Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2010 Top 25 & Part Time Squad all but Confirmed

With some help from stagger the top 25 so far for 2010 is as follows

1. Jarryd HAYNE (2010)
2. Joel REDDY (2011)
3. Krisnan INU (2010)
4. Timana TAHU (2012)
5. Eric GROTHE (2010)
6. Daniel MORTIMER (2010)
7. Kris KEATING (2011)
8. Nathan CAYLESS (2010)
9. Matt KEATING (2011)
10. Justin POORE (2012)
11. Nathan HINDMARSH (2012)
12. Shane SHACKLETON (2012)
13. Feleti MATEO (2010)

14. Anthony MITCHELL (2011)
15. Fuifui MOIMOI (2010)
16. Tim MANNAH (2011)
17. Ben SMITH (2012)

18. Luke BURT (2010)
19. Johnathon WRIGHT (2010)
20. Etu UAISALE (2011)
21. Weller HAURAKI (2010)
22. Tim ROBINSON (2010)
23. Brendan OAKE (2010)
24. Jeff ROBSON (2010)
25. ---

26. Grayson GOODWIN
27. Mitchell ALLGOOD
28. Taniela LASALO
29. Callan RICHARDSON
30. Justin HORO
31. Marty LEWIS
32. David BAUMANN
33. Tom HUMBLE
34. ---
35. ---

Interesting now whether KK starts over Robson or vice versa...

Looks like you'll need to add Tim Mortimer's name to the full time squad.

New Mortimer rises
WE are mindful of placing too much pressure on him, but Tim Mortimer - older brother of Parramatta's five-eighth sensation Daniel - left the Eels' coaching staff blown away last week.
Tim underwent a series of strength and conditioning tests in preparation for his progression next year to the Eels' fulltime training squad.
Not only did he record a fitness level beyond his little brother, but he posted numbers better than anyone at the club. Tim played for Wentworthville this year in the NSW Cup.
http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/sp...wolfman-williams/story-e6freye0-1225782503294

Just of the guys in the top 25 and out of contract at the end of 2010...

The priority off-season re-signings imo have to be:
Daniel MORTIMER (2010)
Fuifui MOIMOI (2010)
Feleti MATEO (2010)

I reckon for 2011 we'll only keep two of:
Krisnan INU (2010)
Johnathon WRIGHT (2010)
Luke BURT (2010) - potential retirement or swan sing in England?
Eric GROTHE (2010) - potentially looking at other opportunities?

I reckon this player will retire at the end of his contract, or maybe have a swansong in England:
Nathan CAYLESS (2010)

And I don't reckon any of the following will stay at Parra beyond the end of their contracts:
Weller HAURAKI (2010)
Brendan OAKE (2010)
Tim ROBINSON (2010) - will probably look for first grade opportunity elsewhere?
Jeff ROBSON (2010) - will probably get a solid contract opportunity elsewhere?

caylo

Just of the guys in the top 25 and out of contract at the end of 2010...

The priority off-season re-signings imo have to be:
Daniel MORTIMER (2010)
Fuifui MOIMOI (2010)
Feleti MATEO (2010)

I reckon for 2011 we'll only keep two of:
Krisnan INU (2010)
Johnathon WRIGHT (2010)
Luke BURT (2010) - potential retirement or swan sing in England?
Eric GROTHE (2010) - potentially looking at other opportunities?

I reckon this player will retire at the end of his contract, or maybe have a swansong in England:
Nathan CAYLESS (2010)

And I don't reckon any of the following will stay at Parra beyond the end of their contracts:
Weller HAURAKI (2010)
Brendan OAKE (2010)
Tim ROBINSON (2010) - will probably look for first grade opportunity elsewhere?
Jeff ROBSON (2010) - will probably get a solid contract opportunity elsewhere?

Well tbh from what you have put up I hope Mateo, Keating, Fui and Inu stay. I wouldnt mind seeing Cayless on a 1-2 year deal maybe work 100-150K... he is fit enough to keep going and he is generally in pretty good health, he does not get injured alot and heals pretty quick. He would be excelent to keep around IMO. The rest will probably move on, I can see Burt taking an offer overseas or even from another team who is struggling for backs, I think Grothe will be gone by the end of this season and Weller/Oake wont last next year, they will probably leave mid season.

84 Baby

So now we got Robson who gets final spot? Or is there someone missing off the list? I for one would like another forward just for depth

footy1

Auremi's playing future is still in serious doubt, infact i last heard that he may have next year off.

It would be a massive shame if Tim Auremi was not to play on next year. He is as talented a backrower as anyone I've seen in the juniors and certainly has the potential to play NRL.

By the way, can anybody have a go at naming the SG Ball squad for next season? And also anybody who is in Parramatta Under 17 Development team on tour to Coffs Harbour at the moment?

Thanks in advance

So now we got Robson who gets final spot? Or is there someone missing off the list? I for one would like another forward just for depth

1. Jarryd HAYNE (2010)
2. Joel REDDY (2011)
3. Krisnan INU (2010)
4. Timana TAHU (2012)
5. Eric GROTHE (2010)
7. Kris KEATING (2011)
8. Nathan CAYLESS (2010)
9. Matt KEATING (2011)
10. Justin POORE (2012)
13. Feleti MATEO (2010)

15. Fuifui MOIMOI (2010)
16. Tim MANNAH (2011)
17. Ben SMITH (2012)

18. Luke BURT (2010)
20. Etu UAISALE (2011)
22. Tim ROBINSON (2010)
23. Brendan OAKE (2010)
24. Jeff ROBSON (2010)
25. ---

26. Grayson GOODWIN
27. Mitchell ALLGOOD
28. Taniela LASALO
29. Callan RICHARDSON
30. Justin HORO
31. Marty LEWIS
32. David BAUMANN

33. Tom HUMBLE
34. ---
35. ---

The guys in Bold will not be with us next year. The ones in italics have a massive question mark also.

The other Mitchell (frontrower) will be in the mix somehwere as well as Pat O'Hanlon.

yy_cheng

1. Jarryd HAYNE (2010)
2. Joel REDDY (2011)
3. Krisnan INU (2010)
4. Timana TAHU (2012)
5. Eric GROTHE (2010)
7. Kris KEATING (2011)
8. Nathan CAYLESS (2010)
9. Matt KEATING (2011)
10. Justin POORE (2012)
13. Feleti MATEO (2010)

15. Fuifui MOIMOI (2010)
16. Tim MANNAH (2011)
17. Ben SMITH (2012)

18. Luke BURT (2010)
20. Etu UAISALE (2011)
22. Tim ROBINSON (2010)
23. Brendan OAKE (2010)
24. Jeff ROBSON (2010)
25. ---

26. Grayson GOODWIN
27. Mitchell ALLGOOD
28. Taniela LASALO
29. Callan RICHARDSON
30. Justin HORO
31. Marty LEWIS
32. David BAUMANN

33. Tom HUMBLE
34. ---
35. ---

The guys in Bold will not be with us next year. The ones in italics have a massive question mark also.

The other Mitchell (frontrower) will be in the mix somehwere as well as Pat O'Hanlon.

Isn't robson 2011?

How far is O'Hanlon off FG???? I have a mate from up north who doesn't stop raving about him, still whinging we have him,says the same of Ant Mitchell. And now Humble He hates us :lol:

I think 2011 will be the year he'll break through, once the kid finishes growing up.

Good news, my mate is still pissed we have him. He has been telling me for ages he is going to be a superstar.

yeah, he'll be a very good player, but he is still very green and may need a full season in NYC before he makes the step up

Fathead

Talking about Pat O'Hanlon ... When he finishes growing he is going to be one hellva unit. Hope he stays with the eels as I believe that he will be a very good NRL player.

84 Baby

I was just looking at the players off contract for end of next season. If we lose Cayless, Grothe & Burt could we pick up Weyman & Tuiaki. Poore, Fui & Weyman would make a scary front row. And Fui & Tuiaki are friends

tuiaki has signed a long term deal with the Tigers.