Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2015 Parramatta Leagues Club Election thread

phantom eel

Just to keep all of the election stuff out of the "rumoured and confirmed signings" thread over the next two weeks... so people can discuss or ignore at their pleasure!

http://www.parraleagues.com.au/default.aspx?id=547

Board of Directors Election

For all eligible voting members, the election of Directors to the Parramatta Leagues Club Board will take place in the Auditorium located on level 3 of Parramatta Leagues Club, 1 Eels Place, Parramatta, and at Vikings Sports Club, 35 Quarry Road, Dundas.

Parramatta Leagues Club
Thursday 7 May, 2pm – 6pm
Friday 8 May, 2pm – 6pm
Saturday 9 May, 10.30am – 5pm
Sunday 10 May, 10.30am – 2.30pm

Vikings Sports Club
Thursday 7 May, 6pm – 8pm
Friday 8 May, 6pm – 8pm
Saturday 9 May, 11am – 5pm
Sunday 10 May, 11am – 3pm

The method of voting will be First Past the Post using CROSSES (EXACT). Members must vote for exactly 7 candidates using only crosses.

In order to vote at the election, members must be a financial member of the Club for a continuous period of three (3) years, therefore must have joined the club on or prior to May 6, 2012.

Due to concerns with privacy issues associated with provision of electoral roles to be issued to candidates for the purpose of direct mailing members, the club sought advice to clarify this requirement in light of privacy obligations. The advice stated that this is a requirement under s 173 of the corporations act. Having received this advice the Club will allow eligible candidates to purchase this information in the format specified in the legal advice from the club’s reception during office hours upon conclusion of the nomination period and confirmation of candidate eligibility.

The Returning Officer is Mr Michael Nevin of Election Solutions who was recommended by ClubsNSW. Members with enquires about the election process should contact Michael Nevin on 0431 529 856.
Link to Annual Report: http://www.parraleagues.com.au/default.aspx?id=554

Link to Notice of AGM: http://www.parraleagues.com.au/ContentFiles/ParraLeagues/Documents/PL%20AGM%20Letter%20R3.pdf

Link to LU Forum's Political Posting Rules: http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/showthread.php?t=372003

League Unlimited will no longer host any posts for political gain from any member associated with or directly involved in the boards elections. You are all welcome to join in any discussion regarding rugby league as is everyone.

Link to LU Member Guidelines on Defamation: http://leagueunlimited.com/forum-rules

DEFAMATION AND NAMING NAMES
Implicating a person or persons by way of naming names is forbidden.
In this regard, we refer to spreading unfounded rumours, innuendo or over speculation.
It also refers to repeating private conversations, or something that your 'Dad's mate heard down at the pub'. Members are asked to pay particular attention to any post which defames or vilifies a public person or organisation.
Additionally, no links are allowed which have defamatory material.
By defamation, we mean accusations of corruption or any other illegal activity.
This also applies to any post or link which divulges details a person's private life, address or phone number(s).
Under such circumstances, the immediate deletion of such posts will be warranted.
Members who persist in posting defamatory or personal material will have their membership suspended indefinitely.

phantom eel

This thread will be shit canned in 3,2,1...........
Why? Our forums have a political posting rule that anyone running for election can't post in self-promotion.

It'll be easier for Mods to keep track of the election-related posts in one thread, and keep people who want to avoid the election happier as well.

Why? Our forums have a political posting rule that anyone running for election can't post in self-promotion.

It'll be easier for Mods to keep track of the election-related posts in one thread, and keep people who want to avoid the election happier as well.
from the sounds of it you are self promoting you arse off Bart.

So it looks like Simona is staying put at the Tigers damn it...

Woops, wrong thread!

:eek:

Do you have any other rumoured or confirmed signings mate?
I reckon this would be the place to post them. There's too much election talk in the other thread.

phantom eel

So it looks like Simona is staying put at the Tigers damn it...

Woops, wrong thread!

:eek:
Do you have any other rumoured or confirmed signings mate?
I reckon this would be the place to post them. There's too much election talk in the other thread.

:lol: :thumn:
from the sounds of it you are self promoting you arse off.
Not at all... am not running or connected to any of the individuals running for election.. Just a fan/member like you, here to discuss points of view.

Fitzy, you can have my vote for a $200 Tingha voucher.

Spags, you're a slimy merkin, so it will cost you $300.

PM me for terms and midnight drop off point location.

John Fenwick is a noted Fitzy man through and through... I'm not sure why he isn't part of the PP group

This is correct and saved me from creating the same thread to avoid clogging up our rumours and crap thread.

Its a fan form and fans are free to discuss their opinions.

Its just the participants who I wont allow to spruik their campaign here.

We've had them in the past in they really didn't last very long.

And here is the reminder.

http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/showthread.php?t=372003

Cheers Phantom Bart

phantom eel

Yes, I suspect the promo photos were done when Fitzy thought he might still be a candidate? Will be interesting to see if PP bother nominating a #7 on their how to vote, or whether they just go with 6 (hoping to get 3 or 4 elected, depending how close it all is).

phantom eel

Well, at least according to the Spagnolo-alligned people who were trying to hold onto power at that point...