Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

AFL 2005 - Round 10

camsmith

GoTheBears said:
See the Bombers fly Up Up...

UP UP until next week......... the DOWN DOWN.

Bombers have nothing. Neither do Collingwood and Carlton. All will miss the finals.

(imo :lol: )

Red Bear

Lol
This season at least Bombers still have a good forward line(Hird, Lloyd, Lucus etc) and others(Fletcher, Mcveigh etc). Granted our midfield is sh*t but we'll (hopefully) get there. We can beat Adalaide.

camsmith

Forward line?

No midfield or backline though. Lloyd taking the whole season in account hasnt done much except taste the grass 1000 times a game from diving after dropping the mark.

Adelaide could be harder to beat than you think.

meltiger

CyberKev said:
Well done to the Demons, who won the game comfortably and are a very good side when they're on.

When allowed to do as they please, yep they look damn good.

I'm not overly shattered at being pumped by a team a few weeks back I was certain was premiership material. This team thumped Geelong as well.

Richmond just let Melbourne run rampant on Friday night, they aren't as bad as they looked and it has me puzzled as to why they are playing like this on some days.

Greg Tivendale - Come Thursday night, if he is not a Coburg player, Wallace is a fool. A LOT of their goals came from rebounds out of defence and many, many times, Davey was the player running rings around us. Tivendale was his man and his inability to closely check an opponent cost us dearly on Friday.

On another note, Browny's injury is a shocker and we all feel for the bloke but the club has to look forward now and make a success out of the season without him. If we can build a good platform this year by making the finals, we can welcome him back as essentially a new recruit next year and only improve on where we stand now.

One final note, f**k the Melbourne Cheer Squad. I used to like Melbourne, but now I hope they make the GF and lose it by a point after the behaviour of those filthy, yuppy dogs on Friday night.

Even when being thumped, the Tiger boys still outsung those rodents.

CyberKev

meltiger said:
When allowed to do as they please, yep they look damn good.

Richmond just let Melbourne run rampant on Friday night, they aren't as bad as they looked and it has me puzzled as to why they are playing like this on some days.

Fair slack of the reins, Craig...

Every losing fan since the dawn of time could argue that their team let the opposition do what they please. :p

Even Custer would probably have used that one had he been alive to do so :lol:

meltiger

CyberKev said:
Fair slack of the reins, Craig...

Every losing fan since the dawn of time could argue that their team let the opposition do what they please. :p

Even Custer would probably have used that one had he been alive to do so :lol:

All I'm saying mate is at the beginning of the first and last quarters they showed zero heart.

The rest of the game was generally fairly even on the scoreboard. I maintain had someone else played on Davey other than Tivendale, the scoreline would have been no where near as horrendous.

camsmith

So is that who was on davey, all night i was yelling out who is on davey.. i just thought we just had him as a spare man and maybe dropped his opponent down back?

I agree with you about not onl the Melbourne cheersquad but all up the Melbourne supporters were shocking.. really pissed me off. Like you, i had like them and thought they were alright before last Fridays game.

CyberKev

It was always my experience that any and every group of opposition supporters (in a general sense) were SOBs during matches, particularly when we were losing. #-o

On one lamentable day I had to endure the liberal tossings of the Tiger Army, perched in the bay to the left of me in the old Ponsford stand. Living and breathing poster childs for justifiable mass homicide is all I can say... :badgrin:

meltiger

camsmith said:
So is that who was on davey, all night i was yelling out who is on davey.. i just thought we just had him as a spare man and maybe dropped his opponent down back?

Nope, wasn't playing his opponent tight and certainly wasn't chasing.

With all the spare time Tiv had on his hands though, he still managed to kick the ball to the opposition , so I suppose he did his job...

meltiger

CyberKev said:
It was always my experience that any and every group of opposition supporters (in a general sense) were SOBs during matches, particularly when we were losing. #-o

On one lamentable day I had to endure the liberal tossings of the Tiger Army, perched in the bay to the left of me in the old Ponsford stand. Living and breathing poster childs for justifiable mass homicide is all I can say... :badgrin:

Basically they tried to have our entire group booted from the ground because from ten minutes before the start of the game we outsung them.

EASILY outsung them mind you.

I paid damn good money to their club to get into that ground on Friday night, I fail to see why I or anyone in our group should be threatened with being kicked out of the ground because the Melbourne supportere were horrendously terrible in supporting their team.

meltiger

CyberKev said:
lol.gif

Take it where you can get it, but if you couldn't find express support for a clump of Richmond fans on a forum devoted to Richmond and frequented by about 95% Tiger tragics then you'd have to give the game away...

Incomparable was standing next to me all night in the front row of the Grog Squad... He knows the truth about what went on at Telstra on Friday night.

In reality, we were louder and more passionate than they were. That's all it was.

We had been singing ... "You only sing when you're ski'ing, SING WHEN YOU'RE SKIIIII'ING" for about 5 minutes, About two minutes after that we had security up in our faces telling us they had complained about is ... Last time I checked, that song does not contain any swearing whatsoever.

The group got a little more vile in their langauge after security had been up threatening us and allowing members of their cheer squad to loudly call girls in our group s**ts without saying anything to them. That Hawthorn bogan wants to talk about 'Big brave Richmond supporters' ... Yes, we should condone Toorak filth abusing women at the games purely because they wear opposition colors.....................

meltiger

incomparable said:
Craig, have a read of the following:
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=173800

Just don't ever think that I've ever heard that much praise about us before.

This was my favourite mate...

IDGAF vbmenu_register("postmenu_3322119", true);
BigFooty Member

Club: Richmond

icon1.gif
Re: To the champs who were behind the Melb cheer squad.
I reckon this has a bit to do with why we dont get as many Friday night games any more .

Nothing better than the Tiges at the G on a Friday night , get into the Royal or the Arms about five . Down a quick 8-10 pots , stuff that bottle of bourbon down those lose fitting jeans with the big Jacket over the top , Into the ground . Standing room behind the goals , punt rd. end

If you have never been to a Friday night game and not indulged then you have never fully treated yourself to the true Richmond Experience .

Has gotten a little more difficult in the latter years to get the JB and successfully complete the transfer to the large coke without one of the numerous buffons that call themselves " security guards " spotting you due to a much increased presence , so generally have to do this in the dunnies .

The Schit you hear in " The Pen " is some of the funniest gear one will ever hear .

I thoroughly recommend giving it a go .... one word of warning though , not for the faint hearted

Definately sums up the experience.

Best supporters in the League
smile.gif

See you tomorrow mate.

CyberKev

meltiger said:
Incomparable was standing next to me all night in the front row of the Grog Squad... He knows the truth about what went on at Telstra on Friday night.

Looking forward to the mini-series dramatisation of the night, but I'm not sure that enough people can handle the truth.

meltiger said:
We had been singing ... "You only sing when you're ski'ing, SING WHEN YOU'RE SKIIIII'ING" for about 5 minutes...

I've gotta pay that :)

meltiger said:
The group got a little more vile in their langauge after security had been up threatening us and allowing members of their cheer squad to loudly call girls in our group s**ts without saying anything to them. That Hawthorn bogan wants to talk about 'Big brave Richmond supporters' ... Yes, we should condone Toorak filth abusing women at the games purely because they wear opposition colors.....................

That's fine. You're telling a more complete story than the one being told on that thread by 'The Falcon' though. The way he tells it, it comes across as nothing more than a glorification of boorish tools. 999 out of every 1000 normal persons would provide a similar comment to "that Hawthorn bogan" on the strength of the commentary provided by 'the Falcon'.

meltiger

CyberKev said:
Looking forward to the mini-series dramatisation of the night, but I'm not sure that enough people can handle the truth.

I've gotta pay that :)

That's fine. You're telling a more complete story than the one being told on that thread by 'The Falcon' though. The way he tells it, it comes across as nothing more than a glorification of boorish tools. 999 out of every 1000 normal persons would provide a similar comment to "that Hawthorn bogan" on the strength of the commentary provided by 'the Falcon'.

I'm not telling the complete story at all ... But figure that stating my new found distaste for Melbourne supporters after their hypocritical behaviour is enough for me :) I wasn't going to mention any of their behaviour at all (Inclusive of 12 of their supporters jumping ONE of ours ... AFTER he had been kicked out of the stadium) ... But after reading what the fools over at Demonology have to say I am still filthy about Fridays events. The fact remains, all we were doing was supporting our club. & we were doing it, more regularly and in a much louder fashion than the Toorak scum were. & for our troubles, we were threatened with being thrown out of the stadium.

I'm also seriously sick of being attacked by Hawthorn supporters though (Not you - Over on Big Footy). They do have a serious inferiority complex when it comes to Richmond.

CyberKev

meltiger said:
I'm also seriously sick of being attacked by Hawthorn supporters though (Not you - Over on Big Footy). They do have a serious inferiority complex when it comes to Richmond.

Fair enough, but its anything but one way traffic...

Blaisee, Bentleigh, Its In The Blood, TigerBoyz, Jackson Rules...

Tools, one and all.