mickdo
I'm treating every story coming out at the moment with caution and an open mind but I still think Osborne should stand down pending the findings of an investigation.
Isn't he on leave now?
I'm treating every story coming out at the moment with caution and an open mind but I still think Osborne should stand down pending the findings of an investigation.
More importantly, bart, if you're in possession of all the facts then why not go and debate it with other people in possession of all the facts - like the board - and keep your insinuations off this public messageboard.
We come here to talk about football, not to air our bullshit political grievances.
Isn't he on leave now?
Yeah poo some clearly come here purely to act out grudges yet have against club administrators.
As if footy has anything to do with it.
And facts and fair analysis have nothing to do with it. Otherwise people calling for Osborne and spagnolos head would have done the same when the Fitzgerald allegations were aired and not just called it a witch hunt.
FMD so you have no idea really and we should simply trust them explicitly.
Oh and by the way, if you question their methods, then you're simply a merkin with an agenda.
Do you actually read what you write ?
The point is selling off assets to get yourself out of the red is hardly making a 'profit' as such. If you sell a brand new car for 30k and buy a 1993 year old used Commodore for 3k you might have an extra 27k in the bank, you can't call that profit.
No one's claiming to have all the facts PP. But just because no-one can possibly have all the facts, doesn't mean that people shouldn't be welcome to discuss what is in the public domain. You seem to have problems with people holding opinions other than yours, and regularly retreat to bully tactics, to try and close down discussions you may not like.
Nah mate, we all come here for different reasons.... It's a forum about the Eels in all our facets - "the largest Eels forum online" as the tag says. You or I shouldn't make assumptions about why everyone comes here, or try and put limitations on what Eels matters can be talked about, and which cannot.
As for me I have no political grievances, merely opinions. If you don't enjoy reading Eels opinions that might be different to yours, and spend most of your time here telling other people to withhold their opinions (rather than discussing), then perhaps you should just make use of the handy ignore feature?
Mate, even I don't trust them explicitly. I don't trust anyone explicitly, including the people who only come here to slander the members of club staff they're obviously jealous of.
Mate, what methods are you questioning? The ones you're making up and posting on here with no proof?
So we can all have a discussion based on fabricated 'facts', and the targets of these allegations don't have right of reply.
It's weak as piss.
You obviously don't if you keep misrepresenting me (and anyone else you have a grudge against).
And what do you come here to do ? You try very hard to sell yourself off as a level headed moderate, yet you only target the opinions of those with one particular view. So really, you're as bad as the people you criticise. ;-)
If you don't kow the details then don't come here and publicly insinuate that the board is converting everything to cash with no regard for the future. And if you do know the details then back your shit up so you don't look like a liar.
Because all I know is the board are professional businessmen who were elected to a position of responsibility, while you're just a whiny loser on the internet.
I know which one I trust more.
LOL ! Find me one instance. I'll accept your apology in advance for that. :roll:
I never said anything of the sort. And I actually agree with you if they needed to sell assets to get the club out of the red then that is only a good thing. But to claim to make a profit, and to claim you've turned the clubs financial situation around when all they've really done is sell off assets the previous administration invested in then it's hardly innovate really.
No one is launching allegations via this website, the comments would get pulled. All people are doing is passing comment on info about our club that is in the public domain. You seem to simply not like comments or opinions here that don't match yours, and so unsuccessfully try to type nonsense like the above over the top of any discussions taking place.I just don't like people hiding behind online personas while they launch allegations against public figures who have no right of reply.
It's this kind of gossip that has destabilised the club for a long time.
I have no idea what you're going on about re the club as a cash cow? I'm an Eels member, have been a season ticket holder for 25 years and pumped money into the club. I'm entitled to have an opinion and post a comment here, and will continue to do so despite the feeble namecalling.Useless bogans like yourself who just see the club as a cash cow, and your attitude of "If I can't have it then nobody can."
Face it mate, your mob were ousted. Now it's someone else's turn.
No one posting on here is a politician. No one posting on here is or was a candidate for Board elections. So your comment is again petty name-calling in an attempt to bully your way through discussions you personally don't want to hear.Because mate, I'm not going to f**king ignore failed politicians using my favourite messageboard to destabilise the club they no longer control.
Agree with the bold bit, we haven't had stability for years - and that's all most of us want. Trouble is, you have some misguided agenda that trying to limit people discussing differing opinions on an internet message board will somehow achieve stability in the club? It won't. Open your eyes and you'll see there are deeper factors involved than that. But if pushing your internet weight around makes you feel like you're doing your bit for the club's stability from your lounge chair (and not your wallet), then all power to you... keep up the good fight!I don't actually care who's in charge. I just want to see some stability and an end to the anonymous cowardly sniping in the media (incuding the internet).
Again, no-one here has made any allegations, PP. And no-one here is claiming they have proof of anything....So it's nothing to do with having a different opinion, because just like you I think the board are dodgy. And just like you, I have no proof. Also this isn't the forum for baseless, destabilising allegations.
Jerry Maguire said it best...... if they have it, put a name to it. We had a bank sometime ago that never materialised.
I asked you a question.
Which of the board's methods are you questioning?