Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Beer Thread

urban eel

The little creatures IPA & bright ale are fantastic. I try and find a bottlo that has them in the pint size stubbies
Perfect for enjoying just one or two

SaintArsenal

Had a Moa St Joseph's last night and it was nice and toasty but too much of a winter beer for a nice warm day. Especially at +9%.

Had a Young Henry's Ale on tap today which was great. Been switching between IGP and Coopers on tap and now this adds another one to drink at the local.

Grand Ridge Brewery Scotch Ale.

f**k me there's some booze in this thing! Not shy at putting that forward too. Rather thick with a big sweet kick while drinking 67% cocoa bitter chocolate.

sensesmaybenumbed

Abita 'Turbo dog' brown ale.

Very chocolatey, toffee, smooth and easy drinking at 5.5% but still plenty of flavour.

Will buy again.

Joker's Wild

Had the new Squires Copper Ale on the weekend

A nice version of an English red ale but probably more suited to winter given the style.

Grabbed a carton of my all time favourite beer. Fully imported (not made locally under licence) Pilsner Urquell.

IMHO the best beer on the planet, I hadn't had it for a bit and when i took the first drink of a perfectly chilled one, utter heaven. Looking forward to this arvo enjoying a few in the pool. Loving summer looking forward to my 6 weeks off mid december!!!!!

Have the feeling I'll be working my way through a few.

I've been at a mates, drinking "home brew" (UBrewIt) Old St Nicks Ale.

Hole shit. Like alcoholic treacle....10%+!