Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Are the Melbourne storm the most boring team in the history of RL ?

Are the storm boring ?

sensesmaybenumbed

Question was asked in this I responded.

You tried to use a innocent worded sentence to start shit.

f**k off back under your bridge.
Sensitive little flower, aren't you.

You can try and cheat your way out of this with bluster all you like, but it means nothing.

It failed for Waldron, it won't work for you either.

soc123_au

Storm are merkins because they have been successful for a long period and rebuilt in what seemed like seconds after the cap cheating. I long for the day that Penrith are hated to that extent. Minus the cheating part. It will mean we are successful. Wash the sand from your collective twats for Christs sake. In closing, f**k Bellamy, f**k Smith, Cronk & Slater & most of all f**k the scummiest bunch of sword lovers in the history of sport, the Melbourne f**king Storm.

Desert Qlder

The people, today, whinging about the Storm for being news ltd scum, cheats etc....

...will, this Sunday, be cheering on a club which embraced Super League and implemented a regime of performance enhancing materials.

Storm play ugly boring footy because they don't make enough mistakes like the exciting loser teams like Wests and Canberra :(

I'm sure glad that my team has a 55% completion rate and came 15th! Rather that than be BORING

Someguy

I reckon st George are the most boring team (Cronulla game excluded) followed by the Tigers, one set play that sweep play to Tedesco then the rest is just a mess, late season Bulldogs also rate a mention

POPEYE

The increasing forgiveness for Melbourne on their twisting path to righteousness is heartwarming . . . almost makes me want to think twice about what I do on Sundays

edabomb

They were never punished adequately for the systematic cap breaching. Five years later and their three top paid players are from the rorting era. These guys can accept lower salaries later in their career due to the under the table payments they received for 3 or 4 seasons. They should have been made to shed three of the big four if the NRL was interested in making it a level playing field.

POPEYE

They were never punished adequately for the systematic cap breaching. Five years later and their three top paid players are from the rorting era. These guys can accept lower salaries later in their career due to the under the table payments they received for 3 or 4 seasons. They should have been made to shed three of the big four if the NRL was interested in making it a level playing field.
And who do you think should have gotten those 3 or 4 top players, maybe one each to the 3 or 4 bottom teams who refuse to look for good coaching staff and would be f**ked with or without them . . . or more likely they'd all go to the Broncos, maybe Roosters, Seagles even . . . clubs that know how to hide discrepencies

Blokes like you must have 2 dicks, if you whinge about a team keeping players it deserves to keep imagine what you'd come up with if Melbourne's 'Biggies' kept Lockyer company all on 250k

Aus_Dog

Lol what a bunch of sooks there are in this thread. Jealous their own team is not there so have to bag out one which plays a shitload better than the team they support.

Top of the ladder and Grand Finalists. Sook all you want, they were the best team all year so sucked in to the rest of the comp.

It's a results business and they got the results. Don't care who wins on Sunday, whoever does will deserve it as long it's not decided on damn ref blunder

rockcod

Not sure why the Storm have to meet these high standards for everyone, most Storm games are fast and high quality with minimal stoppages because they make stuff all mistakes, and the other team normally plays better as well as they know they have to play near perfect to win. Some other games end up being a drop-a-thon and half the time is taken up watching scrums.

People are complaining about there attack being boring and this year their attack hasn't really been that flash, but not due to the style but because they just haven't really been in form attack wise, take a player like Slater out and it leaves a bit of a hole. Munster is great but hasn't really nailed the set plays etc in a lot of cases, and our centers have been a revolving door most of the year.

The league would be more boring if every team threw it around and dropped it all the time, it is good to have clashes of different styles of play.

betcats

Storm play ugly boring footy because they don't make enough mistakes like the exciting loser teams like Wests and Canberra :(

I'm sure glad that my team has a 55% completion rate and came 15th! Rather that than be BORING

The roosters were boring.

Mogsheen Jadwat

no, if i was a fan I would find consistently challenging for the premiership to be very exciting.

i would be concerned about the future of the club after smith goes however.

betcats

Bennetts teams are far more boring imo. Storm games get broing because they slow it down so much by wrestling and standing offside all game, they are ok to watch with the ball.

If Brisbane didn't have Milford who occasionally does something exciting or off the cuff then they would be the most robotic team by a long way.