PJ Marshal
rob jeffson will destroy us combined with the help of john morris
Mate, I know you're kidding, but 4 runs for over 10m each is not bad...Work-rate needs improvement, but still...
rob jeffson will destroy us combined with the help of john morris
We couldn't beat an egg ATM
There was a game in 1993 maybe 1994 when we smashed an inform Sharks team and David Woods carved them up. I watched that game live sitting in Burns Stand.
I was just thinking about it and I can only think of the early 90's but when was the last time Cronulla went in against us as red hot favourites??..
their forwards will will swallow us up and spit us out at current form...
i thought i saw a stat where we had double the takles in their half , we had our chances ,but again lacked direction ,especially from our no.7 ....
We actually competed very well. We completed our sets, made f**k-all errors, and even threw a few offloads (for the people who think that's the key to winning).
In the end we lost by a try thanks to some desperate tryline defence from the Knights. A couple of times we were held up or stopped inches short.
I thought we played better than we did against Manly but Newcastle's defence was far better than Manly's was. Obviously not good enough for the wrist-slashers but.
I tipped us to lose by four points (an unconverted try) but in the end we lost by a converted try and a penalty goal. To a Wayne Bennett-coached team looking for their first home win of the season.
Get some f**king perspective people. We lacked some direction inside the 20 but we competed very well. We've definitely turned the corner since the Cowboys and Panthers games.
We actually competed very well. We completed our sets, made f**k-all errors, and even threw a few offloads (for the people who think that's the key to winning).
In the end we lost by a try thanks to some desperate tryline defence from the Knights. A couple of times we were held up or stopped inches short.
I thought we played better than we did against Manly but Newcastle's defence was far better than Manly's was. Obviously not good enough for the wrist-slashers but.
I tipped us to lose by four points (an unconverted try) but in the end we lost by a converted try and a penalty goal. To a Wayne Bennett-coached team looking for their first home win of the season.
Get some f**king perspective people. We lacked some direction inside the 20 but we competed very well. We've definitely turned the corner since the Cowboys and Panthers games.
Reliving early 90s glory days. Bloody hell we are going crook!!!
Last game I saw at Shark park was in 2001 when we won 40-0 I think? Great day out, I was there with a mate and we were guests of the Sharks marketing manager. we drank their grog, ate their food, flogged their team, sang Parra's gonna win the comp to anyone who would listen in their club and then, they paid for our cab home as well! Reliving one of my best ever days at the footy!!!
don't expect it to happen again anytime soon :lol:
Poupou at it again. We scored our only try by a front rower taking a one out hit-up, spinning out of the tackle and planting the ball down right on the line. Very creative set play there. "Desperate tryline defence".... more like "nothing in goal-line attack"
I was just thinking about it and I can only think of the early 90's but when was the last time Cronulla went in against us as red hot favourites??..
their forwards will will swallow us up and spit us out at current form...
We couldn't beat an egg ATM.
Sharks by plenty.