Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Blake Austin is a better 5/8 than Anthony Milford & Mitchell Moses

gUt

I'm actually happy that Canberra are playing well. Milford isn't a big concern for me either, yet. I think Bennett is the right coach for him at this stage.

Kiwi

No, it's got nothing to do with where you choose to live. It's because you think you're a Queenswanker. We never see you celebrating NZ Rugby League, we only ever see you dick-riding the pathetic state of QLD. You refer to QLD as "we" lol. You're not from there.

No, these analysts/former players aren't my "back up" lol. I'm just updating the thread with what the media are saying about Blake Austin. I also know that it pisses a lot of Bronco tossers off, and that's enjoyable.
I proudly support the kiwi team, never really post in the origin section either. TBH i really only post in the nrl, game day spoilers and broncos sections. If you have a issue with that, well that's your issue not mine. I don't care how badly we are playing I always support my country in any sport.

The only reason you linked and quoted them was because you see them as right. Updating my arse I doubt very much you would have linked had they called Austin over rated. I am also under no illusion thinking that a broncos fan wouldn't have shown them had it said the opposite because one would have. "Oh oh i just updated the thread" f**king pathetic, which merkin gave you that line to say Ikin? Kent? it was Geyer Wasn't it.

Hutty1986

Kiwi. Unless you have a full-face tattoo and watch Once Were Warriors 55 times a week, you're not a real kiwi.

I don't think I've ever seen an obsession with a fan and a player since wittyfan and Michael Witt. Seriously if I was Blake I'd be getting an AVO out on this stalker. You're like a fat 13 year old girl talking about one direction.

Son of Minto

Blake Austin is a Tim Smith-like one season wonder. Except Smith actually played in the finals in his one good year, which Austin wont. And he didnt have a shit haircut and goatee.

skeepe

I don't think I've ever seen an obsession with a fan and a player since wittyfan and Michael Witt. Seriously if I was Blake I'd be getting an AVO out on this stalker. You're like a fat 13 year old girl talking about one direction.

You jealous bro?

Kiwi

Kiwi. Unless you have a full-face tattoo and watch Once Were Warriors 55 times a week, you're not a real kiwi.

:lol: *grabs sharpie*

I grew up where they filmed Once Were Warriors ( the sequel was film 200m from my home ) till I was 24. So I lived amongst that shit, hell if I wanted to all I needed to do was head around to my cousins place and what her and my aunty get beaten by her dad

Does that count towards my 55 views a week?

Kiwi

And be ever-ready to cook some f*cking eggs.

I said this to the wife once.... the doctors reckon I'll walk without the limp eventually and my left testicle should at some point in the future descend again by itself without the need for surgery, they still haven't located the right one.

Don't you mean wittyfan and Mitchell Moses?

Don't be upset that Austin is a better footballer than Moses, it's not my fault. Your club shouldn't have let him go.
It's also not my fault that Moses greatest claim to fame is that he has the support of the gay community.

betcats

Don't you mean wittyfan and Mitchell Moses?

Don't be upset that Austin is a better footballer than Moses, it's not my fault. Your club shouldn't have let him go.
It's also not my fault that Moses greatest claim to fame is that he has the support of the gay community.

I can understand Milford but why are you so butthurt about Moses? It makes no sense.

Big Pete

I don't think there is a more likable player in the NRL than Blake Austin.

Ever since that feature on The Footy Show he's always come across really well and really complimented his 'all-out' style of Rugby League.

For mine, he's just another piece of the puzzle for the Raiders recent run of success and I think the media and certain fans who don't know any better are treating him as THE reason.

I think other players in the spine are just important. Wighton has filled the boots of Milford remarkably well, Williams' kicking game is keeping the Raiders in the arm wrestle and the work of Hodgson is giving the Raiders an edge they've oftened lacked around the ruck.

In addition, former Bronco Kurt Baptiste is really adding some panache off the bench. I have no idea why it's taken a club so long to give him ago. Brisbane fans were singing his and Granville's praises since 2011 and wanted one or the other on the bench which is another reason why the Ben Hunt selection was so mind boggling. Point being, it's no surprise to see him going well and I think he's really keeping the Raiders in the game.

It's always good to see a coach take chicken shit and make chicken salad. The question is whether chicken salad is enough to make the finals let alone win a premiership within the next few years. The Raiders have been in this sort of form before and done little with it, if they really have turned the corner, they'll be in the 8.

It's difficult to make a prediction at this stage since we're only a third into the season and we're about to enter the Origin period which is a bit like the wild west. I think we'll have a better idea after this weekend's clash to see how they handle the loss of Williams. Of all their players I reckon his role has been very underrated by the media.

Kiwi

I can understand Milford but why are you so butthurt about Moses? It makes no sense.

He's a Raider Fan he hasn't had anything to be happy about since 1994 and spent a good chunk of the last decade with Matt Elliot and David Furner as coaches and then signed Stuart. It's been so long at the bottom they'll bag anything that moves if they think they have the edge.

:lol: *grabs sharpie*

I grew up where they filmed Once Were Warriors ( the sequel was film 200m from my home ) till I was 24. So I lived amongst that shit, hell if I wanted to all I needed to do was head around to my cousins place and what her and my aunty get beaten by her dad

Does that count towards my 55 views a week?

I also grew up in a similar neighbourhood. You don't need to divulge information about domestic violence in your family to prove that you are a real kiwi though. It's just I never see you supporting our national side - the best rugby league team in the world. I've seen you referring to the QLD state side as "we", and kiwis who do that annoy me. I know you live there, but the NZ team should represent you, not the lame QLD team.

Pete Cash

Why would we be upset about Milford. He's a huge talent but if we had signed him to a million dollars would we have hodgson who I'd take every day of the week over Milford.

Say we kept Milford then its the same side we had last year. Buttriss in the 9 and mccrone in the halves.

It sucks to lose a kid the club has put so much money into but if we still had Milford we would be a shitty team waiting for Milford to do something.