Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2015 Crowd Watch part III

At the prelim last year there was Roosters supporters in 111, 112, 113, 114 and 115. That was it pretty much.

There was only 7-8k Roosters supporters there. The other 40 odd thousand were Souths members.

Absolute garbage. I am not going to say that you guys didn't outnumber us because you did, comfortably, but it was more like 17-20k roosters fans.

Why are souths fans so obsessed with outnumbering other teams fans? They obviously think popularity determines quality.

Snappy

When the man on the mic said any Roosters supporters here there wasn't much noise at all apart from boos.

perhaps because Chooks fans are educated and don't respond like performing monkeys when someone with a microphone tells them to cheer.

Absolute garbage. I am not going to say that you guys didn't outnumber us because you did, comfortably, but it was more like 17-20k roosters fans.

Why are souths fans so obsessed with outnumbering other teams fans? They obviously think popularity determines quality.

Well you guys weren't really anywhere to be seen.

All Souths supporters were saying where are the Roosters supporters!

Then we saw you guys occupying 5-6 bays down one end. We said is that all they've got. It was hilarious.

10k Roosters supporters there maximum. Definitely no more than that.

I think I'll re watch the match later. No doubt the Roosters will be in only those 5-6 bays. The rest was a sea of red and green.

When the man on the mic said any Roosters supporters here there wasn't much noise at all apart from boos.
perhaps because Chooks fans are educated and don't respond like performing monkeys when someone with a microphone tells them to cheer.

Wrong as it was a sea of red and green apart from 5-6 bays down one end.

There was no Roosters jerseys/flags apart from bays 110-115.

80percent were Souths supporters at that match.

The other week in R26 80percent were Roosters supporters at Allianz.

cleary89

I'm not going because it's at ANZ. I won't go there unless its for a GF or Origin any more. Shit seats, shit view, shit place. I'll fly to Auckland and drive 6 hours to Napier to watch saints play but f**k ANZ.

guyver78

:lol::lol:

You're a decent Dogs supporter! An example for some of the others!

Aisle 110 is good. About 15m from the try line. Row 26 is very good too.

At Souths home games I'm in 107.

The Burrow sit in 110-111.

me too, they're really good seats.

Warriors Fever

Not going to a finals match because you think you're team can't win is a pathetic excuse, I and many other fans went to the 2011 semi against the Tigers after getting thumped by Brisbane. It's the finals anything can happen.

SLRBRONCOS

Not going to a finals match because you think you're team can't win is a pathetic excuse, I and many other fans went to the 2011 semi against the Tigers after getting thumped by Brisbane. It's the finals anything can happen.

Exactly, we thumped you guys and you were the Grand Finalists!

I'll take a stand at the finals crowds:

Roosters v storm 15k
Dogs v dragons 33k
Broncos v cows 52k
Sharks v rabbits 22k

BlueandGold

Sorry mate was at this game as a Neutral and i can tell you it was about 36k Souths fans to about 16k Roosters fans.

Roosters end had heaps of empty seats but most were out of sight.

Maybe if the other 18k roosters fans didn't go to the Swans game at ANZ you might have a point.

Pax 27,318 for Dragons/Dogs as of 5mins ago.
Anyone know if stadium members are included in this? If not, it's a pretty solid figure.