Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anzac day team

grouch

lmao you descended into a dick measuring contest quickly. Still zero actual insight.

ps I played for 16 years. *wins*

Mr Red

lmao you descended into a dick measuring contest quickly. Still zero actual insight.

ps I played for 16 years. *wins*

you played for 16 years, that's awesome.
could have fooled me though as judging by most of your posts i assumed you were a 14 year old school girl...

apologies.

kit66

How many penalties will Capt Creagh give away this week. ???
Cannot afford them if we want any chance of victory

It won't just be a matter of discipline tomorrow, we'll also need a shipload of luck.
Referees - Shayne Hayne & Gavin Morris
Video Ref - Steve Clark.

The Roosters are a class act but they're not playing their best footy right now. Apart from the round 2 demolition of Parra they haven't had much to sing about. Having said that, it's going to take a big effort from the boys to bag another 2 points this week.

jenninga

yeah nothing... never played for over 15 years, never played the game at rep level, never been to a match, never seen Creagh play, never seen his leadership qualities tested when the team is under the pump, never seen him standing on his own behind the goal line when he should be talking to the team..
probably more "nothing" than you have in order to form your opinions. :sarcasm:

According to Marcell Marceaux,action speaks louder than words.:D

watatank

You in the huddles are you? You must be a player. Can i have your autograph?

Creagh talks plenty particularly in defence. He's the only voice I heard getting them moving together on saturday and i was sitting close to the fence.

If true that really says a lot about the team...

Jubileeboy

Be good to watch the matchup between Friend and Rein. These two will go at each other all day long.
Will be a good indicator.

FlameThrower

I'll be there with family, I've got open mind about this, and frankly it's 50/50, error rate wil be the key factor...we keep errors down, we can match them. They've had sluggish start and at Keats we can now score points. Keep errors down, get to the 5th tackle, apply pressure we can win,
Thou shalt not.
Drop ball, unforced errors, stupid penatles, kicks out on the full. Chip kicks in our red zone.
Do us proud Dragons!

BrissyRedV

The scoreline is nil all at the moment so we are always a chance. Their pack is the worry and I think if we can match them with some of the heart they have shown over the last 2 months I think this could be a great upset. For some reason I feel more confident that we will have a good performance than I have I had for a while.

FlameThrower

Just started to rain here in Sydney, overcast and grey.......if it continues will slow the game down and see more errors?

Redvpassion

Just started to rain here in Sydney, overcast and grey.......if it continues will slow the game down and see more errors?

Hopefully won't be raining all day and put a mark on the game. I think wet weather footy would suit the dragons more than the roosters. With the roosters big men, may find it hard to play or adapt to the weather. Let's hope so :D. Either way I hope it's a good game. Go you mighty.

I've always had this feeling that the ANZAC day game means something more to Saints than the chooks....May just be that we've won 7 of the past 11, but it's a feeling. I reckon the. Roosters are the team under pressure today. Think of how they demolished us at Kogarah last year and people will be expecting them to crush us, H oWEVER they are currently a shadow of last years team....and we have improved a lot. I think some guys like Dugan, Widdop and Beale who have been strong for us this year will be amped up for their first ANZAC game.....I'm tipping we'll win and as the season goes on it won't be considered as much of an upset as it may be now.
GO DRAGONS!!!

Does anyone know if jack Bird is injured/suspended?
Noticed he's not named to play anywhere this weekend and wondered whether Pricey might pull a late surprise and include him in 1 st grade