Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2016 Crowd Watch

SLRBRONCOS

Lots available now, I think the website failed when everyone was trying to buy and everyone just left pissed off without buying haha

dragons__

That's a great effort by newcastle fans. Imagine if the Dragons didn't get to host Anzac Day or Queens Birthday

Why imagine... It will become a reality next year.

Take away the two crowds (34k and 20k) add in two average 10k replacement crowds, and the average approaches 10.5k. Good for 2nd last.

But don't worry. There will be some good old Dousty spin on this, turning it into a positive to justify the move to larger stadia.

moffla

Massive props to Newcastle fans. Loyal bunch up there.
Must say I'm pleasantly surprised with our average - hopefully we can keep it up for years to come

Emu01

That's a great effort by newcastle fans. Imagine if the Dragons didn't get to host Anzac Day or Queens Birthday
Turn it up! Like all teams when the Dragons are winning the fans turn up.. You can't just say take away our biggest crowds mate, we built up those crowds on Anzac Day from say 15-25k at the start to sell outs these days..

So dont go bagging the Dragons.That's why the NRL gives that game to us cos they now we will go close to or sell it out each year..

Like I said us and the roosters built that game up from scratch to a showpiece it is today.

What you said before was a cheap shot mate.Its like saying that If we take Bradmans 2 highest scores out of his average and have a look at his average then, he scored the runs and we scored the big crowd..

I'm disappointed in Souths.

But surprised we were in the top 8.

That said, we had an abortion of a season and the rubbish NRL wide scheduling didn't help. Or that thousands of bandwagoners jumped off.

Anyway. Onwards and upwards in to 2017 for all of us but how I do wish Sunday arvo footy like this was available for 3-4 games a weekend, sigh.

Turn it up! Like all teams when the Dragons are winning the fans turn up.. You can't just say take away our biggest crowds mate, we built up those crowds on Anzac Day from say 15-25k at the start to sell outs these days..

So dont go bagging the Dragons.That's why the NRL gives that game to us cos they now we will go close to or sell it out each year..

Like I said us and the roosters built that game up from scratch to a showpiece it is today.

What you said before was a cheap shot mate.Its like saying that If we take Bradmans 2 highest scores out of his average and have a look at his average then, he scored the runs and we scored the big crowd..

Not entirely true.

Roosters 62-0 over the Rabbits in the ANZAC Day Massacre in 1996 laid the foundations for the Merge to come in and join the fun.

Fair play to Tigers, Eels and Newcastle fans, impressive all things considered. Some good signs for Titans and Raiders heading to end of year and one day I hope Warriors do well just to see how many turn up!

Hopefully the new Western Sydney stadium will make game day far more enjoyable (presuming anyone other than Eeels plays there) and we see some big increases from likes of Bulldogs, Souths and Eels.
Sharks, Manly and Panthers seem destined for sht crowds regardless and look to be joined by Roosters unless they are winning comps.

Emu01

I
Not entirely true.

Roosters 62-0 over the Rabbits in the ANZAC Day Massacre in 1996 laid the foundations for the Merge to come in and join the fun.
Im talking about the Roosters v Dragons Anzac Day clashes, both clubs built it up to a showpiece it is today, from humble beginnings.

Warriors Fever

Why imagine... It will become a reality next year.

Take away the two crowds (34k and 20k) add in two average 10k replacement crowds, and the average approaches 10.5k. Good for 2nd last.

But don't worry. There will be some good old Dousty spin on this, turning it into a positive to justify the move to larger stadia.
Maybe Kogorah should host the Bulldogs that would be epic

Marlins

Interesting Facts:
The 8 Sydney based clubs averaged 13,419
The 8 outside of Sydney averaged 16,723
The 3 Qld based clubs averaged 21,416
The 2 highest averages are 2 Qld sides
Roosters, Manly, Panthers averages combined 34,049 is only 298 more then the Broncos.

Warriors Fever

Don't mean to cheap shot calm down, as Dragons said earlier you don't get the aggregate for these two blockbusters next year. I'm not saying you don't deserve these crowds, it's just on par with 2015 St George average and you didn't get the aggregate of these two games.

cleary89

Its not understandable that the raidera have poor crowds ? Huh did you miss all those years of both the club and the players being a complete embarrassment

Do you think a few wins will make people in canberra suddenly forget about josh Dugan and blake Ferguson and years of mediocrity on the field and fan concerns being met with hurr we could lose 30 straight and it would be sweet and lines like the club should be run like a family farm.

A good season is not a cure for almost two decades of mediocrity and deadshits.

So kinda like the dragons last 4 years under price and mcgregor. Still 14k average though.