Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2012 Sharks LU Forum Awards nominations thread

Do youse reckon Da Soup has one of those Frankie Pritchard type of beards.

I does.

1. Best Poster - Reefy - Year in year out he delivers . Year in year out people dont get it.
2. Worst Troll - R2 Coupe -blatant lying old f**king tosser that lead with his jaw and got demolished.
3. Best Thread - Development without a doubt
4. Worst Thread - qantas without a doubt.
5. Biggest Whinger - Dragon Slayer
6. Fluffiest Poster -
7. Fluffiest Thread - the big D
8. Poster You Would Most Like To Meet In Person - quigs
9. Most Dramatic Departure - redback
10. Best Use of Stats - Frenzy - scares me to what else he would have on his computer.
11. Funniest Poster - Quigs
12. Biggest Wrist Slitter - Ausguy seemed a bit down at times
13. Best Dummy Spit - M2D2 has been a bit testy lately
14. Best Newbie -
15. Personal Vendetta Against Player or Coach -
16. Most Dedicated To A Single Player or Coach - Reefy - Inu
17. Biggest Pharkwit -Redback
18. Best New Pharkwit - prraeels ...not even remotely funny , just dumb and lonely.
19. Most Informative Poster - Newman
20. Best Prediction -
21. Worst Prediction -
22. Biggest Dope -
23. The Everybody Loves Raymond Award for the Most Likeable Poster - bubby and coolum.

I will finish it when I get time.

newman

f**k. 23 Categories. Are there even 23 posters left?

Heres mine.

Most informative poster: cb4
Biggest farkwit: m2d2
Worst Troll: R2COUPE
Best thread: The development. Only cause I started it and I (think) its the longest page count in history.
Slitter: Ausguy.
Dumbest: CarinaShark

1. Best Poster - CB4-Frenz. I always read their posts first.
2. Worst Troll - R2Coupe. Total dumb cutie.
3. Best Thread - Beau Ryan Signs
4. Worst Thread - Qantas
5. Biggest Whinger - Quigs
6. Fluffiest Poster - Since73
7. Fluffiest Thread -meh
8. Poster You Would Most Like To Meet In Person - Redback
9. Most Dramatic Departure - Redback
10. Best Use of Stats - M2D2. Pommeroy thread. Absolute brilliance.
11. Funniest Poster - SadShark.
12. Biggest Wrist Slitter - Ausgay
13. Best Dummy Spit -M2D2
14. Best Newbie - MWAL
15. Personal Vendetta Against Player or Coach - DragonSlayer Ricky Stuart
16. Most Dedicated To A Single Player or Coach - Snoop. The Chad
17. Biggest Pharkwit - (Redback disqualified) so DragonSlayer. Sorry Snoop, next year.
18. Best New Pharkwit - no idea
19. Most Informative Poster - Newman
20. Best Prediction - Me. Gordon
21. Worst Prediction - Me. Inu to be a Shark.
22. Biggest Dope -
23. The Everybody Loves Raymond Award for the Most Likeable Poster. Coolum/Carch

Snoop Shark

17. Biggest Pharkwit - (Redback disqualified) so DragonSlayer. Sorry Snoop, next year.

Don't be sorry I'm just guttered I'm not the poster you would most like to meet.

My shout up the chairmans lounge next year reef. C'mon mate we have a lot dividing opinions that would make great beer talk.

Ya know what Bub, we should do that corporate thing next year with a kick off at the club for early lunch too. Maybe somebody should approach somebody in the know if you can get a deal on a once off upgrade to Corp for season seat holders? Then your seats could be put back into the system for sale for that week. or something?

Special K

Ssme of the old names from the old awards! How good was punk?! Puddleduck!?

1. Best Poster - Newman just because at any moment he can just blow some poor innocent soul out of the water for a dumb comment and often shares his info in here for us.
2. Worst Troll - no comment I'd love to nuke them all
3. Best Thread - Sharks fan favs by newman even though I hijacked the thread with sharks photos. Sorry about that
4. Worst Thread - Any of the post match "reviews" by Since73. Terrible just terrible and they happen every week!!!
5. Biggest Whinger - Dragon Slayer (probably will whinge about a mod voting for him)
6. Fluffiest Poster - None stand out
7. Fluffiest Thread - None stand out
8. Poster You Would Most Like To Meet In Person - Redback
9. Most Dramatic Departure - Redback
10. Best Use of Stats - Frenzy the bloke has a stat for everything!
11. Funniest Poster - Reefy or Quigs I can't split them.
12. Biggest Wrist Slitter - Ausguy
13. Best Dummy Spit -M2D2 closely followed by the month meltdown from Ausguy
14. Best Newbie - Ryan McGoldrick? Only one I can think of
15. Personal Vendetta Against Player or Coach - Imasharkie on Pomeroy. He'll post once a month and it will be to give Pom a spray
16. Most Dedicated To A Single Player or Coach - Dragon Slayer and Flanno... "Oh he played Taufua for 7 minutes? MASTER STROKE!!"
17. Biggest Pharkwit - Dragon Slayer
18. Best New Pharkwit - Is this someone who just randomly became one? If so M2D2 and his britney spears like breakdown
19. Most Informative Poster - Frenzy just because I talk with him the most. cb4 and newman also cannot be sneezed at I just chat with frenz more
20. Best Prediction - Frenzy and Lewis he was sure as you could be even with the WT reports blowing the internet up
21. Worst Prediction - Anyone of you dicks who thought Fifita would be a bad buy!
22. Biggest Dope - Dragon Slayer
23. The Everybody Loves Raymond Award for the Most Likeable Poster Quigs or Carch. Cannot split them

Can we have one for best avatar? Because quigs avatar made me lol in the office today. Classic