Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anderson SACKED!

wittyfan

Marty Moose said:
well if he has, I hope he sues the joint. I am embarressed by the BS our board has gone on with and if he sues I hope the Board members lose their houses first, they are the idiots that got us into this mess, they should lose their houses before we lose the club.

2004 Gold Coast Sharks bring em on. Or was this part of the master plan all along

He has. Please accept the decision. :)

beerboy

whats with the Dragons breaking the news first
but..
in my eyes Cheese in creditable
so there Mr Moose

I'm surprised. I thought all those people who thought that we must blindly following the coach no matter what would have jumped onto the Raper bandwagon by now.

Chris Anderson is much a Sharks as Preston Campbell is now.

Marty Moose

[/quote]It won't come to that.[/quote]

The only way it won't come to that is because CA has more integrity that that bunch that call themselves a board.

Shark

How hopeless is Chippy? Either they pre-record The Back Page, or he's hopelessly ill-informed. He's saying how, in HIS opinion, Chris Anderson won't be at the club in the morning...Half an hour after FoxSports News broke the story, AND it appeared on the FoxSports Website!

:oops: :lol: :oops: :lol:

cheese

El Garbo said:
I'm surprised. I thought all those people who thought that we must blindly following the coach no matter what would have jumped onto the Raper bandwagon by now.

Chris Anderson is much a Sharks as Preston Campbell is now.
Correct ...Anderson is no longer a shark...

But in my eyes, raper is a nuff whiteant who would have been working tirelessly behind the scenes for the past couple of months, smoking the administrators poles, and digging knives in peoples backs to ensure is 2004 position.

See how he go'z ....i'll respect him when he gets a few runs on the board. Not before

Morpheus

Frenzy, the meeting was well and truly finished by the time the first chat user registered the result here, you have always seemed to have a handle on things but have dropped the ball on this one. I also saw the report on Fox at that time so the person who posted is very credible and was correct, perhaps an apology should be given ?

I think the decision had to be made, however if the board thinks that has saved them, they are wrong.

Marty Moose

There will be no apology from me here. Seeing the issue was such a big one I was waiting for someone with credibility, I am sure a low posting dragins fan would not count as one, for the record the following are people I believe are credible.
Frenzy
Jimbo
PJ
Sharkette
Beeker

and our Manly friend Chileman everyone else is in the process of either gaining or working up credibility

wittyfan

Marty Moose said:
There will be no apology from me here. Seeing the issue was such a big one I was waiting for someone with credibility, I am sure a low posting dragins fan would not count as one, for the record the following are people I believe are credible.
Frenzy
Jimbo
PJ
Sharkette
Beeker

and our Manly friend Chileman everyone else is in the process of either gaining or working up credibility

Beeker doesn't even post here. :?

SadShark

I'm with you Morpheus - this is not a great outcome, rather, another debacle in the history of this non-premiership winning club. Well done to all of those involved.

I'll have another 2003 with that 2004 please, no fries.

Frenzy

El Garbo said:
Well interesting news indeed. Not really a surprise outcome though.

And Frenzy, I think, quite to the contrary, the meeting is very much finished.

It would seem so. Usually they don't start till later. Oh well ya f**k up, ya f**k up. Nothing to be done about it except wipe the egg off :lol:

Morf

Dropped the ball is an understatement.

Addit: Apologies to Jabs, you beat us all to the punch mate. :)

Marty Moose

your ok punk. and even though I don't agree with some of his stuff I will throw in Aries as well.

and anyone who has been posting on any sharks forum for any reasonable length of time will know who Beeker is. or perhaps he has changed his identity, any ideas morpheus

Morpheus

It happens to even the most elite of footballers Frenz , no worries ! :)

The SIMPLE, LOGICAL solution for the board is what ?

Give Raper a ONE year deal for the same money he was on as assistant. HE wants to price himself at NRL level, HE should make the sacrifces, not be spoon fed a cushy first grade job from his old mates at his old club.

Give him one year and then re-assess after that year.

Frenzy

sullyfan said:
Marty Moose said:
Frenzy
Jimbo
PJ
Sharkette
Beeker

Beeker doesn't even post here. :?

Of course he does :lol: