Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Andrew Fifita tells junior rugby league referee: ‘I’ll smash you’

:lol::lol:
Yeah mate, the Sharks are the ONLY thing standing between the Roosters and another premiership. FMD, your mob would be lucky to get past round one of the finals, if they even made it! :lol:

Yeah, like the chooks track record against the Sharks gives them confidence.

big sports breakfast was saying they are facing up to a 12 month suspension.

No they didn't. They said in their opinion it should be a 12 month ban.

If that's the case, it would appear abusing a ref is far worse than abusing a woman. Great message for NRL to send out.

Regardless both brothers are idiots

nick87

Yeah, like the chooks track record against the Sharks gives them confidence.

You know the Sharks dont just get to pick who they play in the finals, right?

IF they got there, and they are no sure thing (although the SJ injury means they really should hang on for a spot), but they arent getting into the top 4, and that's where the roosters are finishing... the sharks would have to get to week 2, maybe even week 3 of the finals to even get a shot at playing the roosters.

Best of luck with that.

Canard

If that's the case, it would appear abusing a ref is far worse than abusing a woman. Great message for NRL to send out.

The Hawthornberry coach who abused a junior (actual junior) official copped a fine and a pat on the back.

There is no way it will be anything like 12 months, but a clear message needs to be sent that this sort of behavior is not on.

Im guessing it may be a stood down for a week an a hefty fine ala 30k or so.

I heard Harrigan on MMM say they should get 12 months .
He then went on to say these refs have no security and their mums and dads pick them up after games .

24 yr old who works as a cop needs his mum to pick him up?

Lambretta

Hmmm Fifita sounds a lot like me at the football
I've said every one of those things at actual NRL games and worse

Thank f**k I'm utterly talentless

Frank_Grimes

A Sharks player could diddle a kid and Sharks fans would blame the kid.

No they wouldn't. They'd speculate about the punishment for diddling being worse than the punishment for murder. Then whinge about it.

Then they'd compare diddling to rorting the salary cap.

You know the Sharks dont just get to pick who they play in the finals, right?

IF they got there, and they are no sure thing (although the SJ injury means they really should hang on for a spot), but they arent getting into the top 4, and that's where the roosters are finishing... the sharks would have to get to week 2, maybe even week 3 of the finals to even get a shot at playing the roosters.

Best of luck with that.

Do you reckon you'll have SKD back by then?

Can't wait for the juicy details on that one.

it's pathetic that an international and origin player would put themselves into this position

Can't believe all this shit from punks like you.

He didn't even touch the ref!

A 24 year old ref who works in the police riot squad had a cry because someone told him where to go.

Now that is pathetic!

Shorty

Well, at least we know it isn't necessarily a sexism thing.
It seems as long as you're a football player you can do no wrong.

Btw if you don't want to be recorded, don't act like a d**khead.

Incorrect

I don't see either of them being punished... Seeing as they are twins, they can both just deny it was them and say it was the other one... Nobody will be able to prove which was which and who said what...

Happy days for Sharks - Andrew can keep playing.
Happy days for Gymea Gorillas - David can keep playing