Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2025 Crowd Watch

SLRBRONCOS

Hows the weather in Brissy this morning?

Looking at it now, it's really only singles left and not much at all.
I'm not in Brisbane at the moment but a mate has been messaging me complaining about it being pretty shit. Short but heavy showers coming in off the coast.

Could be 43-45k, but I'm not sure what they've done with 721, 722, and the front 10 rows of 723. Will see come game time anyway.

Those sort of prices just feel like bullshit to me. For a regular season game who’s going to pay that outside of the hardcore fans who are probably members anyway?

Also it makes attending footy as a family a non starter. I’ll soon have 3 kids and attending a game like that could end up racking up a bill in the hundreds.

Just makes me sad seeing a game build off working class people now pricing those same people out.
Like, I fully accept that it was game day and the prices jack up a *little bit*, but $55 for the cheapest ticket is a rort.

That crowd of 20,373 could have been 25-27k with a better pricing structure.

SLRBRONCOS

I'm not in Brisbane at the moment but a mate has been messaging me complaining about it being pretty shit. Short but heavy showers coming in off the coast.

Could be 43-45k, but I'm not sure what they've done with 721, 722, and the front 10 rows of 723. Will see come game time anyway.

The back 9 rows of 721, and 722 have been released now. Should have done this last night at the latest.

I'm doubtful that these will sell out now - for about 30 hours the game has been pretty much sold to single seats, so those interested would probably be unaware.

Oh well, not a big deal, anywhere from 42-45k likely.

dogslife

I think the Broncos might have gifted sections 721, and 722 to the armed forces - they were removed from sale on Monday and haven't been put back up.

Maybe about 1000 (90% of these are restricted view) tickets from a sell out.
Calling in the Army for Bulldogs supporters seems a bit over the top. The really bad ones have never left Western Sydney in their lives.

SLRBRONCOS

Calling in the Army for Bulldogs supporters seems a bit over the top. The really bad ones have never left Western Sydney in their lives.
Haha. In all my years attending Broncos games, Bulldogs fans were never really an issue. Up in SEQ they seem to be the jovial islander type. Maybe a few jumped ship back to the Wahs now though.

Hasn’t been too bad so far, just annoying off & on all day. I think it’s suppose to worsen tonight though.

Forecast updated at 10:46 am EST on Thursday 24 April 2025.

Brisbane area​

Partly cloudy. Very high chance of showers. The chance of a thunderstorm later today. Winds southeasterly 15 to 20 km/h becoming light in the late afternoon.

Possible rainfall: 6 to 40 mm