Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anderson SACKED!

:lol: :lol: :lol:
*hiccup*
I lovs the shaaarkies.......
Na........
really.........
*hiccup*
frug youse all..........
*hiccup*
I'm gooooing to bed
*hiccup*

McSharkie said:
How many beers did you have SS? :D
i dont know
i started off with some stubbies of cascade and VB
moved onto some classy watermelon red bears to speed up the process
hit the town for a fair few pints of stella artois and some QF shots
a couple of smirnoff ice blacks, few shots of black sambuca
a few carlton draught pints
more smirnoff, more draught pints then back to a mate's place for a BBQ...and some cognac along with beers and some midori concoction he came up with

once i was finished with that, i knew it was time for the sharks forum

geez, typing it out makes it sound like such a big night, and i thought i hadnt gone all that hard!
joke's on my drinking partner though, he had to go to work today :lol:

i still stand by what i wrote about ando pissing off last night though...

Mate, all you had to do to realise that you had a big night was read that post. :lol:

I would love to have a beer or 50 with you one day mate, you sound like my kinda guy.

I for one want to see more 'Sloshed Shark'
Geez that post made me laugh - at least once a month SS.

I will do my utmost to present Mr Pissed sometime soon.
Ironically they are calling me Surly Duff @ work now.

McSharkie said:
I would love to have a beer or 50 with you one day mate, you sound like my kinda guy.

sure thing McS that sounds good, just give me a PM once the footy season comes around

gonna have to do the rounds meeting a few others from this forum too i reckon

The night could have been a lot messier had I been a bit more gullible in regards to the sambuca black shots

My mate lit them on fire then insisted we drink them without putting the flame out :shock:

Luckily I was in a state sober enough to put the kybosh on that ridiculous plan...the flame was blue and probably would have melted my lips, tongue, mouth and innards

Looking back on it now, perhaps I shouldnt have given him the same hot tip - would have been a good honest laugh!

ShireShark said:
The night could have been a lot messier had I been a bit more gullible in regards to the sambuca black shots

My mate lit them on fire then insisted we drink them without putting the flame out :shock:

Luckily I was in a state sober enough to put the kybosh on that ridiculous plan...the flame was blue and probably would have melted my lips, tongue, mouth and innards

Looking back on it now, perhaps I shouldnt have given him the same hot tip - would have been a good honest laugh!
seen a few accidents doing that on footy trips.
One was a flaming Glayva. Turn the lights outs & pour it from about 20cm into another guys mouth. recipient had beard. You can guess the rest. I past him running out of the room with a big blue flame wrapped around his face & the distince smell of burning hair.
Once on cruise, we used the flaming method to bring drinks from the bar. By placing your forearm over the glass when lit, it extinguishes the flame, causes a vacuum & sticks to your arm. You could carry ten drinks. anways, we all came back with scarrs (most of us for life) of perfect rings on our arms. Funniest one was the guy with a ring on his forehead for about a year!
Ahh , the good ol days.

I was taught that it burns the alcohol away - therefore is a no no.
Do the full rainbow of Sambucca colours in one night - spew is ineviatable.

Anyone else see the irony of a CA thread turning into a discussion on grog. Mason would be proud. ;-) :lol:

Mr Angry said:
I was taught that it burns the alcohol away - therefore is a no no.

Well that's what I was saying last night. It makes perfect sense. But my mate wasnt going to take no for an answer for the flame so I just did it to shut him up!

Earlier this year I was at Miranda RSL with this guy and he got the sambuca shots at the bar. Was pretty pizzed by that stage and he lit them at the bar and carried them over to our table for me and another mate. Of course he stumbled and the blue flame went all over his hands and stayed on fire, burning him real bad. He managed to put the drinks down instead of immediately dropping them and as soon as they hit the table I blew them out and the sambuca flew all over him and his white pants. I took mine and while he writhed around in agony I drank his. Third mate was rolling around in tears pissing himself laughing.

By sheer luck there were some people from St Johns ambulance who were on hand to help him out with his severe burns - and last night I told him that I would have thought he'd learnt his lesson about flaming sambuca!

Jonotallica

Holy sh!t. This thread is long enough I'll try and keep this short and sweet.

I was dissappointed when I first heard the news, because we will simply never know if he would of lived up to his promises of a flag.

But at the same time I was relieved because if we had barely scraped into the finals next year, and bombed out in the first week of the finals I don't think Anderson would of deserved any more chances and DEFINATELY not another 2 years.

I honestly can't say if I am glad about this or not but time will tell.

blacktip-reefy said:
WTF you talking about Jonno? This thread is about Grog.
perhaps a flaming Anderson?
:lol: :lol: :lol:

A flaming Anderson would be flat and out of date
Hardly anyone would be able to stomach it

Jonotallica

Oh right. I was still only up to the 3rd page when I gave up and clicked reply.

My mistake. ;-) "A Flaming Anderson" lol hmm what ShireShark said.. ^^^

ShireShark said:
McSharkie said:

sure thing McS that sounds good, just give me a PM once the footy season comes around

Love to meet some of the characters on here for a beer at sharkies after a game. Rd 3 is our first home game isn't it? Might bring my mate Grim Shark, he is a silent member of this forum but a big fan of yours Reefy. ;-)

I'll tell you my little Sambuca mishap, SS.

Mate bought me a flaming one for my B'day, told me to drink it whilst flaming. I said "I'm not that stupid mate" and proceeded to blow the flame out, scull the li'l puppy and burn the living sh!t out of my lips with the still very hot glass. "not that stupid" yeah right.

Aries

McSharkie said:
ShireShark said:
McSharkie said:

Love to meet some of the characters on here for a beer at sharkies after a game. Rd 3 is our first home game isn't it? Might bring my mate Grim Shark, he is a silent member of this forum but a big fan of yours Reefy. ;-)

I'll tell you my little Sambuca mishap, SS.

Mate bought me a flaming one for my B'day, told me to drink it whilst flaming. I said "I'm not that stupid mate" and proceeded to blow the flame out, scull the li'l puppy and burn the living sh!t out of my lips with the still very hot glass. "not that stupid" yeah right.

OH my god... flaming drinks...
One of my mates was into the flaming drinks, 23 years ago... I think they were Sambuca's or Oozo's... time lets me down here...

Anyway, he was lighting these "nip" glasses of whatever he was drinking, blowing it out just as he sculled them... His timing must have been out after about 20 of them and as he went to blow out the "umpteanth" one, he miss timed it. He had a goatie and moe. Voompa... up it went!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

2 other blokes also did the same thing with-in minutes, both with facial hair... The table we sat at was in stitches watching them slap themselves about :D

Glad I only drank bourbon and coke ;-)