Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2015 Membership Discussion

The kids have a ball. They get to meet all the players and get involved in activities and games.
Get a few photo's taken
Parents have a beer if they want.
Dads get to perv on the mermaids.

It's a good day.

Luckily Sharks fans aren't the geniused looking plebs who show up to training and call radio stations for a cry about ref decisions.

I do have to say, the Sharks certainly have the best cheer gals out there.

It's worth the price of admission for the away games I attend.

And carcharias, I'm sorry if it seemed like I implied the Sharks weren't attracting members via phone, ads, online and during the working week. I was just surprised with the situation that transpired in that one experience I had.

And as for Timmah, mate, CBA is open 24/7 via 132221. Always get to speak to a real person, in Australia. Hell, I can do a loan over the phone, in branch, offsite with a mobile lender, or online if I want. The CBA is pushing technology advances to the hilt too making sure that they can service customers via multiple channels at all times. And they've even got branches open Saturdays and Sundays now. I'm sure with a banker running the NRL, the NRL will catch up too. You're right about the staffing costs, etc. I guess my beef was the customer service skills of the concierge needed to be tightened up. But that's not a Sharkies thing, that's an Aussie thing.

So if I walk into souths on a Sunday well out of the footy season will there be someone there ready to answer all my questions and sign me up?

And as for Timmah, mate, CBA is open 24/7 via 132221. Always get to speak to a real person, in Australia. Hell, I can do a loan over the phone, in branch, offsite with a mobile lender, or online if I want. The CBA is pushing technology advances to the hilt too making sure that they can service customers via multiple channels at all times. And they've even got branches open Saturdays and Sundays now. I'm sure with a banker running the NRL, the NRL will catch up too. You're right about the staffing costs, etc. I guess my beef was the customer service skills of the concierge needed to be tightened up. But that's not a Sharkies thing, that's an Aussie thing.

Wanna give me stats on the size of the customer base for CBA as opposed to an NRL club?

Not. Worth. It.

Cumberland Throw

Just put a few member kits on the front desk with the paper work inside it, ask the door man to hand them out on Sundays...

not that freakin hard

That bizarre logic suggests employing (and training) umpteen amounts of people and ultimately trading around the clock, all for the potentially non-existent proposition of someone rocking up wanting to sign up for a season ticket in person.

From a business perspective alone, the money spent on wages for that would far outweigh the money that would be made from in-person transactions.

Fair dinkum. I give a gracious non-trolling backdown in favour of a more reasoned statement that RL can always do more and you come out with this.

No wonder you're so popular.

If the leagues club is open Sunday's then you should at least be able to get a membership info pack, and idealLy you should be able to hand over your cash. They have staff on duty I presume? Still this is RL And we arent exactly known on the whole for our marketing and sales skills.

Bulldogs and souths have done a good job hassling me to become a member this year, presumably from the tickets to the nib game. I also went to a roosters, Broncos, and wests game, bought online so they would have had my email but had no contact from them three.

Fair dinkum. I give a gracious non-trolling backdown in favour of a more reasoned statement that RL can always do more and you come out with this.

No wonder you're so popular.

Not here to be popular buddy, if I was, I would've left these parts a long time ago.

Either way for anyone to harp on about not being able to be fully serviced by a sporting club (not just NRL) on a Sunday when the poor buggers work their arses off as it is, that's a bit rich.

Have flyers, forms out for sure, even have a collection point or something, but don't go somewhere on a Sunday expecting your every whim is catered to, surely?

well i got my members hat. which is ok. 6/10
the Sticker is better than last years. 7/10

lanyard. never use em.

id say sharks are below their projected at this point given there are no figures.

Canard

I've said it before, but gee the Eels membership is good.

Imagine what it will be like when they are half decent

If the leagues club is open Sunday's then you should at least be able to get a membership info pack, and idealLy you should be able to hand over your cash. They have staff on duty I presume? Still this is RL And we arent exactly known on the whole for our marketing and sales skills.

Bulldogs and souths have done a good job hassling me to become a member this year, presumably from the tickets to the nib game. I also went to a roosters, Broncos, and wests game, bought online so they would have had my email but had no contact from them three.

The Bulldogs Teamstore will be closed from Christmas Day onwards for renovations and redevelopment.

The club is very excited for the next phase of our retail program.
Members and fans are encouraged to keep an eye on the website for an update on the re-opening date. We anticipate this to be in March, 2015.
As always, you can show you?re proud to be a bulldog by purchasing through the Online Teamstore here:
http://teamstore.thebulldogs.com.au/
Season?s Greetings & Happy New Year from the Bulldogs.

WTF
NOT OPEN? I'm appalled.

I was going to drive over there and show my kids.

and hang the f**k on - souths not open on a sunday.
spewin was going to go there on Sunday to show my kids

Footer_Megastore_940-green.jpg

maple_69

Not here to be popular buddy, if I was, I would've left these parts a long time ago.

Either way for anyone to harp on about not being able to be fully serviced by a sporting club (not just NRL) on a Sunday when the poor buggers work their arses off as it is, that's a bit rich.

Have flyers, forms out for sure, even have a collection point or something, but don't go somewhere on a Sunday expecting your every whim is catered to, surely?

It's 2015 man. Sunday is just as good a day as any to do business. This type of attitude is what holds the games administration back.

Eddie Lab

we are at 161,531 by my count with no numbers from Warriors, Sharks or Raiders(apparently close to 7000 but I'm not including "close-to" numbers)

180,561 the aim for the end of the month to beat last year.

alien

i guess there's no reason why the leagues club couldn't have membership forms for the footy club. all the person has to do is give them the form to fill out and collect the cash and give them a receipt, and the customer could pick up the membership pack right there and then. clubs should make it as easy as possible for people, even though it's easy already.