He will get a head coaching job with another club within a year or two.
If the Tigers had half a brain they'd snap him up. I reckon he's exactly the kind of no bullshit no ego coach they need to begin to turn the place around.
He will get a head coaching job with another club within a year or two.
Yeah he is a lazier version of will smith. Especially with stupid brain fartsThe down side he is a lazy walking brain fart.
I know a granny flat he could rent that’s definitely in walking distance to the training grounds. Can even pick up a slurpee on the wayMate, he could move to The Ponds or Ropes Crossing in one of those 200 metre square parcels of land just down the road from our CoE . Sorted. Nice and short commute, could prolly walk it at a stretch. He might need to find a concreter to finish the driveway, otherwise, happy days....
WouId be a good signing. But ready on MMM suggested he is asking $1.2m over 3 years, thus the reason he is still unsigned…Tyrone Peachey. Off contract and can cover hooker, halves, edge, center and middle (13)
He’s easily worth that.WouId be a good signing. But ready on MMM suggested he is asking $1.2m over 3 years, thus the reason he is still unsigned…
He was lucky or unlucky last year when his injury coincided with Covid. 9 weeks wasnt it.Rheed isn't often injured mate.
He's played 73 out of 85 games we have played since he debuted and of the 12 he missed, 9 have been from his current shoulder injury.
Often injured? How many injuries do you think he's had? Before this year he hardly missed a game. If your best players can play you needle them up and send them out there. Get them surgery in the off season. It's why they're on the big bucks.I guess its a matter of whats more important. Rheeds heart is bigger than Phar Laps but his body is hardly bulletproof. Is it pure coincidence hes often injured or just bad luck. When you have such a valuable asset you dont flog it to death. You manage it wisely. Additionally how often did our 17th man get less than 15 minutes game time?
That’s only 400k a year, a bit over the median salary. For a guy that covers multiple positions and fits exactly what we need in a bench utility I don’t think it’s massive overs. We were going hard for Kotoni Staggs but missed out. We haven’t signed anyone else so there must be some money left.WouId be a good signing. But ready on MMM suggested he is asking $1.2m over 3 years, thus the reason he is still unsigned…
I had forgotten and Gazza remined me that Reed was out for 9 weeks or so last year, just didnt miss a game because of the covid shutdown. A little bit like being injured in the off-season and making your return in round 1, who notices.Often injured? How many injuries do you think he's had? Before this year he hardly missed a game. If your best players can play you needle them up and send them out there. Get them surgery in the off season. It's why they're on the big bucks.
But, dat latte lyfe.Uncle Nick has lots of $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
If he leaves the roosters it won't be cos we give him $s, it will be because he wants a change
Maybe that's how Pou feels when he posts on here.Be interesting to see how niko hynes goes in the future .... he looks really good .... but put him amoinst nuffies and maybe he isn't???
He needs to be.I know Gutherson isn't explosive, and his attacking from has been down - but he's the best defensive fullback in the game, imo.
He needs to be.
That’s only 400k a year, a bit over the median salary. For a guy that covers multiple positions and fits exactly what we need in a bench utility I don’t think it’s massive overs. We were going hard for Kotoni Staggs but missed out. We haven’t signed anyone else so there must be some money left.
Melbourne seem to be really struggling with Harry Grant on similar money. Manly are also doing terribly with Dylan Walker coming on as a bench utility on double that.400k a year is fine if in best 13. But for a bench option/utility? No way
do you see peachy playing dummy half to rest mahoney? ..... or just a utility cover other positions type role?Melbourne seem to be really struggling with Harry Grant on similar money. Manly are also doing terribly with Dylan Walker coming on as a bench utility on double that.
Resting Mahoney and / or playing as a bench 13 for most games. And covering for injuries in those other positions when needed.do you see peachy playing dummy half to rest mahoney? ..... or just a utility cover other positions type role?
He might MIGHT be worth $400k next year but what about the other 2 years?He’s easily worth that.
Mate Rheed is a legend. He needs to be protected from himself. He plays last night Ive no doubt we win.I had forgotten and Gazza remined me that Reed was out for 9 weeks or so last year, just didnt miss a game because of the covid shutdown. A little bit like being injured in the off-season and making your return in round 1, who notices.
The problem is that Peachey is already 30. I thought he was worth $400k this year but he will probably be worth less next year, and could be worth less than half of that in three years. It's a risk.That’s only 400k a year, a bit over the median salary. For a guy that covers multiple positions and fits exactly what we need in a bench utility I don’t think it’s massive overs. We were going hard for Kotoni Staggs but missed out. We haven’t signed anyone else so there must be some money left.