What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

American who knows nothing in search of info on Knights :0)

MKMlovesDaleJr

Juniors
Hi there everyone!

I'm from the US, and really don't know too much about rugby. I've seen a few games on tv, but I'm far from an expert on even how the game is played. Anyway, I've just met a new friend who *LOVES* the Knights. I thought y'all might be able to give me some info on rugby and the team. Obviously you all like to talk about them. Hopefully you wouldn't mind bringing a newcomer up to speed. Thanks so much for any help! :D

-Michelle-

Terminator

First Grade
Welcome, and to start you off its Rugby League we follow on here not Rugby Union or Rugby as you are calling it, a similar but not as brutal or exciting a game as ours.
Have to go to bed soon, stick with us and the Newcastle Knights buddy.

roopy

Referee
Michelle,
Firstly, you should check out the American National Rugby League site at;
http://www.amnrl.com/

and especially the 'rules' section, which is designed to explain the game to Americans;
http://www.amnrl.com/2_rules/index.html

Another site which may interest you is the website of our sister club, the New York Knights at;
http://www.nyknightsrlfc.com/

The New York Knights ran fourth this year in the AMNRL comp, but they won the title in 2002, and the team that won it this year, the Conneticut Wildcats, had about 8 ex Knights players in the side.

Good luck.

roopy

Referee
MKMlovesDaleJr said:
Thank you, those rules were very helpful. A little confusing, but I think I'll get it with time. I appreciate your help. :D

My pleasure.

BTW,
The Newcastle Knights and the New York Knights are just about opposite in every way.