Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2015 R14 v Souths

Ron's_Mate

Friday, June 12 ANZ Stadium 7.45pm

1 James Tedesco
2 Kevin Naiqama
3 David Nofoaluma
4 Tim Simona
5 Pat Richards
6 Mitchell Moses
7 Luke Brooks
8 Keith Galloway
9 Dene Halatau
10 Sauaso Sue
11 Kyle Lovett
12 Chris Lawrence
13 Martin Taupau

Interchange
14 Ava Seumanufagai
15 Matthew Lodge
16 Manaia Cherrington
17 Brenden Santi
21 Jack Buchanan

Ron's_Mate

RABBITOHS
1 Alex Johnston
2 John Olive
3 Dylan Walker
4 Bryson Goodwin
5 Aaron Gray
6 John Sutton (c)
7 Luke Keary
8 Thomas Burgess
9 Cameron McInnes
10 Dave Tyrrell
11 Nathan Brown
12 Chris McQueen
13 Ben Lowe

Interchange
14 Jason Clark
15 Chris Grevsmuhl
16 Tim Grant
17 George Burgess

All the best Tigers members/supporters.

At least you have your centres back in Simona and Nofoaluma (I know he's normally a winger but you had to move Lawrence to 2nd row).

Milone and Hoeter struggled against the Gold Coast and for you guys it's good they got dropped.

Fordy20

Looking at that Souths side on paper, it's a team we should beat. Can't see us winning though.

Our team is so much better with SImona and Nofoaluma back. Lets hope that JT gets rid of his structures and we may have a chance.

No GI is a bonus,he would shred the WT on his own if he played,having Simona and Nofo back is a good thing, hopefully both can stay fit and can offer something in A&D out wide.

hybrid_tiger

Who's this John Olive bloke?

Put him down for a hat trick on debut.

Seriously, given the players Souths have out, we should be very competitive here, but I don't have a hope in the world of this being the case.

Big man

Souths Backline bar Sutton and Goodwin are an NYC age. I've heard that Reynolds will play with Sutton moving to Backrow and Brown to the bench. I also heard Brow is out to clean up Marty and a few of his old mates, makes for an interesting game.

BrotherJim05

Nofo is not a centre.

I've said this for years, he is a bloody good winger.

If Richards isn't being resigned then we need to sign a good centre ASAP. Backline will actually be okay with:

1. Tedesco
2. Nofo
3. New Centre
4. Simona
5. Naiqama

Nofo is not a centre.

If Richards isn't being resigned then we need to sign a good centre ASAP. Backline will actually be okay with:

1. Tedesco
2. Nofo
3. New Centre
4. Simona
5. Naiqama
the sad thing about that back line is that we have a depth winger as our starter.

I'm slightly interested in seeing what Hoeter would be like with an extended run on the wing.

Magpies Forever

the sad thing about that back line is that we have a depth winger as our starter.

I'm slightly interested in seeing what Hoeter would be like with an extended run on the wing.

I think Hoeter may be worth persisting with in the backline. If they remain uninjured for the rest of the seaosn and can settle in, backline should be OK. I remain pessimistic about the 5/8 and backrowers. They're just not performing at required level. O paper we shoudl eb able to beat the Souths lineup, reality is I have little to no faith in our players being able to do the job for 80 minutes.

Tigerted

If Reynolds plays which apparently is very likely it's difficult seeing us being competitive.They will roll over us through the middle & there immaculate kicking game will have our forwards meekly bringing ball back from our red zone for much of the game.

The one positive for us is that our 2 best 3/4's are back & I'm looking forward to seeing how they go against a young & talented souths backline.

Won't be surprised if Brownie is the best forward tomorrow night.His aggression & speed of the line have been very impressive for souths & his form is testament to the profound influence a quality coach can have on a rough diamond whose obvious potential wasn't acknowledged by our amateur coaches.

I will be going out & hopeing we can somehow be competitive for 80 mins although Taylor's comments during press conference today are a worry.He is so damn negative & in massive denial.God help this team while they are under his watch.

Nofo is not a centre.

1. Tedesco
2. Nofo
3. New Centre
4. Simona
5. Naiqama

People have been talking him up as a centre yet i have seen no evidence that he actually is one.Nofo is a strong runner of the ball but can be found wanting in defence at times,excellent winger though.:)

Nofo played most of his junior footy but center. Sheens thought he was a winger so moved him there when he started playing NYC in 2011. I'm guessing he thought Lawrence and Ayshford were our long term center pairing.

I'm not sold on him at center but he can't be any worse then Lawrence, hoeter or milone. Hopefully he makes the most of it, I used to think Simona was better on the wing until this year.

Agree with others re Hoeter, I think he'd be a decent first grade winger. It's where he played NYC there, is strong under the high ball and a good dummyhalf runner. Definetaly an improvement on Richards

BrotherJim05

Geez we are a different team with Simona and Nofo in the backline. Good effort from the boys. Hopefully we can keep this up.

Also, Lawrence is killing it in the back row. Doesn't give up and really puts his body on the line. I reckon with an off season putting on some bulk he could be very damaging.