein pick the games, but it just shows that the nrl need changes when the next TV deal is signed. Having two games in Sydney on the same night severely reduces potential crowds, the casual fans see split between two grounds reducing both games crowds.