Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

A signing question.

pogo

come on back flip you can do heaps better than that, copying from one of your kindy books geez!

come on mate the ratings .............pleeeeez.

The absolute funniest thing is that without me , what would you do here?
Subliminally, you are besotted with my opinions, hence the reason you are always asking me questions.

Surely

Well blow me down something i agree with BTR on, Simmons has potential ..

No he is not a fullback, he would be a fantastic centre ... oh and who said he doesn't have good hands, he has great hands ... his downfall ATM is tackling, and i think a lot of that has to do with his positional play at fullback.

He definitely seems to be struggling ATM, I wouldn't write him off as a fullback prospect when Peach retires though. That's a long way off.

chili pepper

McSharkie said:
He definitely seems to be struggling ATM, I wouldn't write him off as a fullback prospect when Peach retires though. That's a long way off.

Totally agree. I think Simmons may well become an excellent fullback if he can learn to position himself well behind the defensive line. His defence will improve with experience and by bulking up over the off-season and hopefully ET can play a role in improving his technique. Remember even ET wasn't much of a defender at the same age.

Importantly he is great under the high ball and I thought he was hanging around the ruck and recieving a few offloads from the forwards on Sunday - a promising sign. Now needs to read the play better abd time his runs so he he taking those balls on the fly rather than flat-footed.

I think he may have a promising future at no.1 once Peach retires.

this has all been covered before, right ?

ATEOTD - as of this moment simmons can't tackle. what kind of half-arsed nrl team does that make us ? a joke, but not the funny kind.

but - a few months ago we were saying the same about mcgoldrick and he certainly seems to have added some mongrel and smarts to his defensive play.

time to fire up simmo