Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ask LU - The relationship advice thread II

Also grats dude - for some reason I thought you were sealing the deal this year. Just had a quick squiz at the pics on Facebook - looks like a smashing time!

Thanks mate, the pictures do not do is justice. Bora Bora is without a doubt the greatest place on earth. If i were religious the priest would have a hard time convincing me heaven is better than Bora Bora. The day was awesome and my bride was perfect. Just brought our first house and hopefully ill be a dad before the end of the year, so it's all pretty great so far.

I reckon this thread should be renamed the "forever alone" thread - do you concur?

Definitely. This thread is like a physical manifestation of a Xanax tablet.

Yep. He's autistic. Good kid. In small doses.

My favourite was always "hey Dani, remember when *insert bad experience*"

:lol: it's like Bio-mechanics all over again

"hey nick, remember when *insert some obscure football reference no one would remember*"

by my favourite is when you'd be working on some maths and the answer would be like 192, and he'd say "ha, thats the average of *insert some cricketer no one knows* in *insert a form of cricket* at *insert some backwater oval no one has heard about*

but yea, nice guy. Means well.

Fire

got married in November, so far its pretty good, i read this thread often so i can see how it's not done and make sure im staying the course

the woe is me attitude around is why half of you clowns are single.
Who would want to date someone who's hung up on the past?

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

p.s. Congrats mate.

Dani

:lol: it's like Bio-mechanics all over again

"hey nick, remember when *insert some obscure football reference no one would remember*"

by my favourite is when you'd be working on some maths and the answer would be like 192, and he'd say "ha, thats the average of *insert some cricketer no one knows* in *insert a form of cricket* at *insert some backwater oval no one has heard about*

but yea, nice guy. Means well.

Yep. :lol:

Dragon2010

:L So, Now this girl has randomly invited herself over for my birthday in two weeks. Despise the fact I'm not doing a party or anything. Haha.

Fire

Go for it Dragon2010. I know you've had problems socialising in the past, but you've nothing to lose mate.

Dragon2010

I'm not doing anything for my birthday though, I won't even be near Sydney. I told her I'll catch-up after.

I don't really care for my birthday. I guess, in previous years my birthday gets overshadowed by passing of my grandmother (Same day I was born, she passed away). So everyone around me gets depressed.

Misanthrope

Have you ever met a girl (or guy, if you're Dani, CH, or Jobber) who so perfectly matched what you find physically attractive that you found yourself drawn to them with real intensity? I met two girls like that last year and, Gods be praised, they were fun and funny too.

Sadly, I didn't get anywhere in my pursuit of them. Made out with one on NYE 2011 and didn't so more than talk with the other. That makes me a sad panda - like they somehow 'got away'. Is that weird?

Rebel

Have you ever met a girl (or guy, if you're Dani, CH, or Jobber) who so perfectly matched what you find physically attractive that you found yourself drawn to them with real intensity? I met two girls like that last year and, Gods be praised, they were fun and funny too.

Sadly, I didn't get anywhere in my pursuit of them. Made out with one on NYE 2011 and didn't so more than talk with the other. That makes me a sad panda - like they somehow 'got away'. Is that weird?

Yes.

Rebel

I still think about an ex of mine that 'got away' so to speak. But doesnt mean you cant move on and be happy with someone else.

Dani

Tbh I don't think I've ever met anyone thats taken my breath away, so to speak. Spent all of my early 20's wasting my life. Now I'm just a fat loser that sits at home and doesn't go out to meet people.

Can't get swept off your feet if you're sitting on your couch at home...

Rebel

Tbh I don't think I've ever met anyone thats taken my breath away, so to speak. Spent all of my early 20's wasting my life. Now I'm just a fat loser that sits at home and doesn't go out to meet people.

Very much doubt you're a loser and thats no attitude to have anyway.

Have you thought about internet dating, etc?

Dani you are a cool chick that can actually have interesting conversations with guys. That puts you ahead of at least 90% of the female population

Misanthrope

I don't even really imagine there'd have necessarily been relationship potential with said girls. They were just fuggin' gorgeous and not in a 'completely out of your league' way.

Joker's Wild

Bullshit, you already go to the perfect place to meet the perfect guys Dani: The freaking football!

Dani: "Hi, my name is Dani. I love footy" *points to storm emblem on chest* "..and I have boobs" *points to chest again*

Male at game: "Marry me"

Its that easy sweetheart

Amadaca

MisanthropeS said:

It is only weird in the sense that it can be hard to explain sometimes. There was a girl like this a year or so ago in my field of vision on a regular basis who fit the bill. I have probably seen better-lookibg girls & arguablysome people would say a few of my exes were better-looking, but not to me. My colleagues (male & female) generally considered her pretty, but not anything more. Needless to say I saw her in a whole other light. Absolutely the most perfect face since Miranda Kerr.

You just are what you are in terms of attraction & what speaks to you.

Dani

The guys I meet at footy think I'm just one of the guys. I watch footy, soccer, cricket, NFL, baseball, I drink beer, swear too much and listen to oldie rock music. I am just one of the guys.

If I hear it again I'll probably punch myself in the face...

redvforlife

LOL JW. Agree, love footy, that will most guys votes.

this is not actually as big a draw card as you would think. Most guys I've met assume that I don't actually LIKE the footy, or know anything about it, I just pretend to like it. And when I argue a point with them, they just ignore me. One ex claimed I was just saying I liked NRL to look cool and that I wouldn't even know who the 5/8 for St George was. And then asked if I'd stop liking them if we broke up because they were his team.

Guys can be turds.

But yeah, the point was, liking football is not actually the mighty draw card you would otherwise think it is. Ditto for cricket, and beer, and swearing, and soccer etc etc