What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Best Ever NRL Players

koal4e

Juniors
As Im new to NRL and gathering information on teams and such like at lightening speed, I would like to know the best players historically. So who in your mind is the best ever NRL player(s)

Players name:

Team played for:

Why they are the best:

Im very interested in reading your responses! :D

Hutty1986

Immortal
Players name: Moffo

Team played for: LU

Why they are the best: Tipping Master and Finance Guru. Moffo's widsom has no bounds.

Charlie124

First Grade
Players name: David Williams

Team played for: NSW Blues

Why they are the best: He had a pink beard and a cool nickname

user_nat

Coach
NRL players as in players who have played in the NRL competition at some point since 1998 or do you mean best ever rugby league players?

Name: John Morris
Teams: Tigers, now plays for the Sharks
Position: Utility but plays best in the Halves or at Hooker.
Attributes: Speed, Awareness.

timka4

Bench
Start off with an easy one, helpful responses above btw.

Player name : Andrew 'Joey' Johns
Team Played for : Newcastle Knights
Why he is one of the best : Because I have never seen a half read the game better than what Joey did (although I have only been watching the game since 98', seen some older games). He was defensively solid, great kicker, great passer, great runner of the ball and very passionate.

Player Name: Beau Ryan
Team: Wests Tigers, but hopefully one day the Bulldogs
Position: Bench, comes on and plays the last 5 minutes unless there's an injury
Why he's the best: Doggies Bro!

bottle

Coach
Mate the place is full of comedians. Good luck. You may just start WWIII as well.