Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anzac test side

Pedge1971

He's still got a long way to go imo. Still finding his feet in nrl, he would get destroyed in rep footy and ruin his confidence

Hurrell will be there....he isn't that bad imo

Yep. Not to mention playing a fullback in the centres. Poor bugger would get destroyed. Give him time to learn his craft in grade.

Hutty1986

I'd be taking anything Bobby says with a grain of salt. Or, more accurately, about a tonne of salt.

Yep. Not to mention playing a fullback in the centres. Poor bugger would get destroyed. Give him time to learn his craft in grade.

Australia play Dugan in the centres, and Ponga's already better than Dugan so why can't we?

Or how about we push Ponga on to the wing and shift Rapana to centre? We need to think outside the square. It's also a one-off test and we need to get Ponga into the side before the WC. SKD is out of form so can't be trusted, currently Kata and Fusitua are fill-ins at rep level, Hiku's been naughty lately and Kahu is an out and out bum. If anyone thinks Ponga would do any worse than Kahu, lol.

What are we to do? Konrad? He looks out of shape, and is carrying an injury. Croker actually got some revenge on him on Saturday.

Our other option is we get in Leilua's ear as he's also eligible for NZ. Then we can have Leipana in the kiwis and they'd destroy ANY combo Aus puts in front of them. But alas, BJ wants to play for NSW even though they don't want him.

Or we can always chuck Goodwin or Beale in there. How intimidating would they be? Josh Hoffman?

So what do you guys think of my idea of having Vunivalu and Norman in the kiwis side? Instead of focusing on the Ponga selection, how about analyzing the other 2 bolters in my squad?

the kind of "salt" that goes up your nose on a night out to understand anything he says?

Clifferd, you probably need to shut the f*ck up. Every time we have a difference of opinion, you eventually come off second best when I'm proven correct.

Clifferd

Clifferd, you probably need to shut the f*ck up. Every time we have a difference of opinion, you eventually come off second best when I'm proven correct.

Hehe only kidding mate, but there's the salt.

Don't think you can say anything about second best when you just said Ponga > Dugan

Yes I believe Ponga is better than Dugan.

Having your whole body covered in poorly done tattoos doesn't make you a good fullback.

Clifferd

Haha you're having a laff

Nicely played

In my honest opinion I reckon he's a few neck Tatts away from being the best fullback in the comp

jim_57

So what do you guys think of my idea of having Vunivalu and Norman in the kiwis side? Instead of focusing on the Ponga selection, how about analyzing the other 2 bolters in my squad?

99% sure he's not actually eligible for NZ mate. Unless he has a NZ Parent/Grandparent?

According to wiki he moved to Auckland at 16, then Melbourne at 18, well short of the required 5 years for residency. Also a couple years off qualifying for Australia so at this stage he is only eligible for Fiji.

roughyedspud

99% sure he's not actually eligible for NZ mate. Unless he has a NZ Parent/Grandparent?

According to wiki he moved to Auckland at 16, then Melbourne at 18, well short of the required 5 years for residency. Also a couple years off qualifying for Australia so at this stage he is only eligible for Fiji.

Correct....At the moment he's only currently eligible for fiji

Ponga will probably end up choosing QLD :(

Born in Australia, 1 Maori parent, lived 8 years in WA, 5 in NZ, 6 in QLD.

Can't really blame him if he chooses Aus and QLD, nor if he chooses NZ. Don't see why it's anything to be sad about (unless you're Kiwi).

JohnDoe

Born in Australia, 1 Maori parent, lived 8 years in WA, 5 in NZ, 6 in QLD.

Can't really blame him if he chooses Aus and QLD, nor if he chooses NZ. Don't see why it's anything to be sad about (unless you're Kiwi).

Both parents are Kiwis.