Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2025 Rabbitohs Round 3 - Vs Sharks

BotanyBorn&Bred

Went to Shark Park today in the Burrow. The boys showed fighting spirit and didn’t give up it could’ve got ugly but the boys kept turning up.

I want to give a shout out to Peter Mamouzelos very courageous and a try saver near the end very proud of him he made 63 tackles hold your head high Pete you did us proud mate.

As for Campbell Graham massive effort to save a couple of tries and 19 for 165 metres another special effort.

We will bounce back guys we will be ok Glory Glory looking forward to getting back home next Thursday Night will my fellow Souths faithful!
Peter Mamozzeulos hasn't topped 100 total meters yet after 3 full games played.
If that was Cookie, putting up those stats, he would absolutely be smashed on this forum.

And was.

speedster

The Sharks are HUGE.
The wingers and centers are BIG.
Their replacements were getting bigger and bigger as they came on the field.
The warning signs for us were their over the 2 previous games - namely that our yardage off sets isn't at the average it needs to be. It really showed today.
Without that, come poor field position, and unable to mount any type of pressure to knock them off their roll
Yeah, size was a factor but so was speed. They started the game like they were on cocaine!

BotanyBorn&Bred

Yeah, size was a factor but so was speed. They started the game like they were on cocaine!
No argument from me there.
Our forwards lack the line speed as well as the size and physicality to match it.
Last week, it worked to our favour because of the temperature and conditions, but let's not kid our selves, Dragons don't have a good pack either.
I realize it's going to take time to rejig and overhaul this roster and the forwards pack but until we do, we will always be up against it against the bigger packs, like Sharks, Penrith, Canberra and Melbourne.

That's why, Brandon Smith, assuming full recovery from injury is going to make a big difference.

But yet, that's a bit of an assumption at the moment.

Pauly1

Problem with that is that Bennett doesn't agree, and has asked for Cody to be extended for another year.
Cody Walker is a bludger, f##k him off after this year and put Weighton at 5/8 and other bludger
Mitchell in the centres.If Mitchell doesn't like it show him the door.
We have got the softest powder puff forwards in the comp, forwards win matches .
Jai Arrow has also gone soft together with Kalamatongi and the rest of the soft pack.

themacemaceman

Peter Mamozzeulos hasn't topped 100 total meters yet after 3 full games played.
If that was Cookie, putting up those stats, he would absolutely be smashed on this forum.

And was.
Yeah but even our “big” blokes who are smaller then all their big blokes were going backwards. Hard for Pete to play off that I guess.
The first 20 mins I reckon post contact metres were negative !

Bobby Moses

Same as last two weeks. Yes we showed grit but basically won the last two because they missed two shots at goal. We have no impact in our hardworking forwards and are continually out paced in the backs but I would still not barrack for anyone else. I think it will be a long season.

doyen

I'd get DODD to No.7 asap[he likes playing the Panthers]---Humphries to 9---Mamo on bench---the sooner Mitchell is back the better---I reckon GRAY should be 5/8--maybe use Cody as a sub--TBH,I think he's over the hill !!

Campbell was a bit battered today after Cronulla scored etc or a break in play where he went walking over he was walking like he might have a bit of groin tightness or something I was concerned hope he’s ok. Wilton crunched him too and Campbell got up slow a few times he will be a sore boy tomorrow. But still he made 18 tackles and 165 metres from 19 hit ups he did his best.