Let's be serious, Roosters were without internationals and origin players Teddy, toupu, Collins, stilli, manu, Crichton, Suallii out of position and first choice centre Smith out and souths only won by 2 tries
A serous team ( Panthers, Cowboys, sharks, eels) would have put 50 on them, even the Titans or Tigers would have won that game.
200% correct, in a nothing game both teams should have rested thier stars.It's super coach Robinson's fault for running out with a full strength team last week in a meaningless match that meant absolutely nothing and losing Manu. He risked everything for zero gain and suffered the consequences. He should have rested Manu, Tedesco and everyone else he could have last week.
f**k this thread where's the parasite v raiders thread I want to start sledging their bald heads mercilessly
It’s weird. When I picture Ricky in my head he is bald. Just had to Google an image of him to see if he has hair…f**k this thread where's the parasite v raiders thread I want to start sledging their bald heads mercilessly
Possibly members who are Tahs supporters. Also a ton of people, me included (I was quite high up) left their seats to stand on the concourse. Much better viewingHow do they call this a sellout with the upper tier basically empty
Surely Lachlan Ilias is a lock-in for Rookie Of The Year now after today.
The stadium was literally ringing with noise at times this afternoon.Is there a better rivalry in sport than Rabbitohs and Roosters?
Every year I think the intensity of the rivalry has peaked bur every year it surpasses expectation.
Its beyond rivalry and become genuine hatred, and something that used to be more shared amongst the fanbase is probably even fiercer on the field now
I give shit to Roosters but we couldn't have such great games without them. See you round 1 next year
You have better fullbacksWe made a GF without ours
Any decent team would
Do you think the atmosphere in the crowd at our games has gotten darker over the years? Saw a few fans go close to blowsIs there a better rivalry in sport than Rabbitohs and Roosters?
Every year I think the intensity of the rivalry has peaked bur every year it surpasses expectation.
Its beyond rivalry and become genuine hatred, and something that used to be more shared amongst the fanbase is probably even fiercer on the field now
I give shit to Roosters but we couldn't have such great games without them. See you round 1 next year
Disagree.
The style is fine, nothing wrong with good hard footy. Crightons was a technique issue and teddy copped a high shot.
What we need to do is bank a few more points on the first half of season so we don't need to play at 100% for 8 weeks to even make the finals.
It's super coach Robinson's fault for running out with a full strength team last week in a meaningless match that meant absolutely nothing and losing Manu. He risked everything for zero gain and suffered the consequences. He should have rested Manu, Tedesco and everyone else he could have last week.
Well, it's hard to score when you have your reserve grade backline on the field.
At least souths can dream for 1 more week until the sharks give them a tickle up.
play a high risk aggressive style, expect big wins, and expect big losses when another team gives it back in spades
Do you honestly think that was good?
Two good teams who only wanted to bash each other? Don’t buy into the Fox League crap…
Definitely. I used to sit with my Roosters mate 10 years ago in the Roosters fan section and you would cop abuse now and then but mostly light hearted, only ever one drongo wanted to escalate it - which was during the "take me now I have seen it all" moment.Do you think the atmosphere in the crowd at our games has gotten darker over the years? Saw a few fans go close to blows
Just a tadI've got a feeling there might be a little bit of emotion in this one.
Definitely. I used to sit with my Roosters mate 10 years ago in the Roosters fan section and you would cop abuse now and then but mostly light hearted, only ever one drongo wanted to escalate it - which was during the "take me now I have seen it all" moment.
Last few years though it feels like some stuff is gonna pop off everywhere. Especially as people leave the stadium
Its all pleasant when you're in a box though