Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

All respect for Melbourne has gone

John Kolc

I have always admired your team and coach until this year but after the game on sunday against Parra that was the last draw. Your team have pushed the rules all year and got away with it but after seeing one of the lowest acts I have ever seen on a Football field with your players holding down Cayless and another trying to break his shoulder while he was pined down. If that is what your club is about you are now as low as the Bulldogs if not worse. It's one thing to want to win but to have players do this is a disgrace to our game. The sad thing is that your have a great team that does not need to do this and by the look off the reaction from all supporters of this game your team and your coach are as low as the game has got. If you have an opened mind go to the Parra forum and look at the photos of the tackle and tell me that is a player and act you are proud off.
Trust me the this will be taken further until NRL does someting and if you win on the weekend you will be remembered for ever for these low acts and not winning the competion.

sheet_ed

Where does Parra get these supporters problably it goes like this:

Q. Two Parramatta supporters jump off a cliff. Who wins?
A. Society.
Q. What does a Parramatta supporter use as protection during sex?
A. Bus shelter.
Q. What does a Parramatta supporter use as a contraceptive?
A. His personality.
Q. What do you call a 30 year old female Parramatta supporter?
A. Granny.
Q. What do you call a Parramatta supporter in a suit?
A. The defendant.
Q. Why did the Parramatta supporter cross the road?
A. To start a fight with a complete stranger, for no reason what so ever.
Q. What do you call a female Parramatta supporter in a white tracksuit?
A. The bride.
Q. If you are driving and you see a Parramatta supporter on a bike, why should you try not to hit him?
A. It might be your bike.
Q. What's the first question during a Parramatta supporter quiz night?
A. What you looking at?
Q. Two Parramatta supporters in a car without any music - who is driving?
A. The policeman!
Q. Why is three Parramatta supporters going over a cliff in a Falcon a shame?
A. Because a Falcon has four seats.
Q. What do you say to a Parramatta supporter with a job?
A. Big Mac please.

BUT WAIT - THERE'S MORE....
You know you're a Parramatta supporter when:
1. A Halloween pumpkin has more teeth than your wife does.
2. You let your twelve-year-old daughter smoke at the dinner table in front of her kids.
3. You've been married three times and still have the same in-laws.
4. Jack Daniel's makes your list of 'most admired people.'
5. You wonder how service stations keep their restrooms so clean.
6. Someone in your family once died right after saying: 'Hey, watch this.'
7. You think Dom Perignon is a Mafia leader.
8. A ceiling fan once ruined your wife's hairdo.
9. You think the last words of Advance Australia Fair are: 'Carn the Eels ..'
10. You lit a match in the bathroom and your house exploded, right off its wheels.
11. The market value of your car goes up and down, depending on how much petrol is in it.
12. You have to go outside to get something from the fridge.
13. One of your kids was born on a pool table.
14. You can't get married to your sweetheart because there's a law against it.
15. You think 'loaded dishwasher' means your wife is drunk.
16. Your toilet paper has page numbers on it.
17. Your front veranda collapses and kills more than five dogs.

lotti

what about the grapple tackle two of your players did on Slater? The ref didn't penalise it I don't think and Billy got a puffy eye.

John Kolc

Could not care what you say but funny how you will not say anything about the Cayless tackle. That said it all. There is not a club in this competion that we have not payed back and you will be know different. I realy hope you have a home game next year at our ground because we have long memories. You are the new low act of the game.

Cloud9

John Kolc said:
I have always admired your team and coach until this year but after the game on sunday against Parra that was the last draw. Your team have pushed the rules all year and got away with it but after seeing one of the lowest acts I have ever seen on a Football field with your players holding down Cayless and another trying to break his shoulder while he was pined down. If that is what your club is about you are now as low as the Bulldogs if not worse. It's one thing to want to win but to have players do this is a disgrace to our game. The sad thing is that your have a great team that does not need to do this and by the look off the reaction from all supporters of this game your team and your coach are as low as the game has got. If you have an opened mind go to the Parra forum and look at the photos of the tackle and tell me that is a player and act you are proud off.
Trust me the this will be taken further until NRL does someting and if you win on the weekend you will be remembered for ever for these low acts and not winning the competion.

You're brain washed. No one was charged. Cayless was unlucky.
Go away and play with your marbles.

camsmith

You've fallen for the media and opposition teams propaganda.

sheet_ed, some classics in there :D

John Kolc said:

Wow !!!!...big sook.:lol: :BDH:

sneaky_is_here

A. Society.
A. Bus shelter.
A. His personality.
A. Granny.
A. The defendant.
A. The bride.
Q. If you are driving and you see a Parramatta supporter on a bike, why should you try not to hit him?
A. What you looking at?
A. The policeman!
A. Big Mac please.

2. You let your twelve-year-old daughter smoke at the dinner table in front of her kids.
10. You lit a match in the bathroom and your house exploded, right off its wheels.
11. The market value of your car goes up and down, depending on how much petrol is in it.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Stormboyz

Another brain-washed moron with an IQ of around 70 who believes everything he reads and watches and is incapable of forming an original opinion. I hear there's a lot of it going around at the moment where horse flu originated from.

little_aza

sheet_ed said:

A. Society.
A. Bus shelter.
A. His personality.
A. Granny.
A. The defendant.
A. The bride.
A. What you looking at?
A. The policeman!
A. Big Mac please.

bahahaha!! classic. couldnt have said it better myself.

parra fans r just sore losers who cant hack the fact that they were beaten by a far superior team. they r feeling sorry for themselves and winge about accidents and say a tackle is illegal. cayless was unlucky - its a contact sport, its a man's sport - just one of those things - get over it!!

look at the clown who posted this, 16 posts, obviously a troll, your just giving him the reaction he wants, i dont care what anyone thinks about melbourne anymore, i just love the footy and they are the best team, plain and simple

Q. What do you do for a drowning Storm player?
A. Nothing. You could drag him to the top, but he'll choke anyway.

Q. What's the difference between a dead dog on the road and a dead Storm fan on the road?
A. There are skid marks in front of the dog.

LESStar58

sheet_ed said:

A. Society.
A. Bus shelter.
A. His personality.
A. Granny.
A. The defendant.
A. The bride.
A. What you looking at?
A. The policeman!
A. Big Mac please.

Some classics there mate! Some are jokes pinched from Celtic and Rangers supporters/ Also a lot of the jokes yo can change the location for (Broadmeadows, Frankston etc).

LESStar58

John Kolc said:

Feeling is pretty much mutual. I still admire some of the players at your club, though.

The one I have NO time for whatsoever after Sunday is Jarryd "give us a bite" Hayne. I'd be interested to see how many penalties he can milk for diving the rest of his career.

Piss poor.