Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Banner Ideas

Jimbo

I met Buzz at Shark Park this year, he's actually a pretty cool bloke. In fact I had to keep reminding myself he was on the dark side...

Shark

WHAT??? Bel, I'm not happy with you!

Gorilla, I have seen you kick mate. Sen-freaking-sational.

I'm still working on some banner ideas... :D

Shark

38 years and still waiting...like that's new! It's rich coming from someone who supports a team that has only been in existence since 1999 though. And don't start telling me about how freakin' good you were in the 1960s either. Because WE were still part of you then (oh, the PAIN), and you've done nothing since we left!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Anyway Southern Wanker, why do you have a pic of a bloke wearing Eels colours in your avatar if you're such a huge fan of the used tampons?

By the way, nice sig...but if you "QUOTE" someone, it's supposed to have a source.

Like Jimbo, when he "QUOTED" the MAYOR of Hurstville saying how she wished God's Bulldozer would flatten Hurstvile...

You breed 'em strange at Okely Dokely Oval, that's for sure.

Oh, and I nearly forgot.

Cheers,
Shark S.

Give em the Bird
Matt Reicks of awseomeness
We've got nuts.

Okay, I'm poo at this, how about the sharks chorum stand as one and chant out

*To the tune of "Am I ever gonna see your face again"*

"Am I ever gonna be a dragon fan? No way! Get f**ked! f**k off!"

Alternatively, you could all sing Toni Bassil's "Mickey" just change Mickey to another first graders name.

The best one ever though is when the opposition get the ball and you just chant out "BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRIIIING!!!!" over and over again.

Thats my input, I'll leave now and go back to the corner. :arrow:

Southernsaint

Shark said:
38 years and still waiting...like that's new! It's rich coming from someone who supports a team that has only been in existence since 1999 though. And don't start telling me about how freakin' good you were in the 1960s either. Because WE were still part of you then (oh, the PAIN), and you've done nothing since we left!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

LOL, it took a little longer than I anticipated but the desired result was the same. For your info I am a St george supporter, not a St george Illawarra supporter so don't tell me who I support. Yes, we are one of the greatest club's the world has ever seen & no, you (Scum) weren't a part of us, so don't attempt to take any credit from our illustrious record, it's quite pathetic on your part.

Shark said:
Anyway Southern Wanker, why do you have a pic of a bloke wearing Eels colours in your avatar if you're such a huge fan of the used tampons?

Fool, at the moment, possibly the worlds second biggest sporting event is on - Euro 2004. The man in my avatar is Henrik Larsson of Sweden & formerly Celtic. Then again, you've got your head so far up your own clacker you'd know nowt about that, too.

Shark said:
By the way, nice sig...but if you "QUOTE" someone, it's supposed to have a source.

Like Jimbo, when he "QUOTED" the MAYOR of Hurstville saying how she wished God's Bulldozer would flatten Hurstvile...

Thanks for the lesson on sigs, but I'll stick with what I've got for now, should I change it I am deciding between:

"Waiting for Cronulla to win the Grand Final is like leaving the porch light on for Harold Holt" - Jack Gibson, and

"The Sharks have no influence and no money. They have spent half their history staving off bankruptcy"
- John Lang,

Shark said:
You breed 'em strange at Okely Dokely Oval, that's for sure.

Oh, and I nearly forgot.

Cheers,
Shark S.

Coming from the Deliverance-style atmosphere of the Shire, where non Shire-residents are run out of town by yokels wearing overalls, carrying pitch-forks, driving utes with bajo music blaring out of the speakers I'll take that as a compliment.

Now cue lame-arse response saying St George are dead & four mindless Scum drones posting LOL emoticons posts after it :roll:

Cheers to you too, Shark, it was great chatting,
Ben S.

Shark

LOL, it looks like my fishing tackle is still in fine working order!

I note that you have changed your avatar though, Tampon Man.

As for 'WE KNEED BIRD'...clever, miss. But I don't know if it will stick.