Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2015 R2 v St George

The Brooks-Tedesco-Simona-Richards combo looks a lot better and very dangerous

This Year?

I was at work and missed the game...what happened in the second half? Did they switch off or something?

It was magical. The Tigers were so inspired by Dragons footy that they tried to have a crack at it and almost matched us....almost.

Fordy20

I was at work and missed the game...what happened in the second half? Did they switch off or something?

JT told them to dial it back and Mary told his boys to fire up. Also Farah, Galloway, Taupau and Woods were all off at the start of the half. I don't think the combination of Halatau, Buchanan, Ava and Santi is quite as good. Would have liked to how Lodge would have went out there.

Ron's_Mate

Just read the match report on the Guardian - they mention Tapau copping some knees, but name him as "Martin Kapow". :lol:

There was a noticeable drop off when Farah,Marty,Keith and Woods were off in both our A & D.
Errors and wrong options just seemed to creep into the WT game the longer the match went.Luckily for the WT the opposition were incapable of taking advantage of this situation.

3 - Woods
2 - Simona
1 - Santi

Santi is starting to look like our Fulton replacement. He's always looking for work.

Naiqama had a shocker and proved why he's never been a full timer in the NRL. A capable depth guy. Once Nofo is back we won't be seeing Naiqama again I reckon.

FootynRacing

3. Tedesco
2. Woods
1. Taupau

I know Moses is young but I am seriously concerned about him being up to nrl level at this point in time.

3 - woods
2 - tedesco
1 - naquaima

Our bench has been dissapointing so far. Losing sue and taupau to the starting side has taken a lot of impact out of it. Ava only played a few minutes last week and seemed short of a game tonight. Santi was better last week, didn't seem to get many minutes tonight? Halatau just isn't effective anymore, we'd seriously be better off having Luani on the bench. I had hopes for Buchanan after watching him in the 9s/trials but tonight he looked like the same plodder at the back end of 2013. Hopefully lodge is back next week. I'd be looking at guys like akauloa/fiagiusta/Lamar/funaki etc for a bench spot next week. Hoping we didn't release Brown too early..

There was a noticeable drop off when Farah,Marty,Keith and Woods were off in both our A & D.
Errors and wrong options just seemed to creep into the WT game the longer the match went.Luckily for the WT the opposition were incapable of taking advantage of this situation.

Agree 100%. Hence my above post.

I heard JT explaining the Farah benching and I understand it to an extent. But we had 4 sets in the dragons 20 in the first 12 mins of the half when Farah was off and never looked like scoring. We score there and the game is put to bed early. Then take Farah off with 15 to go and all is sweet.

There's no way we can have him off for any amount of time next week.

hybrid_tiger

Good first 30, but second half poor.

Brooks and Moses very poor tonight, last tackle options ordinary, poor passing selection.

Next week we will see where we are at. It's great to have four points in the bank but let's be honest, we played two bottom teams. The Dragons are beyond awful.

Irvine

3. Tedesco
2. Woods
1. Taupau

I know Moses is young but I am seriously concerned about him being up to nrl level at this point in time.

Getting paid a lot of money for not doing much. Moses is nothing special. Never has been and never will be.
But Moses is still better than Marshall who has just become embarrassing to watch.

chopsy_05

Halatau 28 tackles in about as many minutes on the paddock is pretty effective to me. Didn't have much ball when he was on but he tackled his butt off. Funny all the guys copping flack over the off season - Sironen, Lawrence, Galloway and Halatau all played well last night. Enjoy the win guys.