Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Balmain V Magpies- the countdown

B_Tiger

first chance to use the internet....

Balmain rules, f**k yeah!!!

sorry westie scum, we should have smashed you by 20 more points but we forgot to pack the footy boots on the way to campbo.

I'm a terrible winner.

B_Tiger

to be serious though...

Balmain just dominated. Wests were kept in the game through mistakes but never were in with a real chance. I just think Balmain is cheating because we have a first grade forward pack carrying our team. Lima and small just smashed wests all over the park and everyone else seemed to follow suit.

I completely disagree with you brook about bronson's performance. I thought he had a top game and if it wasn't for Carney having one of the worst games of his career, he would have had about three beautiful off-loads to a wide open player outside him. He is just dominant wherever you put him as he always gets his hands free and can usually steam roll the player coming in first. Man this guy should be in first grade!

For wests, I thought covell had a strong game and he seems to have bulked up in the offseason. His kicking is unbelievable. Fulton, despite his size, also seems to be a good talent. He is the only one who really seemed to threaten Balmain, but I wonder when he'd be given a shot given the depth at lock in the club?

magpiemax

tigger said:
as i take my young fella and i don't like the idea of taking an 11 month old to Campbelltown when there is an NRL match on afterwards.
The reality is that you probably would not take yourself let alone an 11 month old to the game wether or not there is an NRL game on after.Because you are a fair weather supporter who is a pathetic imbecile who finds out what the score via radio updates or people that you know who actually contribute to the gate takings at Balmain games.So lets not pretend that you are some form of an old avid Balmain supporter.Cmon 'JERK'dont make me humiliate you by asking you to name just 3 Balmain players,which you would have to phone a friend to find out. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

tigger

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good see you back at your best Maxine.

Let me see.....

Jamie Small
Jeff Lima
Robbie Farah

Is that good enough for you?

Fairweather my arse. I have certainly not been to as many games this season or last year as i have in the past. That is because i have a young fella that i want to spend time with on the weekends. If you ever get involved in a business like mine that does not allow much time to spend time your son on the weekdays, you will understand. When he is old enough, we will go to every game possible. Maybe if you open your mind you will understand.

magpiemax

tigger said:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good see you back at your best Maxine.

Let me see.....

Jamie Small
Jeff Lima
Robbie Farah

Is that good enough for you?

Fairweather my arse. I have certainly not been to as many games this season or last year as i have in the past. That is because i have a young fella that i want to spend time with on the weekends. If you ever get involved in a business like mine that does not allow much time to spend time your son on the weekdays, you will understand. When he is old enough, we will go to every game possible. Maybe if you open your mind you will understand.
The sort of business your in????Dont blame me if you decide to wear women's dresses and stand in dark lanes around Surry hills & the cross

You sell your arse for a quid tigger?

I thought you were a League supporter, not an AFL supporter.

Robbie Farah played tonight. So he's a Wests Tigers player this week.

Take the box tigger, you've got nothing.

magpiemax

I dont understand my youngest son is 2 years old and sure it's great spending time with the kids but i just reckon that Tugger has become a little soft lately.I certainly hope that you have not become one of these wimps who helps out with the dishes and any of that crap,or maybe i guess you mow the lawn or some sh*t like that.Mate spending quality time is surprising your wife with a whipper snipper for mothers day is enough for me and she appreciates it.