Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2SM and Talkin' Sport.

Iafeta

Ahhh my mate Gewawd Condom. Always love when they ask him for AFL tips "well Gwaeme, my AFL man is picking Wichmond to beat Fwemantle by 12 plus"... he himself has no idea. Last week he said he was going for 180 plus total points, Graeme had to correct him that he actually meant 186.5 as that was where the line was set.

Condom does it every week with his AFL tips. Changes the total match points line by 5 points to suit his 'AFL man's' tip.
This week he said total match points for the Hawthorn game over 191.5. Go to the tab and the mark is set at 196.5. What a gronk.
Notice how many times Condom uses the words 'key' and 'tricky'. He would lost without them.

I'm sure Gav Robertson will have rubbed raw his pee pee and will talk endlessly about China AFL this arvo on Talkin (Don't Forget to Drop that G) Sport.

Gavin: Did you see it Graeme?
Graeme: No...I missed the game.
Gavin: But did you see the one in China Graeme? The big pro-democracy up yours in the middle of Jiangsu Park. It was like 1989 all over again. Back when I wore stone wash denim with the knees torn, and a mullet. Remember mullets Graeme? Business at the front, party at the back. Just like yesterday.
Graeme: No I missed it Gav.
Tunksy: Sang Choy Bow in the back pocket Gav?
Giggles all round.
Tunksy: What about that full forward...what's his name? Bang Wan Ng.
More laughter.
Gavin: Oh, Tunksy. Stop it please. Graeme...make him stop. I think I'm gonna pop a poopal valve. Just like the 65,000 fans at the Suns / Port game. Oh Graeme, did you hear Tunksy's attempts at humour.
Graeme: Sorry...I missed it Gav. What did he say?
Tunks: I remember when Souths told me that was it. No more games. And I signed with Canterbury.
Graeme: Oh yeah, about the same time you started playing State of Origin. Geez, Bullfrog could look after his players.
Tunks lols knowingly.
Tunks: Fly lie. Fly lie. Hey Gavin, dya reckon they had meat pies in China? They eat meat don't they?
Gavin: Sure do Tunksy.
Tunksy: Dog meat? Woof woof. Hey did you hear what the Chinese couple called their spastic son? Som Ting Wong?
Silence.
Gavin: Oh Tunksy. Graeme. It was a cultural revolution, Tunksy. Four n Twenty dim sims. Did you see them cheering? Did Australia proud. Prouder than Australia II. Sheez....you have to wonder why One Term Turnbull didn't give us a public holiday today, the bum.
Tunksy: I went to Bali once. I got crabs. Had a pubic holiday.
Gavin groans.
Gavin: Greater Western China. That's next. Hey Graeme, did you hear that? Tunksy's joke. Public lice?
Graeme: Pardon? Fried rice.
Tunksy: Fly lie...FLY LIE.
Giggles aplenty.
Gavin: It was wonderful Graeme. Did you see it?
Graeme: No sorry I missed that. I was at an AFL function for the Suns and Power.

taipan

Will someone throw a dart (tipped with Amazonian poison) at me.Waiting in the car for 5 minutes turned it drop the G)on, and some gimp started providing all the motor bike race details from just about every country on this planet.He then stated he will provide details about "Isle of Man 'Race".
Hughes and co must be flogging themselves off , with such exciting news.

Sometimes I think that Radio station has been introduced ,to act as some sort of public laxative.

Yorrick Hunt

Will someone throw a dart (tipped with Amazonian poison) at me.Waiting in the car for 5 minutes turned it drop the G)on, and some gimp started providing all the motor bike race details from just about every country on this planet.He then stated he will provide details about "Isle of Man 'Race".

Sometimes I think that Radio station has been introduced ,to act as some sort of public laxative.

Riveting radio isn't it. I've been thinking about ringing up each week and giving all the curling results.

I'm sure Gav Robertson will have rubbed raw his pee pee and will talk endlessly about China AFL this arvo on Talkin (Don't Forget to Drop that G) Sport.

Gavin: Did you see it Graeme?
Graeme: No...I missed the game.
Gavin: But did you see the one in China Graeme? The big pro-democracy up yours in the middle of Jiangsu Park. It was like 1989 all over again. Back when I wore stone wash denim with the knees torn, and a mullet. Remember mullets Graeme? Business at the front, party at the back. Just like yesterday.
Graeme: No I missed it Gav.
Tunksy: Sang Choy Bow in the back pocket Gav?
Giggles all round.
Tunksy: What about that full forward...what's his name? Bang Wan Ng.
More laughter.
Gavin: Oh, Tunksy. Stop it please. Graeme...make him stop. I think I'm gonna pop a poopal valve. Just like the 65,000 fans at the Suns / Port game. Oh Graeme, did you hear Tunksy's attempts at humour.
Graeme: Sorry...I missed it Gav. What did he say?
Tunks: I remember when Souths told me that was it. No more games. And I signed with Canterbury.
Graeme: Oh yeah, about the same time you started playing State of Origin. Geez, Bullfrog could look after his players.
Tunks lols knowingly.
Tunks: Fly lie. Fly lie. Hey Gavin, dya reckon they had meat pies in China? They eat meat don't they?
Gavin: Sure do Tunksy.
Tunksy: Dog meat? Woof woof. Hey did you hear what the Chinese couple called their spastic son? Som Ting Wong?
Silence.
Gavin: Oh Tunksy. Graeme. It was a cultural revolution, Tunksy. Four n Twenty dim sims. Did you see them cheering? Did Australia proud. Prouder than Australia II. Sheez....you have to wonder why One Term Turnbull didn't give us a public holiday today, the bum.
Tunksy: I went to Bali once. I got crabs. Had a pubic holiday.
Gavin groans.
Gavin: Greater Western China. That's next. Hey Graeme, did you hear that? Tunksy's joke. Public lice?
Graeme: Pardon? Fried rice.
Tunksy: Fly lie...FLY LIE.
Giggles aplenty.
Gavin: It was wonderful Graeme. Did you see it?
Graeme: No sorry I missed that. I was at an AFL function for the Suns and Power.

Needs more Six and Out. I give it a 9.5/10

Iafeta

Oh Peter Tunks. Peter. Peter. Peter.

Please don't tell me you're this daft.

He said Russell Packer came over from New Zealand on a big reputation. And he didn't really perform for the Dragons. And that he didn't deserve much interest to get a decent contract with Wests.

Peter Peter Peter. Oh you big goof.

He was in prison you fool.

His previous form at the Warriors was average and he had a reputation of being a bad influence.

So he was on low stocks. And he regained his Kiwis test jersey.

So pretty much you are 100% inaccurate.

Oh my. Graeme Hughes called Mose Masoe Most Masoe. What a butchering.

TonyT6

That would be Bruiser, rings every monday and is usually first on, surely Hughes has to have a word off air and say "dont come monday" as noone gives a flying!

no name

Bruiser is only on because people ring up and say 'you need more talk about sports x, y and z'
Graeme then says 'you can ring up and talk about what you like, just like Bruiser does'
And then that caller never gets on again.

no name

One call I heard was a Dragons fan saying that Packer is a big loss.
Tunks and Hughes tried to rail road him into believing that Packer is a run of the mill prop and is easily replaced.
Tunks even said he wished he was still running around to get what Packer is getting as if he is/was somehow superior.

Robbo's only contribution was 'talk about a strong name, Roy' at the beginning and end of a call.

Life's Good

Tunks and Hughes tried to rail road him into believing that Packer is a run of the mill prop and is easily replaced.
Tunks even said he wished he was still running around to get what Packer is getting as if he is/was somehow superior.

Robbo's only contribution was 'talk about a strong name, Roy' at the beginning and end of a call.
And that is the point that grates on Tunks the most. He is on 4/5 days a week for what amounts to a McHappy meal and cant stomach the money modern day players are getting. The hack is dripping with jealousy.

I heard that call. Robbo offers as much as what 800k does with a house purchase in Sydney. Zero.
Robertson is quite literally the biggest lightweight on radio. He could ride in the Melbourne Cup.