Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2SM and Talkin' Sport.

Iafeta

I just made Gavin cry with an anti-GWS email.

Poor diddums.

Classic. He first said don't email or ring in, and then Pappy agreed with you that Gibbon Robertson was using the show as a PR outlet, so he u turned and dared you to ring in. Keep at him!

Iafeta

It was a quality week on 2sm. Started off with Jim, a 49 year old foreigner-phobe who thought Singaporeans were from Indonesia and he didn't want any of them in Australia because he doesn't like them, and then classed himself as patriotic when the correct word is moron. You then have a caller this arvo calling in and arguing that a team should try a drop kick instead of a place kick restart in golden point to win the game then and there despite being told ad nauseam it's against the rules. And that is nixed in the middle by Brent Bolvitude or whatever his name is who agrees with every caller including tariff chasers, conspiracy theorists, all the nutters, without ever disagreeing with an opinion or counteracting with fact, all in a dull "I can't believe I'm paid to sit here" voice.

The way to improve Talkin Sport.... get old mate Norman from the John Laws show to become a regular caller to Gavin. He'd cut him to shreds. Poor Lawsy, he must be thinking even though I'm a senile old elitist, I have more personality and intelligence than the rest of the station combined.

drago brelli

I've given up on the show too. It's the same callers and they take themselves very seriously. I used to like Adrian, he truly is a wacko. There's some really strange people in Sydney. He calls a few of the AM stations. I wonder if he calls the 'Parrot'. What about that nutter with the Indian accent who rings up AM radio and gives the tennis results. He's very hard to understand.

Generalzod

I've given up on the show too. It's the same callers and they take themselves very seriously. I used to like Adrian, he truly is a wacko. There's some really strange people in Sydney. He calls a few of the AM stations. I wonder if he calls the 'Parrot'. What about that nutter with the Indian accent who rings up AM radio and gives the tennis results. He's very hard to understand.

I think the bloke is Romanian he always rings up Stuart Bocking with the tennis results, like who cares...

alien

The way to improve Talkin Sport.... get old mate Norman from the John Laws show to become a regular caller to Gavin. He'd cut him to shreds. Poor Lawsy, he must be thinking even though I'm a senile old elitist, I have more personality and intelligence than the rest of the station combined.

gavin is afraid of "norman" ;-)

TonyT6

I listened for awhile one day and it was some old bloke "Graeme why don't they push in scrums anymore"...shoot me. Actually no shoot Bruiser

Iafeta

He's almost as bad as that Bruiser gimp and his motor racing.

He was on today. He must be pining for a spot on the TV reading motorsport news, its like telling stories with no point to them. I reckon the Talkin Sport Crew were playing poker in the background... "And you may remember Mr Miyagi, the Japanese biker, came back from a broken leg.." "Mmmmm, yeah". At the end Hughesy goes "You know, you could be telling us any old name and we'd know no different." Pretty much the same for all sport for Gavin.

Iafeta

The answer will be India

The best one was someone who goes "gee Graeme, they're certainly out in force tonight aren't they? You're doing a bang up job of handling them..."

"Yes they are. Do you have an answer?"

"Oh gee, was the question what town is the big Koala in wasn't it?"

"I'm sorry, but our rules are you can't repeat the question, just the answer"

I mean, really? That's a rule?

"I think it's... Scat.. Megaphone... INDIA!"

Iafeta

"What's this scat business?"

"Scat? It's when you take a dump on someone's chest"

"Do you have an answer?"

Lol

I love the one where he copped it so much during the night, then a woman rang up with the real answer, which happened to be INDIA.

Woman "Is it INDIA?"

Graeme "Argghh, oh wait that is the right answer, dammit"