Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2019 Pre-Season

southsport

No she’s pretty cool mate she knows I don’t take that rubbish but from socialising with loads of teachers over the years my opinion is solid that nearly all think they are always right lol :joy:
You know what, I've noticed that, they think that they are "a cut above".

250excf

You know what, I've noticed that, they think that they are "a cut above".
Classic mate yep agree totally especially a cut above me being a self employed Tracie
Most are still pretty cool though hard to get an opinion across that differs to theirs
Funny thing is the tradies making 3 or 4 times as much in 6 hrs to them :joy::joy::joy::joy:

Curns13

Playing out the the wing outside the best backline in Oz is a lot different to returning kicks into a set waiting defensive line,how can you even compare the 2 positions,they have zero in common ,also did you not watch all this year with your own eyes and see him being ragdolled when in traffic ,come on mate your smarter than that
I’m just talking about kick returns. Wing and fullback are almost identical for kick returns, in fact the fullback usually ends up returning from a wing while the other winger stays up in the line on the short side. And the waiting defensive line he was running into was the NSW line, twice as good as any regular club teams line.

250excf

I’m just talking about kick returns. Wing and fullback are almost identical for kick returns, in fact the fullback usually ends up returning from a wing while the other winger stays up in the line on the short side. And the waiting defensive line he was running into was the NSW line, twice as good as any regular club teams line.
So you don’t think in club matches he got ragdolled quite often ok we will agree to disagree mate we all have our opinions no problem :thumbsup:

Crowe

Playing out the the wing outside the best backline in Oz is a lot different to returning kicks into a set waiting defensive line,how can you even compare the 2 positions,they have zero in common ,also did you not watch all this year with your own eyes and see him being ragdolled when in traffic ,come on mate your smarter than that

Mate did you even watch the State of Origin last year when he won the Wally Lewis Medal?
He didn't win it because he was just falling over the line, he won it because he was the one that was making the tough meters.

Also, if you were watching the semi final win against the Dragons this year, I thought Gagai was instrumental in the victory with his runs.

https://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/s...y/news-story/e8693b7e9c560753562498ea2074a769

HE’S the biggest threat to NSW sealing a series win tonight and Laurie Daley reveals the plan to shut down the Maroons in our exclusive Q&A.

Knights star Dane Gagai has been best on ground for the Queenslanders in this year’s series and the Blues will be out to limit his impact at Suncorp Stadium.

Daley made no secret of making Gagai a primary target, telling Blues fans there will be a ‘massive focus’ on the winger in tonight’s decider.

“He certainly is the guy who has been good for them in the opening two games. There will be a massive focus on shutting him down,” Daley said.

“Obviously those three guys we need to contain [Cooper Cronk, Cameron Smith and Billy Slater]. The big one would be Dane Gagai and Will Chambers who have made a huge impact with their yardage. If we limit their ability to bring the ball back then we spend more time in their end of the park than in our end.”

250excf

I would prefer Jennings kick returns any day over either Gags or Aj way more powerful in fact I really really hope he stays as without his powerful kick returns we have nobody else unless it’s GI

250excf

Mate did you even watch the State of Origin last year when he won the Wally Lewis Medal?
He didn't win it because he was just falling over the line, he won it because he was the one that was making the tough meters.

Also, if you were watching the semi final win against the Dragons this year, I thought Gagai was instrumental in the victory with his runs.

https://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/s...y/news-story/e8693b7e9c560753562498ea2074a769
Really your basing your opinion on one club match where he excelled I do agree about that one game what about the other 24 or 25
Playing in the Qld state team ( the best team in rugby league for years )is no comparison to the guys in club footy mate

Curns13

Really your basing your opinion on one club match where he excelled I do agree about that one game what about the other 24 or 25
Playing in the Qld state team ( the best team in rugby league for years )is no comparison to the guys in club footy mate
Your right, playing Origin makes kick returns even more difficult. If Gags is at fullback, he may hve other problems but kick returns won’t he one.

250excf

Gags never really played anywhere near the intensity he did in state of origin for us,just like GI never does ,I still think he’s a weapon not just a good fullback but would loved to be proved wrong

southsport

Classic mate yep agree totally especially a cut above me being a self employed Tracie
Most are still pretty cool though hard to get an opinion across that differs to theirs
Funny thing is the tradies making 3 or 4 times as much in 6 hrs to them :joy::joy::joy::joy:
Tradies know a lot more about the "real world" imo.

Crowe

I think you're missing the point.
He didn't win the Wally Lewis medal because he was playing on the end of a very good backline.
He won it because he took the tough runs and ran the most meters in an origin series in 19 years.