Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anasta / Hodges

Engine

There seems to be some history between these two men. Every time I see them play against each other, there is some niggle between the two.

Ai I seeing things or am I wrong?

Tommy Smith

I think it stems from around the 2003 Prelim Final. I heard something about Hodgo ringing Braith up and giving him sh*t because the roosters (his club at the time) knocked the Dogs out of the comp.

And obviously the next year Braith got his own back as a Dog in the GF and im sure he had a word or two to Hodgo over that one.

Sonic Star

LOL pretty much every player hates Anasta :lol:

He's a sook, whinger and dirty player. When he tackles he does dirty stuff trying to get reactions out of players to get a penalty.

scuzzi

Anasta hates Hodges because hodgo's a better player and Hodges hates Anasta because braith has a hotter girlfriend.

Stranger

He's a sook, whinger and dirty player. When he tackles he does dirty stuff trying to get reactions out of players to get a penalty.

Player or Fan?

I think you are speaking on behalf of some that don't quite share your opinion.;-)

IMO, Anasta is anything but a dirty player/sook/whinger IMO. However he does give 110% as this year AND last year has proven.

Red Bear

Hodges is a friggen awesome player but a total and utter wanker.

I dont think 'dirty' player is a term for braith, i think stranger sums him up, yet he seems to be disliked due to his over rated tag for years.

Manu Vatuvei

jeez people have short memories

There was a well-documented off-field incident between these two several years ago, as Tommy Smith pointed out. I believe he is right in saying that it was after the 2003 prelim final, and Hodges called up Braith and made fun of him. The story came out in 2004, I think.

I'm not sure what caused that though...at that stage I don't really see where their paths would have crossed apart from a couple of times on the field

KeepingTheFaith

I always thought the incident occured in 2002 when Hodges called Anasta and made fun of the Dogs getting kicked out of the comp that year while they celebrated their grand final win.

Anasta hates Hodges because hodgo's a better player and Hodges hates Anasta because braith has a hotter girlfriend.
Everyone keeps going on about how hot Braith's girl is... but I just don't see it. She's the one that's recently started on Neighbours, yeah? Got nothing imo, possibly glamourous casing on teh outsise but a cold nothingness projecting through from the inside. That might just be what model types are like, but it doesn't do it for me - and probably not for Hodges either.

They are both hatable players on field, good to see them serve up a bit to each other each time they meet!

OVP

I cant believe they let you post here again, Sonic Tard. You'd be better off at MattO's place actually. Your mate. Who made you a moderator :lol: :lol: :lol:

CTR.png

Anyone with that in their sig could surely be nothing more than a self-indulgent c**k smoker.

Mark Hughes aint your friend Mr Tard.