Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2013 Dragons review

Cagey Mac

i guess that will be the test for them to see how their strategic planning, recruitment and junior development stacks up against our clubs very poor efforts in these areas, particularly our planning and recruitment..

its obvious they will be threatened with the same situation we were threatened with .... Buderus, Tahu, Scott, Smith, Mason, Costigan, Gower, Faalogo etc.. will all either be retired or their best years behind them..

Will the Knights planning and retention be smarter than ours?? time will tell but i think so..
the fact they on-boarded two young guns in Gagai and Leulia in preparation for an aging Tahu suggests so..

That's a newbie

Old Bull

There was one thing that was standing out as the season ended that Craig Young was getting more involved in running the side.thats where the problem is let it go How Hard Young go a run your pub.

IG, Jen,

You dont rate Newcastle ?
I agree they will have the same issues in a few years.
But i cant disgard the Benny factor.

Dogs were poor yesterday, but the Knights looked sharp.
Ex Drag's players were awesome.
G'Day TruSaint
No I don't really rate them mate. They played well yesterday, but can't see them winning another three. Then it's the age factor that has affected us. Having said this, I'm a rough judge (i had us in top 4 this year) who knows what will happen.

I must say though this is a very open comp. Of all the teams left I would say only Cronulla can't win it.

Minh

I think Melbourne will beat them this week simply because they are such a well coached team with close to the best 3 players in the game, Billy Slater proved that he was the best number 1 in the game, but Newcastle will surprise them if they are caught off guard. I saw a lot of positives for Melbourne even though they lost and Gareth Widdop would be better for the run because they need him to fire to have any chance of winning the premiership. I'm following Widdop closely and even Dylan Farrell he's a good player and a good kid.

TruSaint

G'Day TruSaint
No I don't really rate them mate. They played well yesterday, but can't see them winning another three. Then it's the age factor that has affected us. Having said this, I'm a rough judge (i had us in top 4 this year) who knows what will happen.

I must say though this is a very open comp. Of all the teams left I would say only Cronulla can't win it.

God help us if the Sharkies win another game.
But i agree, i cant pick a winner. If I had to... Chooks
Then again i really dont want to ... no Saints = no care factor lol.

TruSaint

Thanks for remembering TruSaint, I've been checking out the forums regularly but have been a little too down footy wise to make too many comments.:)

Good to see you back matey.
You want some zoloft after 2013 ?

Smurf

Doust really needs to make a statement ASAP re the review
Otherwise this forum will be like a scene from
Mission impossible and self destruct. !

bottle

I doubt Doust gives a pinch of piss what happens on the forum.
I'm sure it's the furthest thing from his mind.
We may deem it important. It's probably a nuisance at best for him and the administration.