Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2021 Rabbitohs NRL Fantasy

Well after updates I’m struggling playing with 15 so far am 10/493 C.

Watson 24, TPJ 45, Haas 48, CHN 38, Angus 61 C, S. Crichton 36, Brailey 52, Peachey 51, Manu 59, Suaali 18.

Things not looking good at all. Looking like my lowest score of the year.

I have Hynes, Moses, Laurie, Macca and Bird to come. Current rank is 2047 but most have 7 to come so I expect to lose at least 1000-1500 ranks.

Most will probs score 850-900 so I’ll be around 100 maybe 150 off par. Really happy with getting Manu but Suaali didn’t go so well but hoping he plays round 17.

On a brighter note I got to say G’Day to one of the Knights diehards off discord we had a chat at half time and took a photo he loves his footy like me and is a very passionate Knights supporter. He actually got DCE and captained him this week so he’s cheering.

As for the game it was quite ugly but a win is a win at this time of year. The ruck seemed to be pretty slow which made it more frustrating. Just stoked my Bunnies came away with those 2 points. I thought the young Greek lad Mamozoulos handled himself very well off the bench and was very solid at hooker, better than Benji I’d say.

On the way home just about to enter the car park saw the great and legendary Mario Fenech Rabbitohs legend and got a photo which was nice.

Looking back to fantasy I’ll have to sell Watson next week and do Laurie or S. Crichton to Verrills. That’s my early thoughts.

@callmack1

And well done @Souths Till I Die you went flying past me as I knew you would. You may as well take over my team. I did Alvaro to Manu and Roberts to Suaali as I liked the Suaali match up and he plays round 17 but it didn’t pay off, Maumalo to Tigers made me think that Roberts would be dropped next week too.

Cant believe I sold Simo last week then his role changes and he goes and kills it tonight,

Lads that sums my season up I feel like giving up,

Souths Till I Die

Well after updates I’m struggling playing with 15 so far am 10/493 C.

Watson 24, TPJ 45, Haas 48, CHN 38, Angus 61 C, S. Crichton 36, Brailey 52, Peachey 51, Manu 59, Suaali 18.

Things not looking good at all. Looking like my lowest score of the year.

I have Hynes, Moses, Laurie, Macca and Bird to come. Current rank is 2047 but most have 7 to come so I expect to lose at least 1000-1500 ranks.

Most will probs score 850-900 so I’ll be around 100 maybe 150 off par. Really happy with getting Manu but Suaali didn’t go so well but hoping he plays round 17.

On a brighter note I got to say G’Day to one of the Knights diehards off discord we had a chat at half time and took a photo he loves his footy like me and is a very passionate Knights supporter. He actually got DCE and captained him this week so he’s cheering.

As for the game it was quite ugly but a win is a win at this time of year. The ruck seemed to be pretty slow which made it more frustrating. Just stoked my Bunnies came away with those 2 points. I thought the young Greek lad Mamozoulos handled himself very well off the bench and was very solid at hooker, better than Benji I’d say.

On the way home just about to enter the car park saw the great and legendary Mario Fenech Rabbitohs legend and got a photo which was nice.

Looking back to fantasy I’ll have to sell Watson next week and do Laurie or S. Crichton to Verrills. That’s my early thoughts.

@callmack1

And well done @Souths Till I Die you went flying past me as I knew you would. You may as well take over my team. I did Alvaro to Manu and Roberts to Suaali as I liked the Suaali match up and he plays round 17 but it didn’t pay off, Maumalo to Tigers made me think that Roberts would be dropped next week too.

Cant believe I sold Simo last week then his role changes and he goes and kills it tonight,

Lads that sums my season up I feel like giving up,

Hey bro just something I've noticed with your trades is that you tend to doubt yourself a lot. Back your thinking because you've definitely got a good fantasy mind. I listen to you on the late mail podcast and I actually think you're a standout on their podcast. You give great input and you know what you're talking about.

The season is far from over yet. My key to the season has been looking outside the box and saving trades where I can. A lot of people are hooked onto podcasts and fantasy sites now and its hard to break away from the rest unless you come up with some unique ideas because everyone is basically trading in the same gun player.

You have the right idea about the players you want to get in but you let other people talk you out of it. You can still win the bet brother but you need to back yourself a little more rather than ask these experts for advice.

13/623 C playing with 15 this week so just Macca and Bird to come. Probs one of it not my worst round I have ever had. Rank has dropped just over 1200 places so far to 4100 and I expect to drop a bit more tomorrow.

Hynes downdated to 45 is a bit disappointing as I was hoping he’d make maybe another 40-50k or so but oh well.

Laurie will have to go for me next week I think hopefully Verrills is back.

At this rate I won’t have made enough cash to be able to get D. Fifita for the run home which is no good.

I just feel a bit deflated after this round if I’m being honest.

@Souths Till I Die @callmack1 who is my most urgent sells? Probs Laurie after that 10 isn’t it? Moses kick metres way way down should I look to move him on to SJ?

My team: 12 trades and 10k spare

Brailey
Watson Haas TPJ
CHN Schuster
Cleary Moses
Manu Bird
Teddy Walsh Tommy T

Macca Angus Hynes Peachey
S. Crichton A. Kelly Laurie Suaali

Yeah bro Laurie has got to go for me. Not a season keeper. Might be a serviceable 18th man but I can see him losing 100 or so k.
I have to go for it against Jax I’m 318 points behind. Call me mad but I’m thinking of max trading this week.

Only leaves me with 8 left but I’d be getting in Tohu and DCE.

Trades would be:

Laurie to Verrills
S. Crichton to Simonsson
Watson to Tohu
Hynes to DCE

Would leave me with 134k spare 8 trades and this:

Brailey
Haas Peachey TPJ
Tohu CHN
Cleary DCE
Manu Bird
Teddy Tommy T Walsh

Macca Angus Moses Schuster
Verrills Simonsson A. Kelly Suaali

Issue would be how to fit in D. Fifita in the run home. Trading A. Kelly out around round 19-20 would be what I’d have to do.

Thoughts @callmack1 @Souths Till I Die anything you’d do differently.

Does DCE get rested round 18 though? If he does he only gets 9 games

SJ if plays them all it’s 11 games for 200k cheaper.....

Better to get SJ?

Souths Till I Die

Definitely do not get DCE in now. Not worth it bro. Wait till post origin because if he gets rested or gets an injury your wasting points.

Bro you've got a fair few halves have you thought about bringing in Thompson or Taupau?

All halves go big on their days but bulking up your mids might help with consistent scores.

All 3 other trades are very good. Pap returns next week so you could even hold hynes for 1 more week if you wanted.

Definitely do not get DCE in now. Not worth it bro. Wait till post origin because if he gets rested or gets an injury your wasting points.

Bro you've got a fair few halves have you thought about bringing in Thompson or Taupau?

All halves go big on their days but bulking up your mids might help with consistent scores.

All 3 other trades are very good. Pap returns next week so you could even hold hynes for 1 more week if you wanted.
The Sharks have a soft draw and SJ is playing for a contract that was my thinking behind it.

Hynes has a BE of 60.

Souths Till I Die

The Sharks have a soft draw and SJ is playing for a contract that was my thinking behind it.

Hynes has a BE of 60.

Oh shit didn't realise Hynes BE was so high. Now I might sell him as well.

Yeah I really like SJ as an option but I also really like Taupau he's back to playing 50+ minutes and has a huge PPM. If he gets some tackle busts he's looking at some big scores.

Both options are safe but.

Oh shit didn't realise Hynes BE was so high. Now I might sell him as well.

Yeah I really like SJ as an option but I also really like Taupau he's back to playing 50+ minutes and has a huge PPM. If he gets some tackle busts he's looking at some big scores.

Both options are safe but.
I’m planning to get DCE now mate.

@callmack1 I need your help bro I have dome for a few days now.

@Souths Till I Die

I want DCE I need a top end gun. Would you trade Brailey to DCE or TPJ? One has to go? I’m thinking TPJ as Jax has him and not Brailey and Brailey could be a POD and Pearce and Ponga are back should help Brailey.... thoughts?

Trades currently are:

Laurie to Verrills
S. Crichton to Oloka’uatu
Watson to Tohu
Brailey/TPJ to DCE

Leaves me with 8 trades and 8 round 17 guys.....

Brailey
Tohu Haas Peachey
Angus CHN
Cleary DCE
Manu Bird
Teddy Turbo Walsh

Macca Hynes Moses Schuster (loop)
Verrills Oloka’uatu A. Kelly Suaali

8 trades left and 7k spare.

Souths Till I Die

@callmack1 I need your help bro I have dome for a few days now.

@Souths Till I Die

I want DCE I need a top end gun. Would you trade Brailey to DCE or TPJ? One has to go? I’m thinking TPJ as Jax has him and not Brailey and Brailey could be a POD and Pearce and Ponga are back should help Brailey.... thoughts?

Trades currently are:

Laurie to Verrills
S. Crichton to Oloka’uatu
Watson to Tohu
Brailey/TPJ to DCE

Leaves me with 8 trades and 8 round 17 guys.....

Brailey
Tohu Haas Peachey
Angus CHN
Cleary DCE
Manu Bird
Teddy Turbo Walsh

Macca Hynes Moses Schuster (loop)
Verrills Oloka’uatu A. Kelly Suaali

8 trades left and 7k spare.

I would advise against getting DCE now personally bro as there's every chance he gets injured or rested during origin but if youre gonna back yourself then do it. I would say TPJ averages more than Brailey in the run home. Brailey was never going to be able to keep up his work rate same as Reed Mahoney. Only hooker everyone really needs is Cook post origin I reckon.

I think I’ll back myself on DCE. Jax has TPJ not Brailey though. Do we think it’s good to hold Brailey as a POD over Jax? Pearce and Ponga are back which can help Brailey and how scoring?

TPJ is likely to start getting 10mins spells as Robati is an edge player off the bench and TPJ shifts to middle where it’s not as good for his scoring.

Thoughts @callmack1 @Souths Till I Die

Souths Till I Die

I think I’ll back myself on DCE. Jax has TPJ not Brailey though. Do we think it’s good to hold Brailey as a POD over Jax? Pearce and Ponga are back which can help Brailey and how scoring?

TPJ is likely to start getting 10mins spells as Robati is an edge player off the bench and TPJ shifts to middle where it’s not as good for his scoring.

Thoughts @callmack1 @Souths Till I Die
Yeah bro thats good i like to see it. Yeah but you've also got to remember that you only need to finish 1000 places of his team. So ideally you want to put together your best team and I think Brailey is less likely to be a gun. His output at the start of the year was unsustainable same as Mahoney. More than likely Watson relieves him too.