Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2021 Rabbitohs Rumours, Signings And News

callmack1

South Sydney Rabbitohs could sign Shaun Johnson for 2022: https://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/s...2/news-story/e92d6170bd0b4792e32b521f0e19c714

I'd take Johnson at a cut price. He's not having the best year but I still believe he has the potential to be one of the best halves in the game.

Unwanted Dufty to meet with rival, QLD clubs fight for Panthers, Maroons star - Transfer Whispers: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...s/news-story/90e6f48fb0673e29bd7f74d07b1caefc

With respect to Burns, he wouldn't be a huge loss if he was to go in my opinion.

‘Like they way they’ve gone’ - Anasta suggests refs have ‘taken a few steps back’ in crackdown: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...3/news-story/6b475246d6af9b28bfe349723c00435c

Andrew Johns wants further salary cap relief for local juniors: https://wwos.nine.com.au/nrl/salary...ew-johns/4abbbecb-597f-4249-954f-488410d01916

TooheysNew

Wake up to yourself.
It's a legitimate question, dickhead. If you can't see it it could be because you have vision problems. I'm trying to work out if we need a high contrast theme on the site.

But by all means I'll just "wake up to myself" if you don't want the help, you smartarse.

southsport

It's a legitimate question, dickhead. If you can't see it it could be because you have vision problems. I'm trying to work out if we need a high contrast theme on the site.

But by all means I'll just "wake up to myself" if you don't want the help, you smartarse.
Coby, you're a bit of a dinosaur and we're just here trying to help you with some constructive criticism.

TooheysNew

Coby, you're a bit of a dinosaur and we're just here trying to help you with some constructive criticism.
No mate. You were complaining. Same as you did last time.

Being constructive would be answering my legitimate questions when I ask. Not telling me to "wake up to myself".

Thanks though, really appreciate it.

southsport

Being constructive would be answering my legitimate questions when I ask. Not telling me to "wake up to myself".

I wasn't complaining, I was trying to get an understanding as to why organisations o/haul their websites when at the user's end it seems to be working perfectly well, but in this case more contrast would be beneficial.

Travitoh

If i may, what is the purpose of having both a quote and reply button? I feel they'd both do the same thing.

I like that all previous notifications show up now under the tab instead of only the recent ones that it was in the past.

TooheysNew

The Quote + button allows you to select a bunch of different posts at once, and you can then scroll down to the reply box and respond to each of them at once.
The Reply button just jumps you down the page to the reply box, with that single post sitting there ready to be replied to.

I wasn't complaining, I was trying to get an understanding as to why organisations o/haul their websites when at the user's end it seems to working perfectly well, but in this case more contrast would be beneficial.
Technology - particularly forums like these - becomes obsolete quite quickly. Many features and plugins associated with the technology become broken or defunct. The way posts and data are stored evolves as well.

I'd say the IT people and those running the website have done a f**king stellar job of keeping this forum active for the best part of 18 years now - there's very few comparable boards in the world for any sport.

If you are able to navigate the forum and make posts (as you clearly have been and can do) since the update I'd suggest it's not that big of a deal.

Meanwhile, if you want a better contrast - scroll to the bottom and look for "Novus (light)". Click it and choose "Novus (dark)" for a dark mode with great contrast.

Travitoh

The Quote + button allows you to select a bunch of different posts at once, and you can then scroll down to the reply box and respond to each of them at once.
The Reply button just jumps you down the page to the reply box, with that single post sitting there ready to be replied to.

No worries.

One other thing - on mobile, edit appears as the only option after pressing on the 3 dots. It kinda seems unnecessary to have the three dots there.

southsport

Technology - particularly forums like these - becomes obsolete quite quickly. Many features and plugins associated with the technology become broken or defunct. The way posts and data are stored evolves as well.

I'd say the IT people and those running the website have done a f**king stellar job of keeping this forum active for the best part of 18 years now - there's very few comparable boards in the world for any sport.

If you are able to navigate the forum and make posts (as you clearly have been and can do) since the update I'd suggest it's not that big of a deal.

Meanwhile, if you want a better contrast - scroll to the bottom and look for "Novus (light)". Click it and choose "Novus (dark)" for a dark mode with great contrast.
Thanks Timmah, novus dark sure is different.

handyman2190

All i know is that i was getting alot of freezing and dwelling,id write a post and click post and it would just sit there,a few weeks ago i kept clixking post and eventually it posted,5 times,so yes this is different but i hope better

callmack1

Well I for one am a fan of the update, looks great and it runs much better for me. This site would run extremely slow every Sunday night for some reason. That issue is now gone.

callmack1

Unwanted Sharks playmaker linked with shock move to replace Reynolds at Rabbitohs: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...e/news-story/07887453da73a8a6141c52cc4189feaa

From News Corp,

NRL signing news: Rabbitohs in talks to re-sign Dane Gagai for 2022
South Sydney may have lost skipper Adam Reynolds, but incoming coach Jason Demetriou is not about to let another star go.

Jason Demetriou is piecing together the South Sydney roster for season 2022 and the Rabbitohs coach-in-waiting wants to see Dane Gagai, who is off-contract, stay at the club.

Gagai alongside rising forward Jaydn Su’A and veteran playmaker Benji Marshall are the club’s most high-profile off-contract stars heading into next season.

The centre, who is currently in Queensland Maroons camp, has been identified as a retention priority by Demetriou.

“I know the club is in talk with Dane at the moment. I’m a massive fan of Dane and hopefully we can keep him at the club and it’s something we are trying to do,” Demetriou told The Daily Telegraph.

While the club is working to keep Gagai, it’s understood retaining Su’A, who has drawn interest from rival clubs like Brisbane, might be a trickier proposition given salary cap restraints.

Demetriou will take the reigns from mastercoach Wayne Bennett at the end of this season but has been building his roster in preparation.

As well as promoting five boom rookies – in Lachlan Ilias, Blake Taaffe, Peter Mamouzelos, Terrell Kalokalo and Davvy Moale – on Thursday, the Rabbitohs have recently secured the futures of Latrell Mitchell, Campbell Graham, Cameron Murray, Keaon Koloamatangi, Jaxson Paulo and Hame Sele.

“I’m very excited about where the roster is at, in a salary cap world you have to manage the transition of players and it happens all the time,” Demetriou said.

“We are comfortable with where we are at and we have some really exciting players but the most important thing for me is our crop of players in their early to mid-20s are hopefully going to be at the club for a long time.

“It is vital to keep guys coming through your system that have that passion for the club and the hunger to wear that jersey and be successful.”

Former Rabbitohs big man George Burgess has expressed a desire to make an NRL return. Burgess, who played 149 games over eight seasons for South Sydney, is recovering from major hip surgery after moving to back home to England to play for Wigan in July last year.

While Demetriou admitted Burgess is currently not an option for South Sydney, the coach did not entirely rule out a return to Redfern.

“It’s not something that we have thought about, I think for George it’s about getting healthy first and seeing what happens from there,” Demetriou said.

“He’s gone through major hip surgery and over next few months he’ll have a good understanding of whether he is capable of doing that or not.

“But if the hip is fine and he has a desire to play he has already proven he is an NRL player.”

Yeah I’ve heard a few whispers that the bunnies are hopping about the market trying to pick up established reject shop halves.

But I thought Brisbane would a very good fit for Shaun Johnson in different ways. He has a nice sense of composure about him a la Renno and they would be a silky combo up yonder.

it wouldn’t actually be a bad thing for the bunnies to dip into the shire lucky dip and grab a Moylan or a Dugan or a Woods for the price of a junior burger to offset the kids coming through. Give the side some post-Renno respect.

A massive defence magnet like Latrell could do a lot for a Moylan or Dugan who are not bad players. A half gap launch, draw and pass and they can defend too.

Woods is a tenth of jai Arrow these days but could still run for fifteen minutes after half time and carry the drinks out for the stewards.

Some interesting scenarios in the new world, until the kids coming through get more experience.

Losing Renno is also losing a lot of game experience, so some additional form would suit. Depends on price and unless they perform they are more or less disposable. So low risk. Sharks rejects from the pre tip footy era aren’t in big demand nowadays. Kind of like most European cars. All teched up but use cheap plastics in the engine bay that breaks and cracks after a year, even if you car can instantly communicate with a Russian sub under the Arctic ( I need a new tire valve cover) in 14th century Spanish.

assess5

your just an stupid insulting, lollipoper so go away don't come back till you've grown up.