Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anderson SACKED!

Just got home from a three day camping piss-up with about 20 mates... one of them stupidly decided to try and drink a shot of flaming absinth and spilled it down their chin and now they have a horribly scabbed over face.

Anyway, I got by drinking Captain Morgan rum and KB. That KB is a vile drop, but after 350mL of rum you can't taste it anyway.. :p

Frenzy

El Garbo said:
Just got home from a three day camping piss-up with about 20 mates... one of them stupidly decided to try and drink a shot of flaming absinth and spilled it down their chin and now they have a horribly scabbed over face.

Anyway, I got by drinking Captain Morgan rum and KB. That KB is a vile drop, but after 350mL of rum you can't taste it anyway.. :p

Geeez

There should be some sort of award or even Knighthood for drinking that putrid tipple KB.

Were you being punished?

I've been ETOH free this weekend in preparation for a River Cruise Xmas party tomorrow night with the staff of Parra Gaol.

I'm gonna show them Shark Style drinking!

Geeez

There should be some sort of award or even Knighthood for drinking that putrid tipple KB.

Were you being punished?

Nah the KB was free, and like I said, ten drinks worth of rum into the night my tastebuds weren't functioning too well anyway.

SirShire

Nothing big this weekend. Friday night involved having a few Beam and Cokes, and playing Xbox.

Now that I am on holidays, parties will start. Got one next friday night.

Had my formal last monday night at Dolton house, and it was a night to remember. I've got mates who ended up in Westmead (not the hospital) after the afterparty, and they dont know how they got their.

Carols By Cruiser on the 14th should be mad (on the bay :D)

Frenzy

blacktip-reefy said:
hey SS not at Northies tonight? Whats doin!!??

Hey reefy, do you remember Sydney Draught? Possibly the only opponent to KB as the worst beer ever IMO.

Actually when I was about 17 & playing juniors I won a few MOTM awards & they gave us Sydney Draught Kits.
17 & I'm walking around with Sydney Draught bags, shirts beach towels, vouchers.
But, I still believe the same today as I did then.
They have never invented a bad beer.

blacktip-reefy said:
hey SS not at Northies tonight? Whats doin!!??

I've been sleeping on and off since I finally fell asleep at 6:30am whilst watching some porn with a chick who was over. The movie is called HOLLYWOOD SINS, shocking flick! There was 14.5 hours of drinking last night so I'm struggling a bit. The occasion you ask? Saturday.

Got asked to go to Northies but I was asleep when the SMS came.....I'll have to lift my game next week...

This is a good drinking crowd, by the sound of it. I have never met a group of people who drink like my workmate's and I so I am looking forward to it.

Didn't miss much last night SS.
Northies was quiet, I walked straight in.
Sting close about an hour after northies & it was avarage.
Then went to Fusion until closing time.
That place is disgusting.
Stinks of vomit.

blacktip-reefy said:
Then went to Fusion until closing time.
That place is disgusting.
Stinks of vomit.

I've been there once. Never again. Not that I can really remember my experience (you have to be a write-off to go in), it was rubbish.

Anywhere that charges $5.50 for a can of VB just has to be a joke.

Fusion, thats the old Biggles isn't it ?

I was once there at 3am when the ugly lights came on.

RUNAWAY !!! RUNAWAY !!!

cheese

Biggles is hunters for pensioners...

I used to go when northies would pull their stumps on sunday nights. This was before all the other bars had popped up around the joint though. What a sh1thole

The Popper

Struth, I used to like Sydney Draught, Frenzy. 6% and a good taste.
KB was my 2nd. favourite - until they merged with Courage, that is, and the flavour went right off.
DA was my favourite of all time. Coulda gimme Dirty Annie any day.
Never went much on VB - gets ya into too many fights.

Toohey's New is the beer we drink round here. Only the don't have pouring rights at Shark Park, so we drink VB. It's all beer to me anyway.

Ah Corona. The beer drinkers Spritzer.
Corona reminds me of Mexico. Funny that.

DA popper, was a great beer.
The old DA pub advertising posters are worth a fortune now
KB was only good in stubbies.
f**k it makes for a laugh though when you turn up to parties with it.

blacktip-reefy said:
KB was only good in stubbies.
f**k it makes for a laugh though when you turn up to parties with it.

Yep thats right it brought the house down when I showed up for our Origin 3 party with KB cans like Reg Reagan.

As far as beer go, Stella Artois is the best, followed by Cascade and Hahn Premium. But if I'm out and planning to drink about 65 beers at the bar and theyre not cheap I usually go for Carlton Draught. Thats not to say I wont pinch VB if someone has left them in the fridge. New is OK on tap but I dont like it out of the bottle. Coopers green and red are both good, especially on tap. Carlton Cold is a shocking "beer", it's full of preservatives to give you a headache. It's like beer flavoured sludge. It's also a chick drink.

Heineken is what tossers drink to try and convince everybody around them that they know about good, imported beer. Dont fall for this lame act. Heineken is just another watered down lager at twice the price with twice the wanker factor. And if you see someone with a Budweiser or Millers, laugh at them.

Favourite spirits drink is southern comfort with lemonade. If doing shots and dont want tasty girly stuff like QFs or CSCs its gotta be black or white sambuca.

For get pissed quick chick drinks I recommend guava cruisers. Oh and the ice double blacks, 2.0 or 2.1 standard drinks, they knock you over soon enough.

No...I dont have a drinking problem, why would you think that?!

Actually I have noticed a lot more headaches of late SS.
A friend of mine who knows everything about beer told me about the "new age" chemicals they are using.
The big sellers have all sorts of chem they are using to speed up, preserve, add flavour to their lines.
He seems to think these chems are causing the headaches.
I will guarantee that a night on Tap VB will do my head in the following day.
Anyway I put it to the test at the snow this year when we drank to a stand still with a chem free beer.
No headache.
I want to know more about these chems.

reef you'd be right but personally I never get headaches unless I drink Carlton Cold.

You can tell just by looking at it that it is rubbish. The colour is deadset orange. They need to jam pack it full of preservatives in part because they put it in a clear bottle, not a dark one. Plus the girls and the 15 year olds who dont know better and drink the shit need to look trendy with a nice bottle.

I never ever get headaches but a few weeks back I broke out when everything else was gone and had a Coldy or two. The worst throbbing headaches the next day. I HATE THAT BEER!