Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2018 R7 Fri - Warriors 20-12 Dragons @ Mt Smart

Round 7: Warriors v Dragons

Amazing.

No Shaun.
No Kata.
Our other centres are injured too (Ayshford, Beale)
Harris off early
No ball
No hope from the refs

No worries.

One of the most gutsiest wins in Warriors history. I believe. This team is the real deal.

Magic performance from Isaac. Roger was brilliant. Gelling owned Aitken all night. Awesome.

Good luck and like your post, but Ayshford and Beale? Kick those pair of bums to the curb and move on...

Congratulations, good win.

to_ddeath

You tried to correct me but you were wrong so I was correcting you. The Warriors didn't score the next set, they had a set, you guys had a set and then they scored in the set after that.

Go back and watch the game.

RWB = NFI

Nerd

You’re not usually like that. Shame.
Just passing the love back. Apparently it's ok for some (not you) to go on the Broncos games forum and hang shit on the Broncos but when the shoes on the other foot people get upset. Rocks and glass houses.

Life's Good

Just passing the love back. Apparently it's ok for some (not you) to go on the Broncos games forum and hang shit on the Broncos but when the shoes on the other foot people get upset. Rocks and glass houses.
I wasn’t upset, just surprised because you’re a poster that is pretty fair minded. All good & flame away. We weren’t at our best tonight.

Nerd

I reckon there's about 34 reasons why you're so salty
Nah not salty about being tossed by the Storm seems unfortunately the norm whenever we play them. More pissed off at all the Bronco haters that infest the game day forum who just seem to come on at game time to bag anything Broncos. You don't really see it that much on the other game day forums. Anyway rant over.

jack coburn

Solid defensive effort from the warriors. They showed more metal than yrs gone by. Previously they would have crumbled but they seem to be playing for 80 instead of 60. Looks like they have some belief in their self.

Hutty1986

Nah not salty about being tossed by the Storm seems unfortunately the norm whenever we play them. More pissed off at all the Bronco haters that infest the game day forum who just seem to come on at game time to bag anything Broncos. You don't really see it that much on the other game day forums. Anyway rant over.
Sorry broseph, i meant when we put 34 on you in rd1

C3CEF958-836B-425A-B2F0-A36A51B540B5.jpeg

Not everyone loves the Broncos :disappointed_relieved:

Some posters seem to just come to our game day threads for the sole reason to hang shit on my Broncos!

Suck it up mate. Believe it or not, as shitty as the Broncos are, there’s more hated teams in the comp than those maroon mud-whistles. And amazingly, they cop shit from other teams supporters too! :open_mouth:

Savour the hate, you quince. At least your not pitied upon like Pitymatta.

Warriors win the pretenders sheild.
Good effort
They bucked the trend of the Dragons beating heavily depleted teams.
They had a dude in the bin
The ref did his best to get the dragons home by caning the warriors 13-5 in the penalty count.
Unless the roosters have the usual 3 key players missing I’d say the Dragons could be in for a dismal day on Wednesday.

Anyway
They’re just my thoughts.

Again... we’ll done Warriors.

Iafeta

Hey man

We are having a top of the table convention here. Surely there’s a thread for you, Manly and Cronulla to reminisce about days gone by somehow

*clearly I am joking*

Iafeta

Warriors win the pretenders sheild.
Good effort
They bucked the trend of the Dragons beating heavily depleted teams.
They had a dude in the bin
The ref did his best to get the dragons home by caning the warriors 13-5 in the penalty count.
Unless the roosters have the usual 3 key players missing I’d say the Dragons could be in for a dismal day on Wednesday.

Anyway
They’re just my thoughts.

Again... we’ll done Warriors.

It’s as proud as winning the Amco Cup.