Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Breaking News ...

Eelectrica

Gene Krupa said:
Kinda makes you look at the Broncs in a new light! :D
Yeah, since that idiot Ribot, and the clone who followed have left, the Broncos have been a lot more palatable.

yakstorm

IanRitchie said:
Aw geez, Deutsche Bank won't get their sign up on level two partially obscured for once night.

The only time i have ever concentrated on the signage was when my mate and i were making up some crazy story about what you can do with the things that are advertised.

I'll bet a pretty large crowd would go to Aussie the next day if there was only one Sydney game on the weekend anyway.

Sponsors are unlikely to be the ones who complain. They rather be at a stadium with 30,000 in it, than only 15,000, plus there will still be the national coverage, so still plenty of eyes on it.

The main problem is like the suppliers to the grounds, the staff, security and Ticketek arrangements already made for the ground which need to be fixed up.

OVP said:
You stupid slimy little turd ... you never have anything positive to say do you ?
Amazing.....my thoughts turn to a similar object when I read your posts.
OVP said:
Congrats to the Broncos for allowing this to occur ... as Vossy said its definitely one of the most selfless acts by any club. Well done to the Broncos :clap: :clap: :clap:
LOL.....you gullible fool, you sound just like Sterlo and Gus this arvo.

Pffft...well done Broncos :roll:

They'd have more benefit as well playing it at Townsville.

Have to commend the Broncos for approving the change of venues. They come under a lot of criticism for being selfish and only following their own interests, but in this regard they have thought ahead in regard of the fans and the game itself. Well done Brisbane :clap: :clap: :clap:

The Observer

It would be awesome to see the game played in Townsville if it happens, but I'm surprised he NRL wouldn't be looking to play this at the larger Suncorp Stadium. Any reason why Brisbane hasn't been touted as a potential venue?

axl rose

Eelectrica said:
Gene Krupa said:
Kinda makes you look at the Broncs in a new light! :D
Yeah, since that idiot Ribot, and the clone who followed have left, the Broncos have been a lot more palatable.

But the guy who has been running the Broncos and QLD Rugby League since 88 is still there. Isnt the QLD cup final on next Sunday so they couldnt have had it at suncorp anyway? The Broncos do something not out of self-interest? well there is a first time for everything i suppose. Damn who am i suppose to hate more Roosters or Broncos these days? what a dilemma.

Kaz

junior
axl rose said:
Isnt the QLD cup final on next Sunday so they couldnt have had it at suncorp anyway?

Isn't the Cowboys & Broncos game is on Saturday.

bubs

If they don't move the game, those thieves who supply the food and drink (if it can be called that) will have to charge $50,000 for a coke to make a profit from the 20 or so people who will go to the game.
As we are almost paying that much NOW for food and drink at the stadium, I suppose it might be a chance to get used to the new pricing at the ground.

Billybob

the broncos first raised the idea on saturday night they wanted to play at Suncorp stadium but the cowboys said no way we want to give this game to our fans up north and apparently wayne bennett said if they want it up there lets go up there :clap: :clap:

plus bruno cullen and dennis keefe are good mates dont think they would have let is get into a wierd situation over the whole thing

and yes i think we can beat the broncos

bubs said:
If they don't move the game, those thieves who supply the food and drink (if it can be called that) will have to charge $50,000 for a coke to make a profit from the 20 or so people who will go to the game.
As we are almost paying that much NOW for food and drink at the stadium, I suppose it might be a chance to get used to the new pricing at the ground.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

King Tigerman

townsville would get the bigger crowd , if it was in sydney theyd have to give away heaps of free tickets like they did last year cowgirls are sponsored by toyota they could give people who drive a toyota in the carpark free tickets

but for the people already with tickets & packages i dont know why they cant have them changed for a prelim final at telstra . dont know how many are sold but thats what it could come down to

miccle

Any chance Gallop will refund the $300 I spent on airfares to sydney to watch my boys play next weekend?

Cheers NRL - last minute changes to set-in-concrete finals venues are sensational. And hey - I'm a student. $300 isn't much money to lose for students, we're rich. :roll:

$300 = my season ticket for next year :(