Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2016 Wk 1 Qual Final - Raiders 14-16 Sharks @ GIO Stadium

Finals Wk 1: Raiders v Sharks

Hutty1986

Officially a sell-out and going to be a bloody tough atmosphere for the sharkies down here, but they'll be up for it. Leaning towards the Raiders, but this could be an epic.

Medium Rare

I think he tipped the Sharks too. His reasoning is that semi finals are all about defence and we've had to score 20 or more to win all of our games this season. A bit of an old school view.

It's a stupid logic. For instance, if our attack was slightly worse and we only ended up beating the Sharks 18-14 and storm 18-8, this makes us a better team? o_O:rolleyes:

Walt Flanigan

It's a stupid logic. For instance, if our attack was slightly worse and we only ended up beating the Sharks 18-14 and storm 18-8, this makes us a better team? o_O:rolleyes:

Yeah I though it was odd. I guess he thinks we can't expect to score more than 20 points in a final or something.

TheFrog

And the Raiders are one of two teams in the 8 that can put in an absolute shocker (The flogs Panthers being the other).
Not the Broncos who were beaten 40-10 by the Dogs, 31-12 by us and 32-16 by the Roosters (who ran 15th). Or the Storm who lost to the Broncos in round 25. Or the Sharks who were beaten by the bloody Dragons? Then there's the Dogs who have been easybeats for the last month. I think you should pull your head out of your arse champ.

Shorty

On Sterlo,there were the experts who were trying very hard to convince the public that Cronulla has an actual fight in this game.

That game last week against the Storm would had shattered the confidence of the less experienced Sharks players.

I really feel they are going out in straight sets.
Well maybe.
But last week was still a regular game and winning the minor premiership means little in terms of following through with the actual premiership.
Everything IS lined up for the Raiders but if the Sharks get back to their fundamentals then I don't see why they aren't in the fight.

Hutty1986

Not the Broncos who were beaten 40-10 by the Dogs, 31-12 by us and 32-16 by the Roosters (who ran 15th). Or the Storm who lost to the Broncos in round 25. Or the Sharks who were beaten by the bloody Dragons? Then there's the Dogs who have been easybeats for the last month. I think you should pull your head out of your arse champ.
Hot tip: the bloody Dragons beat Penrith too.

AlwaysGreen

I think you should learn how to differentiate between self imploding and being out of form before posting your quasi intelligent froth. Champ.

Last week Sharks lost 3 players pretty early.
2 forwards and a winger who does loads of work
Feki came back but he'd been knocked stupid earlier.
That would throw any team.
Storm score 1 dogshit soft try and a flukey dropped kick.

Write us off though.

TheFrog

I think you should learn how to differentiate between self imploding and being out of form before posting your quasi intelligent froth. Champ.
It was just such an outrageous statement, I had little option but to debunk it. Now I couldn't care less if you implode or whatever, but you singled out two sides (including your own) who haven't finished behind in regulation time in something like 18 games combined, and showed your juvenile status by name calling into the bargain. So maybe try posting something sensible, the result might be less embarrassing for you.

AlwaysGreen

You speaking for everyone else who visits this site now? And more names. You're 12 right? Please try to grow up.
how's this:
A miserable flog with a persecution complex and the footy intelligence of a fire hydrant.

You're not worth the effort.

THE CHAMP

I was certain of a raiders win all week.
Now im tipping the sharks.
I reckon we will see one of the more ploddy performances from the raiders in this game.
The sides do match up extremely well so this should be a great game.
Fifita to have a blinder and lead the sharks to a prelim against the Broncos.

shear_joy9

hoping the rain stays away. Currently a 50% chance of rain in the afternoon.

fingers crossed vaughan is a late call-up.

Pete Cash

Last week Sharks lost 3 players pretty early.
2 forwards and a winger who does loads of work
Feki came back but he'd been knocked stupid earlier.
That would throw any team.
Storm score 1 dogshit soft try and a flukey dropped kick.

Write us off though.

Mate i dont think any raiders fan is writing you guys off. Maybe as bantz during our funny chats during the wighton suspension saga.

You guys were punching holes in the storm defensive line and its only through virtue of the storm being out of this world at scramble defence that they stopped you guys scoring about 4 tries in the first half. I dont think any other team in the comp could have defended that.