Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

blues origin 2015

Hutty1986

Mate these are the same morons who whinge and cry about the strength of the chooks squad after they belt their pathetic club teams. They cite the amount of rep players we have with Pearce and Cordner at the forefront as proof we must be over the cap. Yet when it comes time for said players to play rep football they become overrated hacks who no one in their right mind would want in their team.

To be fair to them, blame is solely given to Pearce for every loss by all and sundry including the media so we can?t expect them to think for themselves. The Cordner one is a bit mystifying though but a closer examination will show it?s mostly dragons fans who want some bloke form their team in the blues squad.

Two blokes, actually. Who are both in better form and are better players.

Funny, that.

Daley stays loyal on scrubs like Hoppa and Hodgkinson but drops Lewis, who has killed it the last few weeks and can cover the utility role while still picking 4 fowards on the bench. f**k ME. What a merkin

lol Will Hopoate. Has Daly even seen his form this year? He's carried an injury for most of the season. Just a stupid selection imo.

MarkC

You can laugh Phil .... but I reckon you have been a double agent for QLD for the last 10 years :D

Hoppa is there because there was no one else. Morris was the 1st choice and Fergo would have been second but they're both injured. Hoppa was chosen last year and he wasn't exactly setting the world on fire but he done the job. Daley chose him ahead of Johnston because he has more experience and is bigger and stronger, both will be crucial with Inglis coming down that side. At the start of the year we had a real selection headache on that side, there was the Morris bro's and Fergo all fighting for a spot, and then depending on what happened there Jennings orTupou could have ended up being cut.

Hoppa couldn't even make the f**king city v country game yet other outside backs who played and played well got snubbed. What's the f**king point?

I'll still be going for NSW but i hope this fraud has a Merritt like performance

Hoppa couldn't even make the f**king city v country game yet other outside backs who played and played well got snubbed. What's the f**king point?

I'll still be going for NSW but i hope this fraud has a Merritt like performance

He withdrew because of injury you dumb motherf**ker. He's carrying on going injury and Parra has already warned Daley about it but Daley insisted.

Cant blame injury when the opposition put up bombs and he cant get a hand on them with no defensive pressure. Most overated player in the comp who plays for a team that are coming LAST.

He's not a natural fullback and not going to be playing there for the Blues. It seems to me that you're just butt hurt over the fact he got chosen ahead of Wighton. Here's a little highlight for you, Hoppa giving Wighton a bath and scoring the try to draw it.

https://youtu.be/MW6uWr2cmBM?t=50

The only other options for NSW of the right wing were Alex Johnston and Jack Wighton. Johnston, while a gun player just doesn't seem ready yet. He's quite young and bit too small. Wighton is pretty good as well but he's too young and inexperienced. Hoppa has already won a grand final playing there and also featured in the series winning game for NSW. He combined brilliantly with Josh Dugan and done a cover job on the greatest origin attacking unit in history - Boyd and Inglis.

lafai

I f*cking hate choosing players based on their name and what they did in the past. It's a rep team. Pick the best performing players. Not an injured merkin.