Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

abandoned Balmain Tigers Leagues club fiasco - photos & feelings

It saddens me to read stuff like this between Wests Tigers fans.

I was as big a Balmain fan as you could get. From when I was 15 I was catching a train and bus to games at Leichhardt every home game. I cried when we lost to Canberra in 89. I missed my gfs 18th birthday party to go to a game. The Balmain Tigers were a massive part of my life.

When they merged with Wests I didn't think I'd follow them with the same passion. Walking into Campbelltown for a 'home' game was extremely strange. However it only took a few minutes into round 1 2000 for me to realise that this was now MY team.

If Wetsern suburbs were in Balmains situation and Balmain were talking about going back to the Balmain Tigers I would be totally against it. The Wests Tigers are MY team. Some of my favourite memories of the club have been at Campbelltown. The game against NQ in 2005 where we sealed our first ever finals spot. Coming back from 24 points down against Newcastle to win. The gutsy win against Canberra last year when we lost 2 players in the first 10 mins.

Guys like Skando, Chris Lawrence, Liam Fulton, Bryce Gibbs and James Tedesco are amongst my favourite ever players. If it wasn't for Wests I would never have had the pleasure of supporting these guys.

97% of the Wests Tigers fan base are the same as me. The 30 odd dole bludging bogans who sit on the Campbelltown hill with the 'bring back the magpies' banner wouldn't feel right unless they were complaining about something and whining about how everything is against them. Same goes for people who only support Balmain. These guys should just piss off from the club all together. Go to SG Ball games and support as much as you like, but when it comes to first grade you're either completely in or you're out.

Balmain Tigers will never compete in the NRL again. Western Suburbs Magpies will never compete in the NRL again. Support the Wests Tigers or get used to watching your club in the Ron Massey cup in front of 7 family members, cause that's the only team you'll have left.

drago brelli

i must be a pretty good troll actually because noone else can make you tiger trash bite and get full of rage like i can :p

Ignore the alien wanker, he's still pissed off because Balmain caused the greatest upset in rugby league history in 1969.

unforgiven

I was as big a Balmain fan as you could get. From when I was 15 I was catching a train and bus to games at Leichhardt every home game. I cried when we lost to Canberra in 89. I missed my gfs 18th birthday party to go to a game. The Balmain Tigers were a massive part of my life.

When they merged with Wests I didn't think I'd follow them with the same passion. Walking into Campbelltown for a 'home' game was extremely strange. However it only took a few minutes into round 1 2000 for me to realise that this was now MY team.

If Wetsern suburbs were in Balmains situation and Balmain were talking about going back to the Balmain Tigers I would be totally against it. The Wests Tigers are MY team. Some of my favourite memories of the club have been at Campbelltown. The game against NQ in 2005 where we sealed our first ever finals spot. Coming back from 24 points down against Newcastle to win. The gutsy win against Canberra last year when we lost 2 players in the first 10 mins.

Guys like Skando, Chris Lawrence, Liam Fulton, Bryce Gibbs and James Tedesco are amongst my favourite ever players. If it wasn't for Wests I would never have had the pleasure of supporting these guys.

97% of the Wests Tigers fan base are the same as me. The 30 odd dole bludging bogans who sit on the Campbelltown hill with the 'bring back the magpies' banner wouldn't feel right unless they were complaining about something and whining about how everything is against them. Same goes for people who only support Balmain. These guys should just piss off from the club all together. Go to SG Ball games and support as much as you like, but when it comes to first grade you're either completely in or you're out.

Balmain Tigers will never compete in the NRL again. Western Suburbs Magpies will never compete in the NRL again. Support the Wests Tigers or get used to watching your club in the Ron Massey cup in front of 7 family members, cause that's the only team you'll have left.

Awesome post mate.

beave

And agreed, nice post Vic.

One of the most amazing sights i have ever seen at a football game was the crowd at the 05 GF. The amount of orange and black was awesome. Our little yellow and blue bay was completely dwarfed by the opposition. Both the magpies and Balmain need each other. End of story. f**kwits death riding EITHER club need a swift kick to the bollocks. Both teams were pretty much basket cases before the merger, anyone who thinks campbo can support a team permanently has rocks in their heads. End of story.

drago brelli

Will someone, for the love of christ, tell me this.

Is Alien a bloke or a chick?

When ch 9 pan across to the 'Burrow' during a Souths match you will see alien. It is the spokesperson for the 'Burrow'. The collective IQ of the 'Burrow' is about 42.

bottle

Normally you're a bit of a dick, Vic. But that was quality.
Unfortunately no amount of quality posts will ever stop the drivel from something that has wimped out on its team like Alien. Unless you can do a Diego on IQof 20 on the fool, it'll just keep delivering trash.

Normally you're a bit of a dick, Vic. But that was quality.
Unfortunately no amount of quality posts will ever stop the drivel from something that has wimped out on its team like Alien. Unless you can do a Diego on IQof 20 on the fool, it'll just keep delivering trash.

Don't worry, thas my 1 sensible post for the month. Now I'll go back to being a dick