Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bulldogs Lack of Sportmanship

strong_latte

Iafeta said:
The crowd was 30 odd thousand actually.

No even close mate! I was there and it was empty enough for us to sit pretty much anywhere we liked! 30,000 at the SFS is packed and it was no where near that!

Bulldog-Power

I reckon andrew duneman is full of it

He probably thought of that line about an hour later and then thought he'd better get it in the papers...

so was it one or more players who said the thing about the reserve grade team?
a few holes in andrews story. but people like melon would beleive anything

so duneman managed to conference with the dogs players( "they were saying" ) and managed to comeback to them as well. sounds like an absoulte toss up trying to bignote themselves a bit more. I hope leeds get even cockier and think they could come to australia and beat the dogs. it will make slaugtering them all the more sweet. when we beat them, I will not stop abusing leeds till they have left the field

ibeme

Bulldog-Power said:
I reckon andrew duneman is full of it

He probably thought of that line about an hour later and then thought he'd better get it in the papers...

so was it one or more players who said the thing about the reserve grade team?
a few holes in andrews story. but people like melon would beleive anything

so duneman managed to conference with the dogs players( "they were saying" ) and managed to comeback to them as well. sounds like an absoulte toss up trying to bignote themselves a bit more. I hope leeds get even cockier and think they could come to australia and beat the dogs. it will make slaugtering them all the more sweet. when we beat them, I will not stop abusing leeds till they have left the field

There's no reason to think that he's lying, just because we don't want anyone to have said that.

It might have been said in jest, but interpreted as a having a dig or making excuses.

It might just have been said, mocking what the papers had been saying, but misunderstood to be serious.

It might just have been a bad case of sour grapes on someone's part, in which case it's dissappointing.

Cammo

I don't think Duneman has any obligation to name any player, and if they were serious in their statements then it shows that some players in the team were letting emotion get the better of them in the game and that is something they need to stop.

It showed up in some of the niggling and agro between the teams that some people were letting it get to them too much and one or two may have said something after the game that they shouldn't have. It is dissapointing if true and is not needed.

That said, this sort of thing goes on in most games (go to any park footy match) and has been happening for years anyway, the media wants all sports people to become so politically correct these days that they can't even pick their nose in public without someone printing it. Sometimes the media should just get over it.

Kiwi

RB30DETT said:
So more than 1 player said that they were a "reserve grade side", that is just funny.

Your a real star Dunneman...lol

That is one huge ego for a player who couldnt make it in the NRL.

He was part of a team that just beat your mob, he was part of the best team in the world, thats not bad at all.

Bulldog-Power

I just think its a case of something duneman WISHES he said

looking at this statements nothing he said would hold up in court

nqboy

Nothing the Bulldogs did at Coffs would hold up in court either. Are you saying they only wish they'd done it?

Kelly Patrol

The Dogs behaved themselves admirably in the face of extreme provocation,Matua excluded.

Thankfully,the Dogs fans werent over in England,otherwise we could have had a riot on our hands.

JK

nqboy said:
Nothing the Bulldogs did at Coffs would hold up in court either. Are you saying they only wish they'd done it?

Bit rich from someone with a sig like that. Where is your respect for women :roll:

[furrycat]

Do we have to get into a war about the rape allegations again?

The female couldn't identify the players correctly.
She lied about her whereabouts and incorrectly stated some events.
She failed to mention having consensual sex that day, and two nights before.
Semen didn't match any players

DPP dropped the case, no evidence. Get off the topic and move on

I wonder what bullshit excuse melon will come up with this time.

loiner81

RB30DETT said:
Kindest sir,

Leeds played a trial game against London Broncos, that is when McGuire got injured

You said that it was their first game, when you know full well it wasnt.

If you opened your eyes, you would see I said the Leeds Club including the academy.

Thats the end of todays lesson, your dismissed.

leeds had a training session with lb.
you never said including academy and if i'd not pointed it out you'd have had everyone believe our full team was out every week for 5 weeks training their balls off playing super league opposition ready for the game when it clearly wasn't the case.

and if we're giving out lessons here's one for you...

it's "you're dismissed" not "your dismissed"
(dismissed doesn't belong to me)

basic english :)

JK

A loiner? Sounds more like a f**king chav.

GO back to your warm beer and soggy chips :arrow:

loiner81

loiner was leeds' nickname before rhinos but well done for the lame attempt at an insult. :roll:

the beer's only warm in london. we drink proper beer in yorkshire, unlike the weak as sheep's p*ss lager you guys favour and try and export to us.

and my chips are never soggy!! they're crisp as the english spring.

ibeme

loiner81 said:
loiner was leeds' nickname before rhinos but well done for the lame attempt at an insult. :roll:

the beer's only warm in london. we drink proper beer in yorkshire, unlike the weak as sheep's p*ss lager you guys favour and try and export to us.

and my chips are never soggy!! they're crisp as the english spring.

If it's Fosters you're referring to, theyhave to export that beer because nobody drinks it here.

Dogaholic

loiner81 said:
RB30DETT said:
Kindest sir,

Leeds played a trial game against London Broncos, that is when McGuire got injured

You said that it was their first game, when you know full well it wasnt.

If you opened your eyes, you would see I said the Leeds Club including the academy.

Thats the end of todays lesson, your dismissed.

leeds had a training session with lb.
you never said including academy and if i'd not pointed it out you'd have had everyone believe our full team was out every week for 5 weeks training their balls off playing super league opposition ready for the game when it clearly wasn't the case.

and if we're giving out lessons here's one for you...

it's "you're dismissed" not "your dismissed"
(dismissed doesn't belong to me)

basic english :)

I heard that Leeds had already had 5 trial games.

Could be wrong though

Sterling

as much as i hate the dog scum you cant debate the fact that with sherwin and the other injured forwards in the side it would have been a win to the dogs ...... sherwin, ryan , omeley ,utai are game brakers! ..

Dogaholic

Sterling said:
as much as i hate the dog scum you cant debate the fact that with sherwin and the other injured forwards in the side it would have been a win to the dogs ...... sherwin, ryan , omeley ,utai are game brakers! ..

....Mason