Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2016 Rep Round

Joely01

What a snore fest that was last night.
Basically the qld hog fest and let's keep going right even though it's not working!

Mal on Gus after he was critical of the team:" well gus hasn't played test football before ..."

http://rugbyleagueweek.com.au/menin...d=728721090969669632&adbpl=tw&adbpr=236216311
So everyone thats has never played test footy has no idea???

This from the turd that told us all that the game of RL had given him absolutely nothing.

Smug QLD wanker, Gus is payed for an opinion and he gave it. I agree with him it was a dreadful game, maybe if they had of decided to use the entire width of the field or not just where the QLD players were.

Dibs

Although I agree it was boring there were some nsws players adding to it in gallen and Duggan in particular

hybrideel

You'd like to think that there is no us v them mentality from the QLDers in the Aus side but when you see things like Michael Morgan, who for the cowboys is great at a cutout pass to his winger, albeit generally left to right, completely ignore an unmarked Semi 3 or 4 times and either go himself or pass short to Inglis, you have to wonder

Gazzamatta

And what was that all about with Thurston screaming and swearing at Semi. Fair dinkum I nearly smashed my TV trying to get to the petulant prick. Semi should have thrown the goose to see if those wings on his back actually work.

Noise

Merkins have bagged Semi for electing to play for Australia yet Mateo playing for Tonga is the feel good story of the day. Merkins!!!

Eelogical

That was a Test match all right. It was a real test watching it. Australia will get trampled next time if they don't start picking some younger blood as well. A host of big names in the OZ team last night but time has taken it's toll on some of them. We looked liked slugs for most of the game and the combinations need work. Rofl at Smith for saying he hoped they entertained the crowd.

I counted 5 it was pissing me off. He would have got over 50 metres to add to his stats on those plays. Quite a few people have been saying it for a while but he just gets in the way. It's a pity because he can make the metres when you need them.

Peptide Paul the king stats padder gets MOTM lol.

The game was that boring they just looked at the stats and gave it too gallen i think. Personally i thought Kahu palyed alright on a losing side.

Yep, and we all know Paul the king stats padder is all about his stats, 3 times he took a hit up with an overlap on the right or left.

Have to disagree guys

The blame should be put soley on those merky queenslanders

Smith, Cronk, Thurston and the coaching staff

These guys (supposedly) have the vision and can read a game / next play real well
So why continually feed Gallan? Cause its the game plan that's why (and burn out the bloke before origin)

If you look at the QLD origin mentality, its "play no frills wait for a mistake". When they are just ahead this is what they do. Same mentality as Bennett has.

Blues have lost a ton of Origin games rather than QLD winning them

That was a Test match all right. It was a real test watching it. Australia will get trampled next time if they don't start picking some younger blood as well. A host of big names in the OZ team last night but time has taken it's toll on some of them. We looked liked slugs for most of the game and the combinations need work. Rofl at Smith for saying he hoped they entertained the crowd.

Problem is, they selected some younger blood who didn't do much eg Papalli and Gillett

Would have rather Bird and Scott been there to be honest

Problem we have these days is the talent pool is considerably thinner than in a bygone era, with the NRL flooded with pacific islanders and kiwi players plus a lot of poms playing here as well

Joely01

Loving the start of this game, and the PNG v Fiji game.

You watch all these teams and just wonder is the passion really there with the Aussie team at the moment....