Not Royal Telephone.What would you chose for a Jimmy Little singalong session?
What would you chose for a Jimmy Little singalong session?
You're a good Dad, Bluey.Thanks, guys...
Yeah, the music store salesman talked me out of it...
The guitar looked great, but he reckons the one I was looking at was better when amped up, but not good at all as a straight acoustic.
Sorry for the lack of info...
It's a 21st birthday present for my son - I wanted electric acoustic around the $1200 mark... He plays really well, but not in a band, or anything - just to jam with mates etc...
We ended up getting a Yamaha electric acoustic with the built-in amp (with effects). It sounds great.
Thanks, mate!You're a good Dad, Bluey.
My young fella got a custom built Electric from a luthier down our way when he was 14. It's a beautiful instrument and is his prized possession.Thanks, mate!
Thanks…A good Ovation is magnificent. Most serious acoustic players froth Martin - but I think they’re overrated. I learnt on a Riviera when I was a kid. I think it cost $35 new and I got it as a Chrissy present, all busted up. Bought myself an Eko for my 21st (Italian - they don’t make them anymore as far as I know) - nice tone but gutless volume. Bought an Ibenez Ovation styled acoustic a few years ago - it’s a great guitar. I reckon the pro would be giving good advice. A $1200 Yamaha will be a great guitar. Your son is very, very lucky.
It is a Martinez Ovation style acoustic - electric, not Ibenez, sorry. Surprisingly great little guitar. Turns out Eko are still producing too. All irrelevant facts. I guess the subtext is that music is magic. The variety of instruments is infinite. The best artists work magic regardless.Thanks…
It is a Martinez Ovation style acoustic - electric, not Ibenez, sorry. Surprisingly great little guitar. Turns out Eko are still producing too. All irrelevant facts. I guess the subtext is that music is magic. The variety of instruments is infinite. The best artists work magic regardless.
Uncool old guys like me would call it digging a groove.
Have you got enough coins to put in the idiot box?Pssssts ..... There is a very good Buddy Guy doco on SBS on demand if you get a chance. I started watching it yesterday prior to a certain RL trial game kicking off.
I've got about 30 mins left to watch.