To sum up this thread
- Not a single bulldogs fan upset
- I don't believe in God and here's why you shouldn't either
This
To sum up this thread
- Not a single bulldogs fan upset
- I don't believe in God and here's why you shouldn't either
Fair enough, mate. Hope you're club's not struggling for depth on grand final day.
I think finals he will make exceptions for as his religion allows. I get that he so he can follow his faith, amd it obviously affects him for it to get to this point, that for him to feel true to himself that he wanted to sit out Sunday's.
It's great that he has the courage to stick to his convictions and go down this path. Another bonus is that if he is sitting out these matches he will be refreshed and hopefully be better at the backend of the season.
Just don't give us too many Sunday games in the lead up to the finals.
And maybe we will pick up heaps of Mormon footy supporters, though once again don't give us Sunday's games cause they can't attend.
Unbelievably, a bloke has a belief (I don't care what that is) to stand by his faith and is getting verbally belted by posters.
You pricks are the stone throwers in history.
Good luck to him for having the nutz to stand by what he believes in.
I think finals he will make exceptions for as his religion allows. I get that he so he can follow his faith, amd it obviously affects him for it to get to this point, that for him to feel true to himself that he wanted to sit out Sunday's.
It's great that he has the courage to stick to his convictions and go down this path. Another bonus is that if he is sitting out these matches he will be refreshed and hopefully be better at the backend of the season.
Just don't give us too many Sunday games in the lead up to the finals.
And maybe we will pick up heaps of Mormon footy supporters, though once again don't give us Sunday's games cause they can't attend.
I think the "stone throwers" were all the Zealous ones. The majority of us just watch and comment on the zealous ones.
Hoppa can do what he likes as long as it does not affect the way i want to live.As for Sunday , i think time has identified it as a random day which falls after a day called saturday in a 7 day week made up by man.Man has decided on at least one TV game at 4pm on sunday and i am happy with that.
Anyone on here who is pushing for religion to be respected and deemed true needs to ask themselves these questions:
1. If religion is based on truth, then why does every religion champion faith (believing in things without evidence)?
2. Do you follow the same religion as your parents (indoctrination)?.
3. If god created the universe, who created god?
4) Why is there no evidence for the existence of Jesus outside the bible when there were historians around at the time of the so called miracles?
5) How is the bible reliable when it was written decades after the so called events took place, not to mention the chopping and changing that kings did to it over centuries?
6) As an overall rule, why does religion appeal to the less intelligent and less educated?
I worship Brian out of the Life of Brian.
Brian tells me I must watch the movie every Friday night.
So that means I do not watch FNF ever.
Cheers,
Biggus Dickus
It's pretty selfish to be honest - To give up on playing on Sundays for something that is made up. Do other people get the same privilege for made up things?
I think the "stone throwers" were all the Zealous ones. The majority of us just watch and comment on the zealous ones.
Hoppa can do what he likes as long as it does not affect the way i want to live.As for Sunday , i think time has identified it as a random day which falls after a day called saturday in a 7 day week made up by man.Man has decided on at least one TV game at 4pm on sunday and i am happy with that.
And this is your belief?
I mean, this type of faith and thinking is constrained by common sense in every other domain of discourse. Just take for example, the people who think Elvis is still alive. What is wrong with this claim? Why is this claim not vitiating our academic departments and corporations? It's very simple: we haven't passed laws against believing Elvis is still alive. The problem is whenever someone seriously represents his or her belief that Elvis is still alive, on a first date, at a lecture or at a job interview, he or she immediately pays a price in ill concealed laughter and that is a good thing. He or she could then rattle on and say that this is not a scientific claim and it's just a matter of faith, Elvis answers philosophical questions for me, etc.
I mean, this idea that a person needs faith to believe in anything, philosophical or otherwise, fails to reason objectively.
If you want to believe in some made up stories, that's fine, but do so in your own home, in your own time, and acknowledge that it's made up bullcrap. Don't bring it into work or force it upon other people.
I think the best thing that you can do is give Sam Harris some credit when you borrow is quote word for word
Then,according to your theory,you yourself shouldn't be forcing the above opinion,which is your belief.
Self contradictory.
How do you figure? My assertion is that religion is made up. This is objectively verifiable by the 30,000+ religions world wide whom all claim to have the truth. This isn't just my belief, but an objectively reasoned assertion.
If you wanted to argue that idea, you would need to provide evidence that religion isn't made up.
Have fun.