Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2015 Crowd Watch part II

SLRBRONCOS

The majority of people in Australia, hell the majority of people in Sydney itself can't afford to live in Sydney, so I made an educated guess.

My parents own two properties in Sydney! Educated yeah but best not assume...

Danish

So you could afford to live in Sydney by sponging off your parents' wealth?

You'll fit right in with the inner west Sydney crowd :sarcasm:

cleary89

Cool story bro, my parents are billionaires.

That said, of course QLD people are more into origin. They have 3 teams, one for all of Brisbane and it's like little brother v big brother.

I have a heap of saints gear. Finally went to get some NSW yesterday, no way am I buying a polo with VB logos plastered all over it for $80. f**k that.

guyver78

The majority of people in Australia, hell the majority of people in Sydney itself can't afford to live in Sydney, so I made an educated guess.

That's because Sydney is ridiculously overpriced for what it is but I guess it's like anything, it all comes down to simple supply and demand. Loved Sydney all my life but at the moment if someone could pay me the same $$ that I get in Sydney up on the Sunshine Coast I'd be out of here the next day.

Putting all that aside still lots of tickets available all over ANZ. I think a lot of Diamond and good Platinum in the lower bowl will show up a few empty seats on TV as a result of people were buying up the $50 seats on Level 6 and behind the dead ball line.

Anyway enjoy the game boys, especially for those who managed to grab the bargain $50 deal :)

And up the mighty blues :cool::cool::cool:

SLRBRONCOS

That's because Sydney is ridiculously overpriced for what it is but I guess it's like anything, it all comes down to simple supply and demand. Loved Sydney all my life but at the moment if someone could pay me the same $$ that I get in Sydney up on the Sunshine Coast I'd be out of here the next day.

Putting all that aside still lots of tickets available all over ANZ. I think a lot of Diamond and good Platinum in the lower bowl will show up a few empty seats on TV as a result of people were buying up the $50 seats on Level 6 and behind the dead ball line.

Anyway enjoy the game boys, especially for those who managed to grab the bargain $50 deal :)

And up the mighty blues :cool::cool::cool:

Use your phone to hold tickets in diamond off sale before kickoff and go sit in them haha.

guyver78

Use your phone to hold tickets in diamond off sale before kickoff and go sit in them haha.

haha thats funny, 2 problems.

1. Ticketek only holds the seats for you for about 12 minutes
2. You're in 145-2??? You can make it as far as Plaitnum but from 145-2 to get to Diamond you will have to jump a fence.

SLRBRONCOS

haha thats funny, 2 problems.

1. Ticketek only holds the seats for you for about 12 minutes
2. You're in 145-2??? You can make it as far as Plaitnum but from 145-2 to get to Diamond you will have to jump a fence.

Ah shyte. Cant you get to the seats the back way through the tunnels?

Reckon there is much chance of anyone rocking up to buy diamond? I doubt I could be bothered to actually try it right on kickoff, will probably be too merry anyway.

guyver78

Ah shyte. Cant you get to the seats the back way through the tunnels?

Reckon there is much chance of anyone rocking up to buy diamond? I doubt I could be bothered to actually try it right on kickoff, will probably be too merry anyway.

you would need to be in 104 to walk across to Diamond seats, there's a fence between 104 and 103. If you know somebody that's bought Diamond tho why don't you just photocopy/print their ticket? Obviously use your own ticket to get into the stadium but show security the Diamond seat, EASY...

You could probably even download your ticket and use a Adobe Acrobat to edit your PDF ticket, that's if you could be bothered doing all that...

you would need to be in 104 to walk across to Diamond seats, there's a fence between 104 and 103. If you know somebody that's bought Diamond tho why don't you just photocopy/print their ticket? Obviously use your own ticket to get into the stadium but show security the Diamond seat, EASY...

You could probably even download your ticket and use a Adobe Acrobat to edit your PDF ticket, that's if you could be bothered doing all that...

See? This is what over priced tickets does to people. :)

SLRBRONCOS

Hahah this is the best! Just going to photoshop some Broncos tickets and go sit in the vacant member seats.

Seems to be very top tier gold and silver only and some diamond in N49-57 left at MCG. Bronze and platinum sold out as are the supporters bays. Members section (which is a huge section at MCG) not currently available. Will they go on public sale at some point?

sfx125552.gif

Anybody whinging about ticket prices subsidising Melbourne game you've got to be kidding! My seats are in N56 and cost $270 each. Not your $50 begging tickets that NSW has had to put out.

Not sure why somewhere like Q54 is gold and Q31 silver? Aren't they at the same height etc?

Canard

Members will not being going on sale to the public, as they are offering Member Reserve tickets on sale now.

Clearly the MCC didn't do a deal with the NRL to open there area to the public, like the ICC would.

Frankly it probably wouldn't have been worth it moneywise either, Im guessing the MCC got a fair old chunk of change from the ICC/Cricket Australia for that scenario.

And to pay $270 each to sit behind the goal posts. Your keen mate.

Danish

Anybody whinging about ticket prices subsidising Melbourne game you've got to be kidding! My seats are in N56 and cost $270 each. Not your $50 begging tickets that NSW has had to put out.

Not sure why somewhere like Q54 is gold and Q31 silver? Aren't they at the same height etc?

Why are you comparing diamond grade tickets at the MCG to bronze tickets at ANZ? Weren't bronze tickets $50 to the MCG as well?

haha, Im not adding up how much this one game of footy is going to cost me! flights, hotel, wife shopping, food and beer. its not going to be cheap! Not bad for someone who supposedly hates RL lol.